We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels in Little England (Nuwara Eliya) ,Sri Lanka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenfall Reach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 251 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the better hotels in Little England (Nuwara Eliya) ,Sri Lanka”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one day.Excellent hotel at the backdrop of a Natural Scenic backdrop.
I had excellent English Breakfast and Hot tea as part of my complimentary breakfast.
Excellent place to stay.

Room Tip: A room facing natural scenic beauty is a best option (Hotel rear face).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brahadeesh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    64
    80
    18
    9
See reviews for
57
89
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and modern although the one we had was simply too small for the separate table and chairs. The restaurant is downstairs in some sort of cellar, which does not really benefit the atmosphere and appearance (we found it a bit too depressing for dinner). Breakfast though is simple but good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tofumiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

there's nothing really special about this hotel but it's not also bad... the room we stayed was really cozy but you can hear the footsteps from outside the room... there's no elevator so you have to use the stairs going to your room.. i like the wooden floors in the shower and their beds are comfortable and clean.. the view from our room was nice because you can see the waterfalls (it's already very far though).. breakfast was fine but with very limited choices.. all the staff were very friendly and helpful..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAQG04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Many people said the hotel is good, but once I stayed there I don't think it is right. The outlook and the design of the hotel is fine. The owner seems travel abroad a lot and bring a lot decoration in the lobby. But our room was assigned face to the restaurant, room is little bit old style, food in the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wan Yin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meisterschwanden, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Yes, on one side it is a valuable place due to the room size/quality and service provided by employees, on the other side it does need serious improvement as restaurant is in the underground with a very British style in advance booking diner choice to be performed (no buffet), rooms near reception are terrifically noisy and stairs cage conception make the whole building noisy.
Actually I was missing the classification GOOD between average and very good.

Room Tip: Even if does look wonderful, avoid the rooms near the reception as noisy due to guests who do also s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The place was alright. We booked a room for one (by mistake) instead of 2. We were charged extra for one person but didn't get much in return for it. We still got a single room, it was not aired, it was very damp and that made it look unclean. the fittings in the bathroom were coming away. All in all, our room had a shabby look. But other people in the hotel found the place better than us. So I guess it depends on the room you get. Food was not so great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindhura730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very nice place, with a room included c´hairs and table with a beautifull view, Excellent staff, who gave us the possibilty to take a shower when we were back from Horton Plains even we had checked out

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuwara Eliya
0.3 mi away
Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya
Heaven Seven Hotel Nuwara Eliya
#13 of 30 in Nuwara Eliya
369 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hotel Topaz
Hotel Topaz
#9 of 435 in Kandy
710 reviews
0.0 mi away
Danawwa Resort
Danawwa Resort
#7 of 9 in Habarana
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Unique Cottages
Unique Cottages
#49 of 251 in Nuwara Eliya
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trevene Hotel
The Trevene Hotel
#5 of 203 in Nuwara Eliya
443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carnation Rest
Carnation Rest
#24 of 251 in Nuwara Eliya
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenfall Reach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenfall Reach Hotel

Property: Glenfall Reach Hotel
Address: Glenfall Lane, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenfall Reach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Glennfall Reach, a brand new sixteen room property designed with a mix of colonial and modern architecture boasting timber floors, king size beds and warm down comforters is located in the heart of Nuwara Eliya with a magnificent view of the highest peak of Sri Lanka “Pidurutalagala” and the namesake waterfall of Glennfall falling from the heights of Single tree hill, boasts of the finest temperate climate accommodation with warm cozy rooms, & warm supper served by friendly staff in a cozy basement restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Glenfall Reach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing