We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
20
35
36
33
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
35
36
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heater provided vegetarian food hotel is situated nuwara eliya town breakfast buffet welcome drink rooms are spacious the hotel staff tuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed here only one night, but the room was clean and offered beautiful views of the valley below. The service was good and the food some of the best I had in Sri Lanka. the only drawback was that it had no elevator, and i was in Room 109 at the very top of the stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clairmontjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan!

Greetings from Oak Ray Hotels!

It was indeed a pleasure to have had you with us.

We take this opportunity to express our sincere appreciation of your loyal patronage, and look forward to welcoming you at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze during your next visit too.

Thank you
Manager_OakRay Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze is a well-run, friendly hotel which we really enjoyed staying at for our one night in Nuwara Eliya.
The staff we very friendly, and they called different drivers to organise our next day of travel to Arugam Bay.
The serve a dinner buffet which has a good mix of options (for both meat eaters and veggies) which was all very tasty! The view from the dining area is beautiful, which makes dinner (and breakfast) even better.
On the drive up the hill to the hotel, we realised we had made a good choice as we saw names of some other places we were considering booking and saw that they are located very close to two massive buildings that are currently being built. Oak Ray Summer is high up enough that these buildings don't interrupt the view and you can really see for miles. It has a picturesque view of the lake and the tea fields!
It is easy to get tuk tuks around, or take a pleasant walk down the hill to the lake.

The room was large and comfortable, with a well-equipped bathroom and again, beautiful views from the room! We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer725743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Ayubowan!

Greetings from Oak Ray Hotels!

We are truly happy that everyone of our team assisted you in taking away great memories of your visit and thank you for taking the time to express your comments, which is appreciated very much.
We will continue to strive and improve our product and services in order to ensure an even better experience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze on your next visit.

Thank you,
Manager_OakRay Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We wanted to have couple of hours away from our busy daily routine. So after a quick decision we selected oak ray summer breeze hotel as our destination. Soon after we entered we were freshen by a cup of tea with sweet jaggery. Along with that good hospitality was strengthened through excellent staff service.surroundIng was nicely viewed from the room. It is really worthy for the amount we spent.. Highly recommended for a vacation.keep it up. Thank you!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DarshanaP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for the time taken to pen afew lines with about your stay in our hotel “Oakray summer hill breeze”.
In all you enjoyed your stay happy about your few suggestion will be looked into.
Hope to see you again in your next trip to sri lanka.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Thanks for all service I love hotels place..this is nice to visit.i hope have mat for Islamic people to pray Salah and the direction for qebla or have small room to make Salah inside for all visitors Muslim... thanks

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for taken your time and giving us the feed back about your stay in our hotel the “oakray summer hill Breeze” Nuwaraeliya.
Having noted your comment we are in the process of returning the hotel for the coming and look forward to put
Hope you will come back again to see new “oakray summer hill breeze” in good shape it’s a good hotel
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Nuwara Elia itself is a quite , small hill station.& oak ray summer hill is a queen on the hill.

The hotel is situated on an elevated place on aside road but very close to market places, park etc.
I felt staying in a quite place adds to the beauty of the place.
A warm welcome by the staff & asking our choice of room was a lovely gesture.
We preferred a room on the side ,which had 20,30 steps to climb. But that was what I liked as it had privacy&not
Attached to the main lobby, restaurant.
Not to forget the manager Mr. Nihal who was there to see all arrangements &make each guest comfortable.
We were particular of vegetarian food& every time we were served with personal care.
The day we wanted to leave after 2 nights stay, we wanted our breakfast to be a packed one, &excellent sandwiches, with fruit juices, water bottles were ready by 7 am. Adding to that Mr. Nihal was there to see us off.
That was the most courteous&personal care of him
We had a great time , with lovely people, excellent climate, cozy stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vanaja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_OakRayHotels, Manager at Oak Ray Summer Hill Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you for the time taken by you to speak about our stay in our hotel “oakray summer hill breeze nuwaraeliya”.
As the manager am happy you enjoyed your stay and noted the few comments mentioned.
Hope to see you again.tell your friends about our hotel.
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews