We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Isa Town, Bahrain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location was very good, next to the Grand Hotel. New hotel opened 6 months ago. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't the best, but it was good. The room was big and clean. They will open the swimming pool soon, but no activities at the moment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    259
    106
    42
    20
See reviews for
273
279
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel is that the food here is HALAL. The hotel is amazing. Rooms are very luxurious. There was a beautiful swan made out of towel kept in our room by the room service. Special thanks to Mrs. Ganga(front desk staff). The overall experience was excellent. We had a great time..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anifa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We are from Clique College, Maldives. We went of a study tour with 50 participants and this was the hotel our students liked the most. the scenery from rooms, the service of the staffs, breakfast and everything seem to be too good. In fact students did not want to go out as it was so good.

They even made us Maldivian "mashuni" for the breakfast.

The property is well maintained and completely new.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doniano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a very new property about 5-6 months old. The hotel is splendidly done up and well maintained. The staff are very friendly. The service is courteous. The room was too good and well stocked with a good view of the hills. The hotel is just away from the city centre, about a kilometre. The restaurant is very good with a lavish spread of cuisines for both breakfast and dinner. It is a very good place to relax and unwind in the hills.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonees71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I visited Araliya in mid April and found most of previous issues mentioned by travelers have been fixed. The breakfast and dinner buffert were great.

Property is in the heart of the Nuwara Eliya city and 5 minutes walk to nearyby Victoria Park, golf course and town.

New General Manager is personally attending to all guest concerns and overcoming issues mentioned by previous travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuzraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ffirst, the "don't disturb" slight goes off as soon as you take off the security car. This option should be activated in case I leave the room but do not want someone to go in .Putting "don't disturb" card is a solution, but considered old method.

Second, the dinner and the breakfast should always be buffet type and more selections of food and juices.

Third, the iron and iron board should be available always, not as needed basis.The electrical sockets are not flexible for many equipment such as mobile phones.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet the following guideline(s):

*Respectful of Personal Privacy
No speculation as to the identity of the reviewer. Personal information of any person, including names, addresses, phone numbers or other information that may be used to identify an individual is prohibited.

Please consider resubmitting a response which meets our posting criteria using the management response form on our site.

Please let us know if you have further concerns.

Best regards,
TripAdvisor Support Team
[302]




---original management response-----

Subject: Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Location: Nuwara Eliya
Title: Owner response
ID#: 207957499

Dear Mr. Ali & Mr. Rahman,

Firstly let me and my team thank you a million by selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.

We are thankful to you for your very valuable comments rather unique points we discuss in the Hotel Lobby yesterday especially the DND sign which we have not thought.

Your rating on us will no doubt will give a high Moral Boost to my Team, whiles thanking you we hope to see you back at Araliya Green Hills.

Thanking You
Nihal Jayawardena
Director General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a memorable experience at Sri Lanka thanks to the Araliya Green Hills Hotel, Ideally situated within the small town, beautiful setting and fantastic staff. The advantage has to be said is that it is a brand new Hotel (approx. 4 months old) and new enthusiastic staff.

Room Tip: Book in advance and utilize their travel arrangements. Slightly more in value but a great team.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravisankar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nihal J, Director General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr.Ravisankar,

Firstly let me and my Team thank you by selecting our Hotel for your Great Holiday.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed our Hospitality, and your nice comments will keep my Team's Moral-up.
Whiles thanking you we hope to see you back at Araliya Green Hills.

Thanking You
Nihal Jayawardena
Director General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
0.8 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
5.0 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#1 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#2 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hill Club
The Hill Club
#8 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
7.9 mi away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 28 in Nuwara Eliya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araliya Green Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araliya Green Hills Hotel

Property: Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Address: No 10 Glenfall Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Araliya Green Hills Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Araliya Green Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing