We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay, Perfect Spot , Perfect location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Nestled in the heart of Nuwara Eliya lies a luxurious bungalow with 4 bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nestled in the heart of Nuwara Eliya lies a luxurious bungalow with 4 bedrooms
Enjoy the beautiful view of the tea estate and the mountains from the living room The living room is delightfully furnished in a cozy lay-out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
77 reviews
Nestled in the heart of Nuwara Eliya lies a luxurious bungalow with 4 bedrooms
Enjoy the beautiful view of the tea estate and the mountains from the living room
The living room is delightfully furnished in a cozy lay-out
The cosy L-shaped sofa with the modern wall hangings in the background
Children and adults alike are sure to enjoy 3D TV with Cinema Sound System
The fireplace will be the focal point during chilly evenings
Laze around next to the fireplace on a bean bag or on the extra sofa
Spacious bedroom with full length bay window offering a fantastic view of the tea gardens
The bungalow has three bedrooms with double beds. Room heating provided. Bed linen provided.
The children's room has two large bunk beds, which can even sleep 4 adults
The stairway leads to the pantry and dining area
The dining room has the same breathtaking view, which is sure to peak your appetite.
The self service pantry is fully equipped to challenge your culinary skills.
We have 2 detached luxurious bathrooms. Towels and essential toiletry provided.
A hot water shower is always welcome at any time of the day
The beautiful view and tranquility makes Spring Acre an excellent retreat
We have our own private small garden in multiple levels.
The compact landscaped garden is a favorite place for our visitors to laze around on sunny days
The neatly trimmed turf is an excellent area to stroll around
Endemic and migratory birds are frequent visitors, who enjoy a dip in the bird bath
Parking area with the tea estate and Mount Pedro in the background
The beautiful view and tranquility makes Spring Acre an excellent retreat
View of the 'teascape' from the bungalow
Beautiful view of Mount Pedro range, which is the tallest in Sri Lanka
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chanuka92
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“Perfect Stay, Perfect Spot , Perfect location, Perfect price”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hi,

Thank you Charini for being so flexible throughout, specially pricing, and being really helpfull for me to make the reservations since it was a suprise trip for my parents.

As first timers to TopPass area we were bit reluctant to pay the full amount in advance before seeing the place, but im assuring you that its damn worth it....

Overall bungalow was very good, clean,well kept, care taker was really helpful too...
parking for one vehicle is a set back, but luckily other places didn't had guests so we could park the vehicles comfortably,

Rooms were pretty decent ,equipped with heaters and bed linen etc. ( linen was not enough so we had to ask for more,caretaker was flexible in everything)

TV and cinema was an added perk and the comfortable sofa with the view is simply awesome...

We tried BBQ, but have to say the cook was pretty good and food was delicsious, but there were few set backs such as BBQd sausages was too burnt, but chicken and other BBQ items were well prepared. we asked for garlic pasted bread at nyt to have with the BBQ, instead we got bread with ginger pasted mistakenly for garlic bread..
But those are small things when compared to the amazing experience we had in the Spring acre.

Ushualy lot of places u find lot of issues.. but amazingly spring acre didnt have any of those major setbacks.

Breakfast - 1st day served continental breakfast and 2nd day Sri lankan. food was decent....

Overall i would say care taker and the cook have done a wonderful job keeping Spring Acre up to the standards...

Keep up the good standards.

Thanks alot,
Chanuka Rupasinghe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall stay / BBQ / really comfortable ambience at the house
Liked least: cutlery was smelling and was not washed properly (glasses etc)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are sorry for the minor mistake and appreciate your understanding. We are very happy to hear that your experience exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming all of you to Spring Acre on your next visit to Nuwara Eliya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavindu F
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate to find this property was available on the date of our trip because it was the busiest season in Nuwara eliya. So we booked it even the price was a bit on the higher side. But when we arrived at SPRING ACRE we found out that the money we spent was not wasted. It is nicely maintained property with all modern amenities. Clean and cozy rooms with heaters. large enough living area and well equipped kitchen with very attentive caretaker made our stay a memorable one. We hired a cook and he arranged a good barbecue at a reasonable price. Complimentary Breakfast was also good. And they never rushed us for the check out even they were expecting another group in couple of hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is a source of inspiration to the team at Spring Acre. We are delighted to hear that all of you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming back all of you to Spring Acre on your next visit to Nuwara Eliya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilshan P
1 review
“Very Good Service - Convenient Location”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Thank you Spring Acre for the very good service provided from time of booking until we left. Location and service was great !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Service
Liked least: Weather :-(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy972
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little Gem”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow was cosy. The view was amazing. Perfect for a family of 8-10. The food organised by the manager was tasty. Special mention goes to Ms. Charini whom accomodated our last minute request and tensured our stay was pleasant. The manager Mr. Vijay was aslo very helpful and accomodating. Nothing like waking up to the scent of coffee and wonderful food.

We had elderly parents and relative in the group. The double story bunglow reduced their movement. The buglow is also on top of a hill, making it difficult of the older folks to move arounfd.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and food
Liked least: Location, top of hill, diificult to manuerve vechile.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oska92
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Want ‘luxury’? - suggest you look elsewhere!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Oh dear! This is not, in our opinion, in anyway a ‘luxury’ villa (its own website describes it as a ‘luxury bungalow’ – it is neither!). The only ‘luxuries’ are the Cinema 3D television, Blueray 3D DVD player and the Karaoke player, none of which we would ever wish to have or use especially whilst on holiday. We booked in for 2 nights - had it been for longer, we would have left and found alternative accommodation. This place wasn’t that clean, bedding was minimal with the sheets hardly fitting the bed, bathroom towels and mats were old and poor, wardrobes and all kitchen cupboards were locked although we were left the keys for our 2nd nights stay when we said we would cater for ourselves having had problems with ordering from the nearby restaurant the previous night. Even the caretaker had trouble giving them our order – as this wasn’t the fault of Spring Acre I won’t go into detail but it was a hassle to get food. We ended up not cooking for ourselves on the 2nd night due to the poor state of the kitchen equipment provided.

Our only positive experiences here are that the caretaker was very friendly and eager to please and that there was a washing machine! Spring Acre’s own website is good and there is plenty of excellent information there however, where the house itself is concerned we felt that descriptions and photographs may depict the house as it once was but, sadly, is no more. It was, of the 10 places we stayed during our tour of Sri Lanka by far the worst, it was also the most expensive. Even if we had filled the whole house we wouldn’t have felt it value for money but from the website and reviews we read we had high expectations and were left extremely disappointed and actually felt misled. I have no idea how some of the reviews have come to the conclusions they have or how this accommodation has been awarded the TA Certificate of Excellence. No way could we recommend this place to anyone, it is, in our opinion, very poor accommodation. It was our worse experience in Sri Lanka by far and gets one star purely because of the caretaker. Sorry, you are a nice man and clearly do your best but the property needs to be described more accurately (or kept to the standard as currently described) to avoid getting more poor reviews from dissatisfied customers such as us (3 adults).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The caretaker was friendly and accommodating and there was a washing machine!
Liked least: It was the most expensive of the 10 places we stayed in Sri Lanka and, by far, the worse. It simply did not meet the description of 'luxury'!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury bungalow”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 days at Spring Acre and loved every moment of it. Clean and well kept bungalow with breathtaking scenery, charming service and a great breakfast - not to mention the tremendous local tea that made this a trip to remember. The bungalow is reached after a 4-5 hour drive from the airport and the last 1 1/2 hour is constantly winding, so bear this in mind if you suffer from motion sickness. Nevertheless this was an unforgettable visit to the Sri Lankan hills. Do stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the bungalow
Liked least: Distance from airport
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarra A
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate Villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My parents and my family together with our extended family decided to go for a vacation in Sri Lanka. To experience a different weather and climate from that of our home town in Doha, we picked to stay in the city of Nuwaraeliya for 12 days in late September. After going through the TripAdvisor reviews of Nuwaraeliya, we selected Spring Acre. When we arrived in Sri Lanka in the early hours of the day we were greeted by the driver of the van at the airport, who had been arranged by Charini, the owner of Spring Acre. From there onwards it was a really amazing experience of service and attention to detail. Charini was always in touch with her staff by telephone to ensure that we were well looked after. When we arrived at the Villa we were really happy with our choice. The villa was immaculate and the beatiful views over the tea gardens and mountains was amazing. We were greeted by Wije the caretaker who fussed around us to ensure that we were comfortable. The service he provided was outstanding - nothing was too much trouble. Our vacation was very tranquil and carefree. We were able to plan our time on our own in total privacy. We had a few visits to the closeby attractions such as Gregory lake, the hakgla gardens and a waterfall. We spent our vacation leisurely in the villa without too much of activity and lazing around the fireplace, which was very welcome in the evening. An occasional walk in the tea gardens was very relaxing. My teenage son was constantly enthralled with the TV and watching his favourite 3D movies. We were sad to leave the villa and my mother was of the opinion that it was her dream villa. If you are considering a vacation in Srilanka, do stay here and contact Charini the owner, who will make sure that your vacation is planned to perfection. We were sorry to have not met Charini personally as she lives in Colombo. We will be back at Spring Acre soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the villa and the service
Liked least: Travel from the airport to the villa, which took 4+ hours
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing