We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well maintained - excellent staff - and well...”
other travellers have booked this property
Senani Bungalow Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
126 reviews
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Lounge
Fireplace
Lounge
Dining Hall
Dinning Hall
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Bathroom 2
Family Room 3
Room 4
Breakfast Room
Putting Green
Putting Green
Lavender Field
Strawberry field
Alstroemerias
Part Of Herbal Garden
Fuchsias
Night Time At Senani
New Rose Garden Terrace
Herbal Garden
Gazebo
Gazebo
BBQ In Progress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
sirijay
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well maintained - excellent staff - and well worth a stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

A small bungalow in a nice quiet location not too far from town. The essence of the character of this building has been maintained, working fireplace and all. The bathrooms have been completely modernized. We were three couples, and we rented the whole house for two nights. The rooms are simple but clean.

Marcus was warm and welcoming, and introduced us to the history of the house. We were there on Thanksgiving day, and we were provided with a sumptuous roast chicken dinner. The breakfast was equally good - hoppers and string hoppers.

At night, Marcus lit a fire, and we sat around having good conversation and drinks around the warm fireplace in a comfortable living room. What more can we ask for!

Truly a nice and hospitable place to rest your head.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastilla8...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing homestay”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Staying in this bungalow really felt like home. Marcus, the manager, is very welcoming and happy to share his knowledge about Sri Lanka and the history of this 130-year-old house. The food is extremely good and you can spend time in the kitchen learning how to prepare iall the dishes The rooms are kept in colonial style which makes the house so cosy and beautiful. I highly recommend this place to stay.

Better have a car because it is located on the hill, 3 to 5 minutes drive from the center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home colonial style
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xaries
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing and Unforgettable!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

This place is absolutely amazing!! It was well worth the money we spent for booking the whole place for ourselves. It was our honeymoon and we wished we could have stayed there longer. Its so romantic and the manager Marcus made sure that everything was perfect. Great hospitality and we were left to our privacy to enjoy the place. The food was delicious and the portions were more than enough for us. I would definitely recommend opting for the half board otherwise you will never leave this place. I would recommend this place to all couples who want to get away from the bane of the city and just enjoy the peace and quiet and the warmth this place has to offer. This place exceeded our expectations and we would definitely visit it again if possible. No hotel can compare with such an experience or atmosphere. We thank Marcus and his team for looking after us and for the great service provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fireplace and the service
Liked least: that we had to leave so soon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como -Italy
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bertrand...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming/Homy colonial house”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We truly enjoyed staying 2 nights in this 4 rooms colonial house. A jewel in Nuwara Eilya. It is a charming place with welcoming hosts and amazing cook who have managed to restore the design of this colonial house and kept a homy feeling. Dinner is set in the leaving room, local food is excellent and the cook adjust the receipts to meet your tolerance to spiciness! Our stay there was the most relaxing time of our vacation we strongly recommend to stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bandarawela
Reviewed 26 October 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing