We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nidwalden Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amaya Langdale(Nuwara Eliya)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
US$188
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Heritance Tea Factory(Nuwara Eliya)
US$276
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midky Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford Bungalow(Nuwara Eliya)
US$187
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blackpool Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
US$230
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Pride City Hotel(Nuwara Eliya)
US$65
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
93
30
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
30
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifehome away from homegreat cookgreat storiessri lankalovely homeexcellent hostsgreat homestayupstairs roomguest housebreakfast was deliciouswonderful stayhorton plainsadam's peakwarm blanketsshower curtaintrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The warmth, hospitality, and kindness displated by JP and Loga are unrivaled to any other accomodations I have experienced in my travels. JP is over the top welcoming and friendly and goes out of his way to give his guests an inside glimpse into life in Up country. Loga is equally warm and cooks up the most delicous, authentic, homemade Sri Lankan food anywhere. I will always remember my 4 days at JP and Loga's place amd highly recommemd this guesthouse to any travellers interested in authentic culutal experiences.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Really nice manager, fixed us up some breakfast on arrival day after a 3h drive from the airport where we arrived ar 03.30 in the morning. Enough hot water, got a heater for the room for a little extra charge upon asking. Though situated really inconvenient up the hill. We had our own driver, so no problem for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This is te best guesthouse ever. We immediately felt like home, something I have never experienced before.
JP is so nice and makes you never want to go home again. Loga cooks the the best Sri Lankian meals whenever you ask for it.
If you want to experience a warm homecoming guesthouse, Nidwalden is the place to be!
Definitely want to come
back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russellsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Best place, food, everything! JP and Loga welcome you like family. JP can arrange anything you want for the best price. The rooms are slightly older but the couple makes up for that in every way. When we left we and JP and Loga teared up becaise we bonded that well in just 2 days. To see and experience true tamil life and hospitality go to Nidwalden ( the name of the resort has a good story, JP will tell you ).

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Nienke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were for 2 nights at the home stay of JP and Loga. It is just like no other hotel or homestay we have ever been. You can not describe their warmness, you must experience it yourself. They are very kind and you immediately feel at home. It is not a luxury stay, but anything you need is there.

Their food is fantastic. Loga is a great cook and she prepares breakfast, lunch, dinner..... anything you can wish for. It is a great opportunity to taste the great Sri Lankan food. Even when we had to get up 5.30 for going to Worlds End, she prepared a great (fresh and warm) take a way roti for us for breakfast!

We felt sorry to leave them!
To JP and Loga: thank you for the fantastic stay! We felt like being at home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KRenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews