We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Inn, fabulous stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Full Sweet Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Full Sweet Inn
Ranked #4 of 1,117 Yilan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Inn, fabulous stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed 1 night at Full Sweet Inn in July. It was a beautiful place run by this lovely couple. Will recommend for families, couples, and anyone who is after a peaceful and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Full Sweet Inn for 4 nights early May 2014 and had such a wonderful time that we feel obligated to share our experience. If you live a hectic lifestyle in a city like we do in Hong Kong, Luodong (羅東) and Full Sweet Inn may just be what you need for a short, relaxing holiday.

First, a quick word on Luodong, where Full Sweet Inn is located. After deciding that we wanted to visit the Yilan (宜蘭) County, we chanced upon travel reviews that recommend Luodong over the other small towns in the county. After having stayed at Luodong and visited the other towns, we feel fortunate for having followed the advice of the earlier travelers. Luodong not only offers tranquil nature (featuring sprite-green paddy fields frequented by many species of wild birds), culture (an excellent local cultural museum), and space for activities (roughly 20 km of dirt and gravel running and biking trail along a quiet river coursed by athletes practicing rowing and paddling), the small town boasts a surprisingly lively night market (夜市) that offers variety not even seen in the ones in Taipei. If you pick Luodong, you will find yourself having relaxing walks and bike rides across spans of picturesque country scenery. You may also take advantage of the railways for easy access to neighboring towns offering a wide variety of museums, hot springs, and nature.

And in the middle of all that Luodong offers sits Full Sweet Inn…

The privately-run B&B establishment (民宿) is well managed by a couple that owns the property. In addition to offering travelers clean and comfortable rooms with excellent view of the paddy fields surrounding the inn, the couple provides you with personal attention (such as helping you plan your daily activities), surprisingly exquisite food (highlighting Taiwanese as well as Yilan cuisines for breakfast), and good old-fashion friendship. We were even impressed with the fast and reliable wifi access in the rooms. Full Sweet Inn is truly a little gem in the middle of beautiful country.

We would, without reservation, recommend to anyone this personable inn and colorful town!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I (from Singapore) stayed at Full Sweet Inn for a long weekend in May. We love the house for its modern decor and its peaceful surroundings. We have a little garden outside our room and we are overlooking paddy field next door. Such a wonderful retreat is rare in Singapore.

The host is very friendly and helpful. We feel completely relaxed and are really enjoying the homely environment. The most unfortettable memory is the morning breakfast with the local fresh produce. The home-style cooking is excellent and is much better than 5 star hotel I have stayed before.

Room Tip: Ground floor unit is very good as some rooms has its own private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank 6HAPPYHOLIDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台北
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Very excellent,clean house
Very good sleep
Very delicious breakfast
房子舒服乾淨,令人安心
早歺十分有特色,美味健康
峇里島風格令人十分放鬆
希望下午茶亦可選擇鹹口味就更完美。戶外空間規劃的有創意,即使不出門,也不怕無聊。
Very excellent,clean house
Very good sleep
Very delicious breakfast
房子舒服乾淨,令人安心
早歺十分有特色,美味健康
峇里島風格令人十分放鬆
希望下午茶亦可選擇鹹口味就更完美。戶外空間規劃的有創意,即使不出門,也不怕無聊。

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank 雲蔚
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My family (from Singapore) and I stayed at Full Sweet Inn in Luodong, Yilan for 3 nights and we have nothing but praise for this wonderful bed and breakfast! The exterior of the inn looks very impressive and modern, and the interior similarly does not disappoint. The rooms are immaculately kept and the furnishing is spot on. We were awestruck when we first entered the double storey duplex room! The hosts themselves are extremely helpful and friendly, and make an effort to chat with their guests and get to know each of them personally. The breakfast every morning was served promptly and the presentation professional. The food was fresh (they even use the herbs from their own garden as garnishing!) and mostly homemade and organic (including the shower gel and shampoo). The menu varies daily, with both Asian and Western breakfasts available and both cuisines are executed exceedingly well. Overall we had a wonderful time and highly recommend anyone who is visiting LuoDong to give this Bed and Breakfast a try.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BenjaminSJTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yilan hotels
10.8 mi away
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
2.9 mi away
Landis Inn Lotung
Landis Inn Lotung
#8 of 145 in Yilan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ya Nold Fashion Spring House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Architect Mansion
Architect Mansion
#1 of 1,117 in Yilan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mystery 13 B&B
Mystery 13 B&B
#2 of 1,117 in Yilan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sophia B&B
Sophia B&B
#6 of 1,117 in Yilan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Full Sweet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Full Sweet Inn

Property: Full Sweet Inn
Address: No.63 Gongyuan Second Road, Wujie Town, Yilan 268, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Yilan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,117 B&Bs / Inns in Yilan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Full Sweet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing