We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in this hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuwara Eliya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sky Park holiday Inn
Ranked #113 of 260 Nuwara Eliya B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We only stayed one night in this hotel with a great point of view on Nuwara, and we had a nice time over there! The staff is very friendly, we had a nice time talking with them, and the food is good!
I highly recommend the place:) (arrive before sunset to enjoy the view!)

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with a view on Nuwara
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent two nights in sky park holiday inn and had a great time. They organized the trip to horton plains and a friend of the house joined us to the interesting tea factory and showed us the tea plantations. The food (sri lanka curry) was delicious, the room was clean with an amazing view and balcony and the shower was the best we had so far. we got many useful advices and they helped us where they could, even planning the following days of our travels. We felt very welcome and got great hospitality and friendlyness. We can highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
41  Thank Zsimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice place to stay for couple of days to visit tea factories. Fantastic view from balcony, warm welcome from staff. But it is hard to get there as it is on the top of the hill. In the evening I wouldn't dare to go there by foot.
On the first night water in the shower was warm (not hot) but on the second night it was cold and we couldn't wash (but could fell ill). We also didn't like the situation about payment. When we arrived we were told one price. When we cheked-out the price changed, not much but it was unpleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank Маргарита М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A comfortable basic hotel. Relatively cheap, very nice staff, good and cheap food. Beautiful view over town from the terasse. I can absolutely recommend the place as it is cheap and still offers a basic level of comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
31  Thank Moritz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in the end of April 2014. We almost did not go there although it was recommended to us, because we saw some negative reviews here. When we were asking around for another recommendation to stay in Nuwara Eliya, we got the same recommendation... As we were doubtful, they explained to us that the management of the hotel has changed and that the new manager is doing a really good job. So we went there and we can definitely confirm that - the hotel was very nice and clean, food was very tasty and everyone was really kind and helpful. The hotel also has a nice peaceful location with a lovely view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank Maja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Everything was good. Room, service ( they prepare Sri Lanka traditional breakfast because of the New Year there), kindly people and beautiful view :) We have been there for two night, but we would like to stay there more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
29  Thank AndreaValcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel only for 1 night in April and would never come back!

Room was dirty and mouldy, even the sheets were wet. NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER. Also it was extremely cold - we had to sleep with trousers, jumper and winter coat - im not joking! Moreover, due to some concert in the valley we couldn't sleep, it was way too noisy. I regret now that I did not take a photo of this terrible room and bathroom and they charged us 35 usd for it! Worth to mention that staff was not helpful at all. I was honestly shocked because other budget hotels in Sri Lanka are nothing like this one.

Only nice thing in the hotel is the view because it is located on the top of the mountain. However, it makes it impossible to go on foot to the valley cos its way too high, even our van could barely go up this hill.

Tip for travellers - in general April is not a good month to visit nuwara elliya because all the local people come there for holidays and it is way too crowded and noisy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Viktorija-Justina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
5.0 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#3 of 30 in Nuwara Eliya
2,609 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
Tanzanite Mount View Hotel
#18 of 30 in Nuwara Eliya
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
#4 of 30 in Nuwara Eliya
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Highest Village Bungalow
Highest Village Bungalow
#11 of 260 in Nuwara Eliya
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Winter Cottage
Winter Cottage
#19 of 30 in Nuwara Eliya
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 30 in Nuwara Eliya
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Park holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Park holiday Inn

Address: 2/81 Unique View Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Nuwara Eliya
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing