We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lady Horton Bungalow
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here during our stay in Nuwera Eliya places is so beautiful with an amazing view, big rooms, nice garden and a BBQ area I recommend this bungalow for families and big groups. There is a Strawberry Farm just 50 m away where you can get fresh Strawberries.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafranshuaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

I stayed recently at Lady Horton, and I loved it. The caretaker of the property was very helpful and helped us organise a BBQ. I recommend going here during April, where the rest of Sri Lanka is hot and where the weather is nice in Nuwera Eliya.

Room Tip: There are some larger rooms which can accommodate 4 people, try and get them to give it at the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shehans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jnooon99976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaf101, Manager at Lady Horton Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше номер с видом из окна на озеро!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank PMMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0 mi away
Mount View Hotel
Mount View Hotel
#20 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
257 reviews
0 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#5 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,180 reviews
0 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#12 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
232 reviews
0 mi away
The Golf Green Bungalow
The Golf Green Bungalow
#58 of 231 in Nuwara Eliya
52 reviews
0 mi away
Chez Allen
Chez Allen
#23 of 277 in Nuwara Eliya
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady Horton Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady Horton Bungalow

Address: 65/26 Lady Horton Walk | Bonavista Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: £14 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious bungalow located in the heart of Nuwara Eliya overlooking Lake Gregory. This location has breathtaking views of the hill side and is ideal for a serene getaway. The bungalow has 5 well furnished rooms with attached bathrooms and boasts of a central heating system along with hot water facility. A large garden is ideal for outdoor games and even a barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lady Horton Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing