We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMmmmmmm!”

Black Crow Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Beatrice
Price range: US$11 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Established in 1993, we serve critically acclaimed international and American cuisine in a restored 1880's building in the historic district in downtown Beatrice, the site of the first homestead and the Homestead National Monument. Our dining room features cozy booths, an original 14 ft. high tin ceiling, and a 30 ft Oak back bar. We feature Nebraska beef steaks and Prime rib, roast duckling, fresh fish and shellfish, pastas, entree salads, including our fabulous Caesar salad, gourmet pizzas and much more. We make all our own desserts, including bread pudding, creme brulee, and flourless chocolate decandence cake. We offer seasonal craft cocktail lists, an extensive beer list including Nebraska microbrews, a selection of Nebraska distilled spirits, a single malt scotch list, full bar and a wine list with over 100 selections from around the world. We have been preparing fresh food with love for over 24 years. We would love to prepare some for you. Come see us.
Reviewed 4 August 2018

My wife and I stopped in on a Saturday to pick up a st /we amp on our Nebraska Passport series. We both ordered off the lunch menu and It was excellent! Our waitress was very knowledge of the dishes and very attentive! We will definitely be back to try the dinner menu!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Traveller68845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Owner at Black Crow Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Traveller68845!

I hope you enjoyed the Passport experience as much as we did at The Crow! Loved seeing visitors from across the region and glad you stopped by. We opened our beautiful outdoor dining area on August 28th, hope you can come back and try it out.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

Saturday, July 21st-- did a few things in the surrounding town of Beatrice and stopped in for lunch at the Black Crow. The food we ordered, a couple different sandwiches, salad with salmon, pizza--in our group of friends and all were delicious! Price is great, service was great and it felt like a special occasion. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Owner at Black Crow Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind sentiments. We do always try to make each visit special for our guests and I am glad that was your experience!. We will be opening out outdoor dining area soon, so we hope you will come back to experience that as well.
Thanks for being a Crow person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Oysters Rockefeller in Beatrice? You are kidding! Steaks, delicious, sure, Louisiana seafood bake, salmon, and tilapia are not your usual Nebraska fare. The pizza was really excellent as well. How they get that and stuffed mushroom caps to all come out done perfectly and quickly is beyond me. Soup of the day was the best tomato/basil I’ve ever had. Excellent service. We’ll be back when they develop their outdoor area.

1  Thank skiNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Owner at Black Crow Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you! Our outdoor area will be open soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Excellent specials allowed us to not go with the menu options that looked exciting.
Waitress was very engaging and service was excellent. Chef came out to the table
to greet us and wish us well. The trip from Lincoln will be made again soon.
I would say I was very surprised by the tab being so reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Owner at Black Crow Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your business, and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed Ray's pizza for lunch. Scrumptious! Fresh ingredients - homemade Italian sausage, mushrooms, onions - GREAT crust. Will DEFINITELY enjoy again!

1  Thank poolboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate R, Owner at Black Crow Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

So glad you enjoyed it! We make our own everything and use the freshest ingredients. Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Crow Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Black Crow Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing