We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Clean”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Clean friendly staff was a bit noisy at night as u need to open the window for air as there is no Air condition in the room, rooms are average bathroom average also, breakfast was fine, the location excellent as it's 5 minutes walk to the center of the town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ousha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Ousha

Firstly let me thank you by selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed our Hospitality, and your valuable notes are greatly appropriated and well accepted to provide better services to our Guests.
We hope to see you back at Green Hills.
Thanking You,

Nihal Jayawardena
Director General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    272
    112
    42
    20
See reviews for
301
299
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We love the hotel from best value for money, excellent facility, very helpful and extremely professional staff. The location is ideal for tourists, we didn't try food in lunch and dinner but breakfast was great as well. Overall great experience and we would recommend to everyone traveling to Nuwara Eliya....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhasnain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly let me and my Team thank you for selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
We are really impressed that you have enjoyed our Hospitality and your notes keep my Team's Moral-Up.
Many thanks for your encouraging comments.
We hope to see you back at Araliya Green Hills.

Thanking You,
Nihal Jayawardena,
Director General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel and its staff were very cooperative. We all felt comfortable at all times... while all the people were really helpful, I would like to mention their IT guy, Charitra, who is a great person and a helpful bloke. We were traveling with family and it was lovely staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Their Presidential suite is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yrazvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mr. Yrazvi,

Firstly me and my team thank you for selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
We are really impressed with your note that you have enjoyed our Hospitality, and your encouraging comments will keep my Team's Moral-Up.
Charith is an "ASSETt" to my Team.

Thanking You,
Nihal Jayawardena,
Director General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel has been opened for about 5 months. It has a 5 star rating and is situated next to the bench mark Grand Hotel. I stayed for two nights. The hotel has spent a lot of money and has some good amenities but does not have enough space for a decent garden (a must in the hill country) nor parking space. The staff are attentive but lack experience, ending up quite amateurish. There are two restaurants. The main open for the three meals and the other a coffee shop style. Went for dinner to the main restaurant to find it closed due to low occupancy. Ended up having fabulous meals at the Grand Hotel. Small small teething problems not attended to professionally.j rooms are of decent size and amenities provided are good. I will go again only after they have gained some experience or a more professional management takes over.

Room Tip: Parking is limited plus located outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jawed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mr. Jawed,

Firstly let me thank you for selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
your valuable points are well accepted and will help us to improve our services for better level.
Mr. Jawed, the day you have stayed for dinner our dinner count had been 9 Guests and we offered to order from A' la Cart at the Coffee Shop with endless choices.
I am sorry for the inconvenient occurred to you.
We hope to see you back at Green Hills.
Thanking You,
Nihal Jayawardena,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I am now staying at the hotel since 18th of April and will check out on the 21st.

We chose this hotel because there was no availability in heritance tea factory, however i must say it was quite a good decision.


The hotel is new, spacious, nicely designed, with large spacious rooms as well. The check in system was interesting and comfortable as we were not asked to stand at a reception desk, yet we were welcomed at a seating area where the receptionist came right to where we sat offering us drinks and cold towels. We booked two rooms; one for me and my husband and one my sister. One room was ready for us before 12pm as we arrived earlier. Yet the second one took 1.5 hours to prepare and it was very much irritating to have to wait after 4 hours in the plane and 5 hours in the car.


Anyways, when we entered the room, we were quite impressed even though we saw flies roaming in the room with money found on our sofa. Lol View of the room was a garage with mountains in the background. Would have preferred a better view but the mountains were enough for me to see at least.


The lunch choice isnt that amazing as all food options were quite not very international. Breakfast buffet is very good though!


Room service options didnt have a variety yet food was good, clean and quick to arrive!

I would recommend the hotel to add fans in the rooms as well as eventhough the town is cold at night, yet the rooms are warm and we cant open the windows to get a breeze due to the fact of millions of flies invading the room as there isnt a window net.


Other than that, i would say it is so far a pleasant experience and it is recommended to stay in this hotel. :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly let me thank you for selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
We are really happy you have enjoyed our Hospitality very much, and your comments well accepted.

We appreciate your valuable report which will keep my Team Moral-up

Hope to see you back At Green Hills.
Thanking You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

since it is a new property the rooms are squeaky clean and well maintained. the property is well located near the race course and has good views. the food quality was excellent and so was the ambience. The staff are courteous and well intentioned to make guests feel comfortable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vikramguptalko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly let me thank you for selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
We are really happy you have enjoyed our Hospitality very much, and your comments well accepted.

We appreciate your valuable report which will keep my Team Moral-up

Hope to see you back At Green Hills.
Thanking You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Two nights here. Second night we ate at the Grand, which tells a story.
Big hotel with buffet restaurant serving international cuisine.
Helpful staff and clean rooms.
Absolutely no character to this hotel, with it's basement dining room and uninspiring cuisine it reminded me of a state hotel in the former Soviet Union.
Okay for a stopover if nothing else is available. Popular with coach parties.
No pool.

I'd try and stay at the Grand if I were going again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubai_tyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Firstly let me thank you for selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
We are really happy you have enjoyed our Hospitality very much, and your comments well accepted.

We appreciate your valuable report which will keep my Team Moral-up

Hope to see you back At Green Hills.
Thanking You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.8 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
1,499 reviews
5.0 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
2,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#1 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#7 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
653 reviews
7.9 mi away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 29 in Nuwara Eliya
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araliya Green Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araliya Green Hills Hotel

Property: Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Address: No 10 Glenfall Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Araliya Green Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Araliya Green Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing