We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Stay with pleasant service staff”
Review of Sun Sweet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Sweet Hotel
Ranked #71 of 165 Hotels in Yilan County
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed two nights at their executive suites during our stay in Yilan. The room was in a much older condition that appeared on website. While their facilities is nothing spectacular, this is one of the cases where their software - staff makes it bearable.

We arrived early and their female receptionist was warm and even offered us breakfast (though only applicable to us from the next day onwards) when she learnt that we've not had our breakfast. She also made various sightseeing suggestions and offered her opinions on some of the places we've initially research on.

The location of this hotel is ideal, max. 10min. walk from the Ludong station and less than 5mins away from the famous Ludong market.

Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikichia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked 2 executive suites on level 7 for 3 nights.Rooms are bright and clean. bathroom is large with shower area and bathtub. breakfast is inclucded, congee, bread and etc. the hotel 3 mins walk from luodong night market. during the day, the night market becomes a market for the local to get their fresh food supplies. we went there to get some fresh fruits. wifi was not working during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwenFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

看著高評價跟其他網友口碑,我們抱著期待住進來,可是一路的失望。checkin時,我們抗四大箱行李走進來,也沒看到網友說的有任服務人員來幫,她們只是死守著櫃檯。進房後,我們住的是最貴的毫華兩人房,卻是在馬路邊,什麼聲音都聽得到,到晚上時,wifi沒了,我們打電話給櫃檯沒人接,直到早上有人時,我們反應沒網路,那小姐才冷冷說要重開。很建議三思。
Their service is not so good. The wifi is not stable and we tried to call them but nobody answered. Make sure that you get the lowest price so you can tolerance all the problems.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ohiyotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We checked-in an executive suite in this biz hotel near to Luodong train station / night market. There are 5-Themed Exec rooms & a Family Suite on the highest 7th floor included with buffet breakfast consisting of good local Taiwanese Porridge and some items of American breakfast (Toast,Pastry, Eggs,Sausage & Ham). For the same price i am paying for this spacious little luxury suite compared to a boutique hotel in Ximending, we didn't want to leave !! . Several convenience stores like 7-11 around the hotel & an 24hr Wellcome Supermarket on the opposite left of the train front station. Bicycles are available for guest's use. Good TV channels & Free Wifi, we had all comforts of home, no complaints.

Room Tip: Go for the executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank climsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We walked into this hotel without prior booking. The hotel is located centrally at Luodong township, near to night market. The Luodong free shuttle bus stand is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. We were offered with the newly renovated Executive Suite with reasonable price and the staffs even gave us promotion rate if we stay two nights continuously. The room is "WOW" and we feel really impressed with its modern design. It is comparable to a 5-star hotel! It is fully equipped with whatever things that travellers need. Its huge washroom even has spa equipment that made us so relax after a day of tiring journey. Truly recommend to everyone. Book directly through its website and you will be able to get a very good price.

Room Tip: Request for a newly renovated executive room. It is truly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NgLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bryan0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 敏洲 洪
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
0.2 mi away
Happiness Skyline Hotel
Happiness Skyline Hotel
#97 of 165 in Yilan County
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anho Hotel
Anho Hotel
#16 of 165 in Yilan County
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jin Hua Hotel Yilan
Jin Hua Hotel Yilan
#68 of 165 in Yilan County
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Herb Art Hotel Luodong
Herb Art Hotel Luodong
#12 of 165 in Yilan County
63 reviews
10.5 mi away
Fairytale Yi Su Hotel Jiaoxi
Fairytale Yi Su Hotel Jiaoxi
#17 of 165 in Yilan County
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landis Inn Lotung
Landis Inn Lotung
#9 of 165 in Yilan County
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Sweet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Sweet Hotel

Address: No.75 Heping Road, Luodong Town, Yilan County, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 165 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Sweet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Sweet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing