We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple homely retreat”
Review of Beautiful Ilan B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beautiful Ilan B&B
Ranked #374 of 1,202 Yilan County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We travelled from Taipei city to JiuFen and Shi Fen, scenic were beautiful and awesome however, the drive up the moutain and down the windy road was least expected and my friend suffered from car sickness vomitted. We arrived in the evening time and the moment we arrived the minsu, we know that this is a perfect resting place for all of us.

Before we arrived, we emailed to request for 2 single bed if not an extra bed and they responsed that most of their room consists of a queen size bed. But when we arrived, the dedicated and lovely host/ Ruiqi told us that they have upgraded us to 2 queen size bed at no extra cost. Wow! My friend and I were delighted.

The room were spacious and we love the big bathtub in the toilet. We love the view from our room overlooking the DongShan Park and the pond. We like the chatting area in the hall and we love taking pictures from every corner of this minsu.

Breakfast exceeded our expectation. The dishes were real simple but they taste great ~ Perhaps, this is what others often said simplicity is beautiful (in this case is simply delicious!). Naturally, we look forward for the next day breakfast.

This Minsu is near DongShan River water park, you can rent the bike n cycle around for free.
The room has the electric mosquitoes repellent but would suggest that you bring along mosquitoes repellent spray whenever you are outdoor.

We took a cab at night to the night market on saturaday, it's very very crowded and we did not enjoy it at all. Once we were back to the room, soaking ourselves in the large warm bath tub, compensate all.

RuiQi introduced us to Cai MaMa and she's very warm and chatty, she made us feel at home and even though it was pretty late and she has to leave for her next day excursion, she stayed behind to chat with us. We love her. We met Steven, son of Cha MaMa and he is the boss of this minsu. We love talking to them, we feel that there is a inner beauty within each of them and they speak with word of wisdom, with passion about life.... something that we can surely learn from them

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed in this minsu in Dec 12. We arrived in the late afternoon and the surrounding was simply lovely .... the reflections of building and plants around the minsu into the ponds and lakes were awesome!

After we checked in we were offered tea and snacks in a tearoom. Our bedroom was big, clean and very comfortable. In the bathroom there is a tub which allows you to soak yourselves with herbs etc. There is a common area on the second floor where you can hang out, read books, etc.

We went to the famous Luodong nite market for dinner. The minsu helped to call for the taxi :) it's abt 10 to 15 mins ride.

As we had to depart early the next morning we told the hosts we would skip the breakfast which is normally serviced from 8.30 am onwards. But guess what, when we came down at 7.15am to make hot drinks for ourselves, the minsu owner's mum 蔡媽媽 had already prepared hot porridge and a no of side dishes to go with the it such as freshly fried tau hu, vegetables etc....hot soya bean drinks and toasts were also available!!! We really felt at home :)

Before we left she gave us oranges and yilan biscuits to take along as she was afraid we would be hungry during our very long drive!!!

We will certainly come back to this place!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CLPua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Just stayed at this yilan minsu yesterday. Beautiful place with its own local taste. Nice place for relax and boss very friendly, warm and helpful.  They also provide free pick up from train or bus station.

Each room has it's own theme and a big bath tub. See their website for pix : www.beautiful-ilan.com.tw

Breakfast is the traditional Taiwan porridge with local dishes! Very delicious and filling breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank hsiaoy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 湘菡 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 樂蒂林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 德利吳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
7 mi away
Aleex Villa
Aleex Villa
#369 of 1,202 in Yilan County
23 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fairy-Story Village Organic Farm Yilan
3.8 mi away
Lotus Hostel Beichengzhuang
Lotus Hostel Beichengzhuang
#51 of 207 in Yilan County
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Architect Mansion
Architect Mansion
#3 of 1,202 in Yilan County
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Full Sweet Inn
Full Sweet Inn
#6 of 1,202 in Yilan County
117 reviews
4 mi away
Peaceful Coffee B&B
Peaceful Coffee B&B
#27 of 1,202 in Yilan County
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Ilan B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Ilan B&B

Address: No.130 Dongba Road, Block 1, Wuyuan Village, Dongshan Town, Yilan County 26966, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,202 B&Bs / Inns in Yilan County
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beautiful Ilan B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beautiful Ilan B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing