We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and spacious hotel room in a peaceful town”
Review of Silks Place Yilan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silks Place Yilan
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Yilan County
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice and spacious hotel room in a peaceful town”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Yilan is a small and peaceful city. Silks Place is located right in the middle of the city. There are nearby shops with eatery and a 4 level mall below the hotel.

Staff are very attentive and hotel was very clean. Room are spacious with nice balcony overlooking the city of Yilan.

Only complaint was the dim lights at the corridor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPYmarcom, 公關經理 at Silks Place Yilan, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us ! We value your comments and strive to exceed your expection.We do hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again.


best regards,

Silks Place Yilan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    91
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
202
21
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The fun for kids is definately the 8F playground. However, this is closed with no option 2 on rainy days. Much to our disappointment is that the hotel staff made no mention of this during our room reservation. Upon arrival, I understand this sort of situation happens quite often and their answer is to issue a NT2000 coupon for your NEXT visit. I think this is sneaky on the part of a five star hotel.

Room Tip: Try to pick rooms close to the elevator as the rooms are very spread out if you are stuck at the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VWCWTaipei_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPYmarcom, 業者 at Silks Place Yilan, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We highly value your comments and make effort to satisfy our family group accordingly.
We hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

best regards,

Silks Place Yilan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a 5 star hotel in a small sleepy town of Yilan, Taiwan. Very convenient since it is attached to a mall with a food court and Carrefour as its anchor tenant. Rooms are huge, all-modern with all amenities you can think of. The hotel restaurant specializes in authentic Taiwanese duck cuisine. If you need something to bring home, Carrefour has a huge supermarket and department store. Outside of the hotel are local stores and restaurants, a nice area to stroll around. This is a perfect place for families with young children since the hotel has a lot of amenities for them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rse-wpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Hotel is smack in the middle of the town, so location is excellent. Hotel reception is on 6th Floor (I don't remember exactly). There is a side door on the ground level that connects to the shopping mall next door which has a foodcourt as well as Carrefour in the basement.
On the upper levels of the mall is another floor with more restaurants.
Room is very comfortable and spacious. We stayed in the Japanese room. There is a spa which I didn't have time to try out
Only complaint is that the corridor to the rooms is quite poorly lit.I noticed that only alternate lights were lit, don't know if that's an energy saving measure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nl10553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had this family trip in December and wanted to stay in a resort good for old and young. Our favorites around the area were all full. We decided to try this hotel in the middle of Yi Lan city. It is situated above a shopping centre with many local shops around it.

Before we arrived, I emailed the hotel to arrange for a 1-day tour and make restaurant reservation. Response was prompt and informative.

When we arrived, first impression on lobby on 6/F was good. Check-in was fast and bell service was efficient.

In general, we enjoyed it. Kids love the activities programs.

We have reserved for 4 rooms, 2 double, 1 triple and 1 quadruple. I have requested for rooms to be nearby. However, the room configuration in the hotel is such that family rooms are on one side while double rooms are on the other. So, we were assigned rooms at 2 far ends, on the same floor though.

Guess the hotel is trying to use natural lights as much as possible. It is OK in the day. However, corridors were dim at night. I think they have to improve it.

Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on 8/F. Some rooms face the kids play area which can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeleineKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Room- clean, spacious, cozy! I love the bed, pillow, mattress..so comfy! Have everything you need ,Toilet as well.

View- I dont know if every room has good view, but my room view is good, can see the pano view! Morning, afternoon, night view, should try!

Buffet- Not worth to try, I would pay for higher price for better stuff. Dishes kind of boring, nothing tempting. I had it because it is included in the package, otherwise I wont pay for it. I had dinner and breakfast!

But have to try the roasted duck!

doesnt have time to try gym, spa, swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

10th of October is the national birthday of Taiwan, Republic of China. We decided to spend this vacation in Yilan, the north east part of Taiwan.
We booked a family room for 4 person. The room is bright, clean and comfortable! Two huge size of beds. The hotel is very sweet, they can fulfill your requirements, especially for those families with small kids. All you have to do is ask in advance. We asked for two fences of bed, to prevent our two boys from falling from the beds!
They have lots of facilities for kids! Playground is heaven to kids! Swimming pools, indoor and out door, and saunas... Downstairs, it is a mall with variety of restaurants shops even supermarkets. If you forgot to bring anything with you or for your family, you can find that downstairs.
We forgot something behind us in the hotel. They called us on our way back home. And they just send it back to us by mail for free. So we don't have to drive back to collect it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardyfchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
5.6 mi away
Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
#2 of 145 in Yilan County
399 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
#4 of 145 in Yilan County
449 reviews
12.5 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel  Suao
Lakeshore Hotel Suao
#1 of 145 in Yilan County
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
#5 of 145 in Yilan County
511 reviews
5.4 mi away
Wellspring by Silks
Wellspring by Silks
#3 of 145 in Yilan County
362 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
#27 of 145 in Yilan County
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silks Place Yilan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silks Place Yilan

Property: Silks Place Yilan
Address: No.36 Section 2, Minquan Road, Yilan City, Yilan County 26049, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 145 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Silks Place Yilan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first Silks Place, the self-owned brand of FIH Regent Group, is introduced to Taiwan with exquisite and top-class posture.Silks Place Yilan-the only international 5-star hotel in Yilan. It is located at 6F to 11F of the largest shopping center in Eastern Taiwan-Luna Plaza, an emerging spot of entertainment and leisure. It is situated at the traffic pivot of Yilan city center, close to the Yilan train station and bus terminal. The nearby area is well-known for the financial and administrative importance of the city, as well as the historical and cultural area in Yilan. The hotel is benefited with the business convenience, rich art and humanistic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Silks Place Yilan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing