We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit b&b in yilan”
Review of The Dew B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dew B&B
Ranked #75 of 1,210 Yilan County B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is probably the first b&b in yilan area, so the owner gets a lot of experience- the whole family ZHUANG works very organized together and the family members can be your dearest friends in yilan as well as leaving u the privacy u need. You cannot miss the BREAKFAST that zhuang ma and grandma cook, its kind of spectacular- probably more than 10 little dishes of yilan characteristic food together with congee (of course there are sweet treats after). if u stay more than 1 night, zhuang ma will prepare different dishes accordingly. there r also free soda as well as other food in fridge that u can take anytime. About the 'bed' part, since the family was once in the furniture business, its very well decorated and full of home feeling. each room gets its own style as well as 2 independent villas and happiness 300 meters -cute but not tacky at all. This is probably the most helpful b&b/hotel i've ever lived, they do the pickup, help u to book tables in nice restaurants and offer kind of their own travel guide. u can ask them everything about travelling in yilan! after all, language is not a big problem since the young generation of the family studied before in europe. for the location, it's 5min drive from Luodong railway station/night market. if u take taxi, its NT$150, and u can also try bike (they offer bikes for free, just dont drink while take a ride).

Room Tip: communicate before or visit their website before u make an order. the pictures of the website quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our first trip to tw. After much research..my gf n i finally picked the dew for our 2-night stay @yilan. We wanted a place outside taipei and the dew really provide a warm n delightful stay. Nice n clean room in the main building. They have a large living room upstairs with air cond n flat screen tv too. Special thanks to AhJia n his parents. Miss their pet dog..namely little "tuu"
Recommend to take a 15mins bicycle ride to the river along the main road. Beautiful scenes...
Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When I wanted to book this B&B, I hesitated. Because it wasn't listed in TripAdvisor!! I didn't know how good the place is. Although the website posts many pretty pictures, sometimes in reality, it's not. For The Dew B&B, all the pictures are real!!! All the rooms have a princess/prince feel to it. I stayed in the main building, the Son's room. This was on the 2nd floor. I'm a very light sleeper and am very sensitive to noise. And I slept with no problem!! It was a very quiet area! And so close to luodong yeshi! Outside the villa, across the streets are paddy fields, I think it's paddy >.< the time when I was there, they were all green, like just grown for a while. It was lovely to be so close to nature. I loved my stay there although it was only for 1 night.
The breakfast is entirely homemade by the wife, with porridge or rice. The dishes can be replenished until you've had your full. No complains abt the toilet or bed, everything is very clean and proper. Which makes me wonder if they have a maid? There are aircon in the rooms but it was so cooling when we were there, we opened the windows instead! They even have a mosquito net on the window to prevent insects and mosquitos!
Definitely worth a stay and trustworthy :) they do not have a safe in the room tho. And they have 3 dogs? But the dogs are not allowed into the house so no worries. So it's only outside the house the dogs will be trying to sniff you.. You can always inform them of your fear of dogs and they will protect you from the dogs. But all the dogs are really friendly. They do not bark unnecessarily.

So don't hesitate! Make a booking now :) rooms are limited!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmEex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Months building up to our Yilan trip, I had been bombarding Chris and Vivi (daughter and son-in-law of The Dew’s owners, who also happen to have their own B&B 300 metres away from The Dew) with emails almost everyday - travel arrangements from Taipei airport, what to do in Yilan, restaurant recommendations... Frankly, their patience shocked me. I honestly believe such kind of dedication and sincerity could not be found in franchise-hotel concierges.

Truth is, what made our Yilan trip memorable was not the food we ate, the museum we visited, the hot spring we tried, the beer we tasted - it was the people. Dad and mum of the B&B, Chris and Vivi (and their cute adorable baby), Ah Jia (Vivi’s brother) - everybody was so welcoming, so warm, so helpful. A B&B is supposed to make you feel like a home away from home, and The Dew certainly lived up to that.

Now back to the B&B itself -
At The Dew, you could either stay at the “main building” - which has 4 rooms available, or you can choose to stay at their 2 backyard villas. We stayed in one of the villas 南極星, which they translate to as "Deluxe Indian Style Villa" on their website.

I’ve thought of all the descriptions I could use to describe the room: the exotic and funky interior design, the in-room collection of DVDs and CDs for you to enjoy, the thoughtful inclusion of a bottle opener and wine glasses (which is a big big plus for us - many 5-class hotels fail to provide guests with an opener)...
But truth is, you have to stay here before you can truly understand the awesomeness of the place.
For ~$1600HKD a night, I do believe it is a real bargain.

And there is also one thing I must mention about The Dew -
Their breakfast.
Breakfast is served at the main building from 8:30am till... whatever time you wake up - extremely thoughtful as it really is very hard to leave the bed and villa.
And for breakfast, you get 10 dishes. 10. 10 dishes of traditional Chineses/Taiwanese local delicacies. Majority of them homemade by Mum and Grandma.
Plus another 2 plates of a more Continental style breakfast including pastries, cakes and fruit.
Plus unlimited supply of congee, coffee, tea...
Ah. What a way to start the day.

Room Tip: Go for the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_harder_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wong E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 開車族一家人適合趴趴走的休息地點。可以借腳踏車踩。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 殳豪 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Yuen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
2.3 mi away
Landis Inn Lotung
Landis Inn Lotung
#9 of 164 in Yilan County
214 reviews
11.5 mi away
Living Water Hotel
Living Water Hotel
#7 of 164 in Yilan County
206 reviews
3.8 mi away
Follow Me B&B
Follow Me B&B
#15 of 1,210 in Yilan County
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Full Sweet Inn
Full Sweet Inn
#4 of 1,210 in Yilan County
118 reviews
10 mi away
GoodEatting  B&B
GoodEatting B&B
#8 of 1,210 in Yilan County
43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Architect Mansion
Architect Mansion
#6 of 1,210 in Yilan County
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dew B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dew B&B

Address: No.363 Wuhan Fifth Road, Dongshan Village, Yilan County 265, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,210 B&Bs / Inns in Yilan County
Price Range: £62 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dew B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dew B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing