We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great experience”
Review of Victorian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victorian Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another great experience”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Visiting for family reunion over Memorial Day and was fortunate enough to get a room for that weekend. Check-in was very pleasant and helpful Room, as always, was very clean with all the amenities I needed such as a fridge, microwave, etc. Price was very reasonable and will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: To avoid road noise, I usually ask for a room in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    14
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
10
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walden, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms were comfortable and nice size. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Price was average to the places we stay. Room was clean and had microwave and fridge, blow dryer, iron and ironing board. Would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Territter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband is transferring and has been staying here until we get moved. I came to visit and thought it was a great place!! You get everything you would get at a hotel but half the price! We had very convenient access from our room to the parking lot. The breakfast was awesome! There was a great variety to choose from each morning. Plenty of papers available each morning. It was very clean and quiet. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed overnight on March 7, 2014 after visiting friends and family. Our room was excellent and we had VERY GOOD customer service at the desk. We make this trip once a year and always stay here if we stay over night. It is clean, up to date, and a very good bargain for the money. Loved the Queen bed and the room. We have been staying here for the last 10 years.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room on the first floor just 2 doors off the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredGranny2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Whether I'm here for business or personal, I always enjoy my stay at the Victorian Inn. From the clean rooms, excellent location to the friendliest staff in town, I would recommend this place as my #1 place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bablee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I've stayed at the Victorian Inn before, and have been very pleased. I appreciate the large rooms, the great flat-screen television, the microwave and the refrigerator, as well as the very reasonable rates. Our stay on 12/27/13 was not so pleasant, however. The heater was extremely noisy, so much so that it was absolutely impossible to hear the TV when the heater was on. We were very worn out, and we unpacked and crashed before we turned on the heater, otherwise we would have requested a different room immediately. We reported the noisy heater when we checked out, and I hope they fix it before the next guest uses the room.

Room Tip: Turn on the heater/AC before you settle into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management D, Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank You for choosing us!! We do aplogize you had to sleep through that noise. We did put in a new AC Unit after you notified the front desk. We would've been happy to change your room at any time. We do appreciate that you always had a good experience as previously noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I've stayed at the Victorian Inn several times and it just seems to get better. The room is always very clean and the staff always friendly. The breakfast is quite adequate to start the day especially the coffee. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beatrice
1.5 mi away
CAPRI INN & SUITES - AMERICAN OWNED AND OPERATED
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Beatrice
20 reviews
24.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Fairbury, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Beatrice
1.1 mi away
Travelers Lodge, Beatrice
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Inn

Property: Victorian Inn
Address: 1903 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310-1208 (Formerly New Victorian Inn)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Beatrice
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beatrice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Victorian Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Victorian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing