We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel with good service and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Araliya Green Hills Hotel
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel looks almost new and the staff welcome you in a posh reception area. The rooms and hotel overall are very good and it is in a good location. Rooms are clean, the breakfast is good. There is an Indian restuarant nearby called Grand Indian. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naufer S, General Manager at Araliya Green Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Greetings From Araliya Green Hills!!!

We thank you for the lovely comments, We are greatly encouraged by your lovely review.

Look forward to having you with us again.

Thanking you.

Kind Regards,

Naufer Sheriff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. This hotel is quite close to town. The staff here are very friendly and warm. The rooms are done-up well and its clean.

They have free WIFI anyway in the hotel and even in the rooms. Having a room up in the mountains with great view is worth coming back to:)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Vaanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location was very good, next to the Grand Hotel. New hotel opened 6 months ago. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't the best, but it was good. The room was big and clean. They will open the swimming pool soon, but no activities at the moment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel is that the food here is HALAL. The hotel is amazing. Rooms are very luxurious. There was a beautiful swan made out of towel kept in our room by the room service. Special thanks to Mrs. Ganga(front desk staff). The overall experience was excellent. We had a great time..

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anifa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We are from Clique College, Maldives. We went of a study tour with 50 participants and this was the hotel our students liked the most. the scenery from rooms, the service of the staffs, breakfast and everything seem to be too good. In fact students did not want to go out as it was so good.

They even made us Maldivian "mashuni" for the breakfast.

The property is well maintained and completely new.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doniano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a very new property about 5-6 months old. The hotel is splendidly done up and well maintained. The staff are very friendly. The service is courteous. The room was too good and well stocked with a good view of the hills. The hotel is just away from the city centre, about a kilometre. The restaurant is very good with a lavish spread of cuisines for both breakfast and dinner. It is a very good place to relax and unwind in the hills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonees71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I visited Araliya in mid April and found most of previous issues mentioned by travelers have been fixed. The breakfast and dinner buffert were great.

Property is in the heart of the Nuwara Eliya city and 5 minutes walk to nearyby Victoria Park, golf course and town.

New General Manager is personally attending to all guest concerns and overcoming issues mentioned by previous travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuzraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuwara Eliya hotels
5.0 mi away
Heritance Tea Factory
Heritance Tea Factory
#2 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
Jetwing St. Andrew’s
#5 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
1,589 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#6 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Blackpool Hotel
The Blackpool Hotel
#1 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
322 reviews
7.9 mi away
Stafford Bungalow
Stafford Bungalow
#3 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Araliya Green City
Araliya Green City
#10 of 31 in Nuwara Eliya
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araliya Green Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araliya Green Hills Hotel

Address: No 10 Glenfall Road, Nuwara Eliya 22200, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Nuwara Eliya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Nuwara Eliya
Price Range: £110 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Araliya Green Hills Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Araliya Green Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing