We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel in Jiaoxi”
Review of Smoking Rock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Smoking Rock
Ranked #82 of 153 Hotels in Yilan County
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My favorite place to stay.
This is like my home in Jiaoxi. I am sure I will come back again.
I had an issue with dusts as I have dust allergy. I asked them to sort out the room I have stayed at first night. Thankfully they took seriously and changed a room for me immediately. The room I stayed from 2nd night was also amazing. A massive (no exaggeration, it is really massive, which can accommodate 3 people easily) spring bath tab was located behind a bed.
People in the hotel do not really speak fluent English but they do their best to communicate in English with their mobile phone translation function. They are communicative. I wrote a letter to complain and thank for sorting out the issue I had and in return I received a card with their hand writing message! I was touched!
The most thing I like about this hotel is that they are flexible. They can be able to do so many things for your needs in very approachable manner.
If I have to tell bad thing about this hotel, then that won't be easy. They don't have a window thus not view from hotel. Also no curtain thus the light can go into the room.

- Food quality is considered as high. Food they offer used to be Japanese, which was high quality in very sophisticated presentation. Currently they do not offer that but they offer a set menu. Even though they offer a set menu, they can be flexible which I loved very much about.

- Sweets and drinks are exceptional. They also make waffles by themselves. Cake and macaroons were much better than what I expected. The juice / smoothie they prepare is also exceptional. This scores high as a girl.

- The room is very unique. There is a huge spring bath tub in the middle of some of their room, no divider, which makes this hotel unique.

- Good wi-fi connection.

- I liked fresh fruits, a flower and a speaker (player) provided in the room.

- Good amenities

- The price is a bit high compared to other hotels in town but not unreasonably high

This is subjective opinion. Overall I like this hotel very much. I think because what they provide is spot on for girls' need. They know how to indulge female customers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ecolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank 445irist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank hsinhungc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Yi-Tzu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 越高越好. 樓中樓的房也許不適合小孩, 裏面的樓梯沒欄杆.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
16  Thank paulxzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yilan County hotels
0.1 mi away
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
Just Sleep @ Jiao Xi Hotel
#2 of 153 in Yilan County
709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Living Water Hotel
Living Water Hotel
#8 of 153 in Yilan County
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wellspring by Silks
Wellspring by Silks
#1 of 153 in Yilan County
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
Hefong Hot Spring Resort Jiaoxi
#37 of 153 in Yilan County
34 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
Hefong Villa Faddism Hotel
#32 of 153 in Yilan County
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jiaoxi - The Riverside
Jiaoxi - The Riverside
#60 of 153 in Yilan County
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smoking Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smoking Rock

Address: No.33, Lane 34 Xinyi Road, Jiaoxi Township, Yilan County, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Yilan County
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 153 Hotels in Yilan County
Price Range: £99 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Smoking Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Smoking Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing