We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VISTOR” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Crow

Black Crow
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Beatrice
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VISTOR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great Place to take company, food is very good nice and clean. Prices are very good.
Wonderful selection of wine. Very upscale for a small town. Love it that they always have specials for the day. If you coming to Beatrice be sure to stop and try them out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KBethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, Nebraska
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fine dining in.... Beatrice?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Probably 4.5 stars, but, finding this in the town of Beatrice bumps it up to 5. I read a few of the reviews on Yelp and TripAdvisor before trying this place. Dont' get to Beatrice very often, but, it was between this and the Mexican joint. I gotta say, I'm happy I tried Black Crow.

Most of the negative reviews I read had to do with it being higher priced... Well, let me say, if this was in Lincoln or Omaha, most dishes would be $5 to $10 higher pretty easily. Most dinner dishes are just under the $20 range although a couple were closer to $15 and there were some closer to $25. Can't recall what the Pizza's cost.

I had the Shrimp Rissotto dish along with the House Salad. The house vinigarette dressing was awesome. Shrimp Rissotto dish was very solid. Good-sized portion and seasoned quite well. Who would think you could get Rissotto in Beatrice, NE? Not me for sure.

I'd be interested to come back at lunch as I heard they serve Gyro's. I would have to think a gyro at this quality of place would be amazing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PlzC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

an excellent restaurant that one would expect to find in a large city.The food is upscale and the service is excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ljtkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food in downtown Beatrice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I always enjoy eating at the Black Crow. I usually only go at lunch and love it every time. Their tomato basil soup is amazing and so is their caesar salad. The atmosphere of the restaurant is great too, nice and quiet and easy to talk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jessienelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Black Crow Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

A delightful restaurant serving an array of tasty dishes and tucked away in the rather sleepy downtown Beatrice. A rare find and well worth the visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Crow also viewed

 

Been to Black Crow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing