We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood dinner!!”
Review of Taiori House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yilan County
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taiori House
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood dinner!!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The seafood served during dinner was top restaurant level ... very fresh and yummy!! The room is spacious with a large hotspring tub! The overall service makes you feel like just being at home! Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yxc166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed the hostel for 1 night with dinner included. We were both satisfied with the food as it was well-prepared and fresh. The breakfast was good too. The Japanese-styled room was very clean and the bath was in good condition. In front of the house there was a large green rice field, the scene is lovely. Overall we are satisfied with the hostel and make no hesitation to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank May1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

In Chinese saying there's an expression about finding your peace in the mundane busy city life and this is exactly a place where you find your inner peace during your trip, especially if it's a stop of your week long trip in Taiwan. It's amazing there's such a beautifully designed comfortable Japanese style guest house next to a local resident's two floor house.

The staff there are very nice. we had the package including the breakfast and dinner which are both AMAZING.And the bath tub has a beautiful view into a man made tiny tiny sand garden. I just spent the morning reading there.

Room Tip: As mentioned on their website, the only shortcoming is that the bath and toilet is on the second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Savagett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Host is very nice & caring, especially to the kid.
The room has private hot spring, it is is tide & clean. We can see the sunrise in the morning time at the balcony.
They provided fresh seafood for the dinner & handmade salted food for the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

a little bit japanese style house with hot-spring, the view outside the window is a green field and the turtle island just standing far away. especially the seafood dinner is so fresh & good. we did ride the bicycle to downtown jao-si around 5 mins. it's well worth staying one night here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chou Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yilan County, Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

民宿主人親自料理的晚餐很豐盛, 有當天現撈的新鮮魚貨海鮮, 吃得到大海的味道, 至今還很懷念烤螃蟹和烤蝦的滋味!!!但是值得注意的是如果當天沒有魚貨, 民宿就不供應晚餐~ 另外, 客房乾淨舒服, 從房內可以邊泡溫泉邊看宜蘭的龜山島日出, great view here~ host of the house is also very kind and helpful~ hope to visit again very soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chiayustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
0.6 mi away
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
#5 of 145 in Yilan County
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellspring by Silks
Wellspring by Silks
#3 of 145 in Yilan County
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
Evergreen Resort Hotel - Jiaosi
#2 of 145 in Yilan County
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Lakeshore Hotel  Suao
Lakeshore Hotel Suao
#1 of 145 in Yilan County
1,198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
Hotel Royal Chiao Hsi
#4 of 145 in Yilan County
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
#29 of 145 in Yilan County
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taiori House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taiori House

Property: Taiori House
Address: No.29 Qilidan Road, Jiaoxi Township, Yilan County 262, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 88 Speciality Lodging in Yilan County
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing