We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I believe this may have been intended to be a private house but for some reason is now a hotel.
It only has 7 rooms but we must have had the best as it was incredible, called the suite it may have been intended as the master bedroom.
Sitting room, kitchen, TV area all open plan led thru to the bedroom which was large.
The most impressive however was the shower room, it was my second favorite on this trip and the walk in shower was exquisite.
The service was excellent, the food good but not great, the staff were very friendly.
The balcony was well placed to catch the sun.
Downsides....the room needed an electric heater on most of the time, it was December, and we needed an extra blanket at night, these were provided.
The TV in the dining room could be off-putting and our driver said his accommodation was very poor. The hotel seems at odds with its surroundings.
I would go there again, it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you are able
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramore7England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

Outstanding, brilliant, superb!!!! Falling short of adjectives to describe the amazing hospitality and care shown by the staff of this otherwise ordinary hotel. The rooms of this hotel may be small but people manning this hotel, specifically – Charles (the manager), Munasinghe (the second-in-command and an ever-smiling chap with a good sense of humour) and the hotel’s chef - all made our stay absolutely wonderful!!! They have big hearts and they know how to win those of their customers!!! For dinner we were surprised with a complimentary dish for each of us by Charles (although we did not order for it). Further, the chicken stew we ordered was lip-smacking and I have never tasted any chicken dish like that before. Charles was gracious enough to allow us to use the internet to check our e-mails. We were also offered some cakes and sweets as I think one of the chef’s sons was celebrating his birthday. I am not too sure if this is a three-star property but enjoyed my stay at Heaven Seven. I rate this hotel as the best amongst all hotels I stayed in at Sri Lanka just for its superb staff!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bambaiyya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

this was a great experience that i had in the hill capital a wonderful small place to stay the staff was very pleasant and helpful, specially the front office manager Mr.Charles he was a kind hearten gentle men who took care of us very well.I can ensure any one wanted to visit this place pls do so a wonderful place to do a stop over.

thks
jw konbers

Room Tip: Rooms a generally good no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konbers k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

The hotel was just great for the stay. Everything about this hotel was excellent. The rooms, ambience, the location, the view. The staff were very courteous and helpful. We being vegetarians were worried about the food. But the staff were so courteous that they asked our preference for food and prepared good vegetarian food for us. Only one fact that can be improved is the provision for drivers' stay can be increased as our driver mentioned that the place was not sufficient as all the rooms were full and there were many drivers. Otherwise, its a great place and full marks to this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wish I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed in Seven Heaven in the Sri Lankan hills, for only one night as it was part of our tour, but it was a wonderful stay. All the staff, without exception were friendly, helpful and genuinely interested in making your stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms were spotless and the shower was amazing!
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I travelled to SL along with my wife and 8 month old for 6 days via a tour organised by ToursLanka. The tour iternary was designed for stay in premium hotels. Initially we were given Heritance Tea Factory however since it was a busy weekend and since most hotel rooms were taken, we were given the name of Seven Heaven. When our car turned the corner bringing the hotel to sight, what i saw was a very modest hotel. The reception was small, i was quite pissed at my tour company, but we were tired and wanted to hit the room. The room was smaller than both the other hotels on the tour. We had requested for a baby cot , which was arranged. It was a brand new baby cot and was the best baby cot we recieved in our whole tour... much better than all the cots we recieved at the 5 stars.

Other Pluses.
1) The hotel had free wifi at the common area, which was more like cosy living room in the house. Having free wifi is a BIG PLUS kudos to the hotel management.
2) The food was cheap and tasty.
3) The bathroom was much better than ' Mahaweli Reach' the 5 star where we stayed in Kandy.
4) Great view from the terrance
5) Walking distance to the Lake
6) Very courteous staff.

MINUSES

1) No baby high chair in the eating area
2) The floor is cold, so in room slippers would have been very useful.

Overall we were very happy with the hotel. Since i came part of a tour, i felt we should have got a more expensive hotel, but thats my grouse with the tour company. Looking at the hotel independently, i would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iyernix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The hotel is very basic, i can rate it 0* compared to all 5* I stayed in.
Newly opened and still being renovated. it is bit high up the hill with very narrow road, it will be a uphill/downhill walk if you decide to visit the city market.
The staff is amazing, incredibly nice and helpful, best staff I met in Sri Lanka after staying in 5 different hotels (5* and luxury boutiques)
Breakfast is a la carte, the restaurant manager is very experienced and will improve the place.
If you are looking for fancy, luxury, accessible hotel, this is not your place, if you are satisfied with basic and great stuff you can give it a try. At the moment the place looks like a duplex house with guests sitting in the living room :)
The restaurant is very small, make sure to arrive for breakfats and dinner early; otherwise, you have to wait.
Food is delicious,though very limited; if you dont eat eggs, you end up with toast and jam only.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bannoutbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.8 mi away
Hill Pride City Hotel
Hill Pride City Hotel
#7 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#3 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
925 reviews
1.6 mi away
Midky Hotel
Midky Hotel
#12 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
1,636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glendower Hotel
Glendower Hotel
#22 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
256 reviews
5.2 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya

Address: No 24 A, Haddon Hill Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush greenery, Heaven Seven Hotels is located in the peaceful Nuwara Eliya. Free WiFi is available at all areas and guestrooms come fitted with a private balcony. The accommodation is located 1.6 km away from both Nuwara Eliya Golf Club and Royal Colombo Golf Club. Enjoying panoramic mountain views, all the rooms feature a flat-screen TV, a dining area including an oven and a dishwasher. There is also a private outdoor terrace and an attached bathroom. Guests can utilize the free motorbike rentals and free parking facilities. The friendly staff at Heaven Seven Hotels can arrange for various activities including horse-riding, cycling and hiking. Other facilities include car rentals and barbecue facilities. Traditional Sri Lankan-style meals can be enjoyed at the on-site restaurant. Room service is available and packed lunches can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing