We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to visit”

Victoria Park of Nuwara Eliya
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.75*
and up
Private Day Trip: Nuwara Eliya from Kandy by Train
Ranked #11 of 35 things to do in Nuwara Eliya
Attraction details
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited this garden on our way from Kandy to south part of the island, staying in nearby hotel. We were lucky to met chap who introduced himself as a gardener, and he gave us very nice tour. The only problem was the washroom, which was in terrible condition. Good relax, worth visit. You can continue to visit the town (walking distance), or the lake (by tuk tuk).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 585Petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    232
    188
    47
    26
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful park at Nuwara Eliya!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Must visit this park on your visit to Nuwara Eliya. Soothing lawns, and well-laid flower beds. Has many memorial trees too, dating back to almost 100 years ago!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice and peaceful botanical garden with nice layout. We were there after most of the flowers had finished blooming, but it was still nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tiny Park, Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Victoria park, located in city center of Nuwara Eliya, is a must visit park. I do recommended for families, but if you are a solo traveler as me, it's fine to spend 20-30 minutes in the park to relax.
The entrance is only 300 rupees (2.3$) it contains some fabulous flowers, trees, ponds.
If you have children, they will definitely enjoy, same as you

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NadimHakim86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nuwera eliya”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Victoria park is small. Nice flowers. A nice colonial park. Manicured lawns. There is a chidlren park attached to it

We visited the old post office.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank laka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Park of Nuwara Eliya also viewed

Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province
 

Been to Victoria Park of Nuwara Eliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing