We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lil piece of haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lil piece of haven”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Amazing service from the time we stepped into the lovely warm cottage till the time we leave. Superb food and brilliant customer service throughout our stay. With the amazing views surrounding, it is perfect for lovely getaway stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightnShiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMistyRange, Owner at Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are indeed happy to note that your stay was a pleasant one. Your feedback and comments has encouraged us to offer an even higher level of service to our valued guests.
Thank you for staying with us at The Misty Range Nuwara Eliya Sri Lanka
Dammika Bandaranayake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    17
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Misty Hill Cottage has great food, friendly staff, clean and spacious villas as well as great internet access. The view from the rooms are also nice and MHC is one of the highest points one can stay over in Sri Lanka, situated over 2000 meters above sea level. We can truly recommend a stay at MHC.

Room Tip: They provide both home stay and private villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMistyRange, Owner at Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We highly value your comments which motivates us to offer an even better service to our future valued client's.
Dammika Bandaranayake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The staff here tries hard to please. They play Christmas music at Christmas time, and cook breakfast to order. And you are staying in a cottage in the hills…so the views are spectacular. It is a short drive to town. And while you have the entire cottage to yourself, somehow the space still feels cramped. There is a lot of furniture, so the actual space one has to move around in is minimal. And as others have mentioned, the bathroom is not the cleanest. The hills are cold…so although there is heating in the living room, the bedroom is pretty cold and the wind blows throughout the night…good to have a sleeping companion to snuggle with, if nothing else! Overall, although the staff is nice, it feels like you are staying in someone's house.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMistyRange, Owner at Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review which is much appreciated. We are glad that you have enjoyed the location, services and meals provided during your stay.
However we are sorry to note that you found the cottage over crowded and we will take note of your feedback to make the neccessary changes where needed. We at the misty range Nuwara Eliya & Kandy Sri Lanka strive to ensure that our valued clients are made to feel at home at all times and thereby avoid the typical hotel set up experience. These facilities are provided in order to offer covenience and luxury being away from home.
We have taken note of your comment regarding bathroom cleaniness and will ensure these are put right.
Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us and we hope we would have the opportunity to serve you even better in the not too distant future.
Dammika Bandaranayake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The friendly staff and customer service are outstanding but the room, bedding and bathroom were very average. Improve these and throw away the old mats in the bathroom and you would have a nice bed and breakfast place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMistyRange, Owner at Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you very much for your time in placing this review. We appreciate your valued feedback and at the same time we are extremely dissspointed that we have not being able to meet your expectations. However, we have looked into your concerns and have brought the matter up with our team and have taken immediate steps in fixing the concerned issue mentioned by you. Thank you once again for your patronage and we hope that we would have the opportunity to serve you once again.
Kindly note that this review has being placed at the wrong property as Misty Hills Cottage is our Private Boutique Villa which is located next to Misty View Cottage.
Dammika Bandaranayake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
熊本市, 熊本県
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

You can see the highest mountain in SL from your window, and they kept whole cottage for our family (5 members)!

Mr. Dammika, the owner, had a lot of experiences and trainings at overseas, and he knows how to entertain and to make comfortable for the customers.
Also other staff were so nice, never forget their smile, especially butler staff Sanath, very friendly.

And I have to notice especially the soups for the dinner were amazing!! Should try your dinner here.
We’ve also got new year’s eve party with fireworks and outdoor buffet, dancing, (well, it was bit cold, by the way) and Christmas present, that was remarkable.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose cottage for family and groups. (They have 2 houses.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMistyRange, Owner at Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank very much Mr/Mrs. Inagaki & Family for taking your valuable time in placing this review. We are very happy to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay at Misty Hills Cottage Nuwara Eliya Sri Lanka. It was indeed agreat honour in hosting you all on Christmas Eve together with our other valued guests.
Thank you once again for having choosing to stay with us and we hope that we would have the opportunity to be of service to you once again.
Dammika Bandaranayake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our family of 4 had a lovely bonding time at the well-furnished newly acquired Misty Hills Cottage from 24-26 Dec 2013. The cottage was well-furnished overlooking the beautiful hill. The cold weather was a welcome for us, coming from sunny Singapore.
Mr Dammika, the owner, is a warm and friendly host. His thoughtfulness can be seen in little touches in the cottage such as big warm towel, mouthwash etc and especially in the Christmas dinner he catered for us. There was music, Santa Claus, presents, wine, finger food, fireworks and delicious 3 course dinner. We a wonderful time chatting with fellow travelers from different countries too. Though there was slight drizzle and occasional strong wind, the warm hospitality of Dammika and dedicated staff made us feel at home. Thank you Dammika and the butler(I forgot his name) !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMistyRange, Owner at Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review and we are glad to hear that you have had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us at The Misty Range Nuwara Ekiya Sri kj. It was great pleasure having you join us to celebrate Christmas Eve 2013. Thank you once again for choosing to stay us and we hope that we would have the opportunity to serve you even beter in the not too distant future. Let us take this opportunity to wish you a Very Happy, Peaceful new Year 2014.
Dammika Bandaranayake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have traveled all over the country, but never had such a warm heartiest welcome and hospitality.
After a tiring ride to cold uphills, we were treated with hot coffee and Mr. Dhammika with his dedicated staff did there maximum to make us feel easy.

It was the x'mas night. we had a lovely x'mas party at the cottage premises for all the guests and the staff members. Though it's difficult to bear out side cold weather, we enjoyed it a lot. Thank you very much for making that night memorable.

The cottage was warm, clean and dry. The food was tasty. We were treated with food which were not even in the menu as we requested. Thank you very much for your kind and friendly service. We really appreciate the stay at Misty Hills and looking forward to come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warakagoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMistyRange, Owner at Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review which we highly appreciate and we are glasd to note that you have had a comfortable and pleasant saty at Misty Hills Cottage Nuwara Eliya.It was really nice having you at our Christmas Dinner Party & Celebrations. We always strive to reach excellence in service thereby providing the best possible attention and service to our valued guests at all times.
Thank you once again for choosing Misty Hills Cottage Nuwara Eliya as your preferred venue on your recent visit to Sri Lanka and look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future!
We also take this opportunity to wish you a very Happy and Peacful New Year 2014
Dammika Bandaranayake
The Misty Range Nuwara Eliya & Kandy Sri Lanka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.7 mi away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#11 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
220 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sherwood Cottage
Sherwood Cottage
#9 of 250 in Nuwara Eliya
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chez Allen
Chez Allen
#21 of 250 in Nuwara Eliya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Trevene Hotel
The Trevene Hotel
#5 of 201 in Nuwara Eliya
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
King Fern Cottage
King Fern Cottage
#2 of 250 in Nuwara Eliya
491 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Cassandra
Villa Cassandra
#6 of 201 in Nuwara Eliya
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B

Property: Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B
Address: 509/11, Top Pass, Kandy Road | entrance via Sanasa Holiday Resort, Nuwara Eliya 00200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B is surrounded by the beautiful "Kikiliyamana Rain Forest & Mountain Range" and overlooking "The Piduruthalagala Mountain" - Sri Lanka's highest mountain peak. The cottage sits on a steep hill top 300 m from the main Nuwara Eliya - Kandy Highway (A5). This property, which has been completely re-furbished and re-modeled with upgraded facilities and services, now offers 2 standard double rooms with partial view, 1 super deluxe room with private garden and mountain view and 1 deluxe family suite with mountain view, all fully furnished with teak timber wooden floors. The family suite offers 2 double beds for 4 persons, the super deluxe room offers 1 double bed for 2 persons & an extra bed on request. The 2 standard rooms offer 1 double red / 2 single twin beds. All rooms come with a private en-suite bathroom with hot showers. The rooms offer free Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, electronic radio-alarm-clock, tea & coffee making facility, mini bar, free toiletries & bathrobes. All accommodation packages include FREE internet Wi-Fi, daily local English newspaper delivered the next day after 9:00 am and personalized butler services. Laundry service at nominal fee & meet & greet pick-up/transfer services are available at a nominal fee from Nanu Oya Railway Station & Nuwara Eliya main bus terminal (on prior request only). Available on request are iron & ironing board, baby cot & essential toiletries & automatic temperature controlled room heaters provided FREE from 6 pm - 6 am. Rooms offer views of the mountains. Outdoor seating is provided in the Sky Deck Garden. A choice of set breakfast & a beverage menu selection. This property could advise on a variety of recreational activities. Guests can enjoy fishing, hiking or horseback riding. Car and bicycle rental services could also be arranged for those who wish to explore the area. The cottage is located 3 km from Nuwara Eliya city centre. Colombo International Airport is a 4.5-hour drive away. Indoor games are provided for guest entertainment. FREE driver / guide accommodation is provided on prior request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Misty Hills Boutique Cottage B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing