We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel near bus station”
Review of Hai Huong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hai Huong Hotel
Ranked #9 of 59 Quy Nhon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hotel is so close to bus station, not even 5 minutes walk. Very helpful reception desk girl wich manage everythig for us from motorbikes to bus tickets. Qui Nhon is nice town with good vibes and you will probably be only tourist there. Visit fish market in the morning, grab some sea food nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schvrkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

First impressions can trick u. This hotel seemed big and touristy at first. But the lady who owns it is friendly and the girl managing the reception is as well. If u are lucky they will invite u to lunch. There is a metro supermarket very close so bring something with u.
The city center is some meters away so you better rent a bike or a scooter at fhe hotel.
Try to catch the sunrise at the beach which is very close. I would not take a swim but it is perfect for a walk.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Riesenhunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a great place to stay for a night or two travelling north or south. The staff are very serviceminded, the rooms are clean and the location is good. There is only 3 minutes to walk from the busstation.
Breakfast are had in the room when they do not have restaurant in the hotel. There are several good restaurants very close.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank btmeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanhNguyenqn, Manager at Hai Huong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hai Huong Hotel and that you enjoyed your room and others service at hotel.

I am also glad to see that you found our staff helpful. Our staff is very dedicated to making sure that every guest has the best stay with us that we can make.

Thanks again for your comments! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hai Huong Hotel on your next trip to Quy Nhon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Had a very enjoyable 2 nights at Hai Huong hotel. 5-10 mins walk to the beautiful beach, just outside the main town but 35k for a push bike for the day makes it very accessible . Lovely staff who all speak a good level of English and helped book our onward journey. Map and information on the local area given at check in and then further information provided when asked for. Quy Nhon is a lovely place, off the beaten track, and the locals are fantastic and very welcoming. Felt like part of a big family. Would recommend to backpackers and couples travelling.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanhNguyenqn, Manager at Hai Huong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hai Huong Hotel and that you enjoyed your room and others service at hotel.

I am also glad to see that you found our staff helpful. Our staff is very dedicated to making sure that every guest has the best stay with us that we can make.

Thanks again for your comments! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hai Huong Hotel on your next trip to Quy Nhon.

Sincerely,
Hai Huong Hotel

Hanh Nguyen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

So as the title suggests its a great place to stop over for a few nights. Many tourists tend to take the sleeper bus completely missing out on not just Quy Nhon but the very beautiful coastal road trip that can only be seen in the day.

I stayed here for 2 nights and found the staff to be very helpful, speaking reasonable English which is hard to find in Vietnamese holiday towns. The room was very spacious with lovely balcony and mountain view. Well stocked mini fridge, cable and nice bed. Good value for what you pay.

It is very close to the bus station so you need only pay 20-30,000 dong for a moto (and even that is pushing it as it can be walked in 10 minutes). The metro is very good for stocking up on toiletries and other items at local prices. The hotel serves some basic food which can save you a trip to the beachfront if the weather is bad.

The beach is about a 5-10 minute walk is very nice indeed but unfortunately the weather was awful during my stay so I was resigned to staying indoors.

I would say that Quy Nhon is a bit of a hidden gem in terms of it's frontage but the back end is very sprawled out and not much to see there. The hotel booked me a local bus to Hoi An -note that you do NOT need to go to Da Nang (which other posts have said and some bus companies take you to) from Quy Nhon. My price was 8 dollars but be aware that the road is extremely busy with long haul vehicles and not for the faint hearted in a mini bus but it's worth it to be dropped off in Hoi An and not have to double back from Da Nang.

Would love to come back here in the summer weather.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 981Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanhNguyenqn, Manager at Hai Huong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Quy Nhon and with us at Hai Huong Hotel and that you enjoyed your room and others service at hotel. We are also very happy about your positive comments about our pleasant city.

I am also glad to see that you found our staff helpful. Our staff is very dedicated to making sure that every guest has the best stay with us that we can make.

Thanks again for your comments! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hai Huong Hotel on your next trip to Quy Nhon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First, the good :)
The room was large, with a balcony, high ceilings, had a night light to read - wow! The room was quiet and we slept well :) The staff is very nice and friendly, they played with our son a lot of fun. It has given a map of the city and you can rent a motorbike or bicycle. Throughout the day, you can order a simple meal for a reasonable price - very occasionally helps out those who do not want to go in bad weather, look for a cafe. Near - a large hypermarket Metro. And the nice beaches in the area, too.
Now for the cons.
Unfortunately, not very clean and pure, in many corners were dusty and I myself took a broom and swept out there, because we have a little boy who likes to play on the floor. Linens us for five days is not changed even once, while it was already in some spots when we were settled. Instead of disposable combs, as in other hotels, there was a non-disposable comb with traces of someone else's dirty hair. I thought I forgot her previous guest and threw it, but the next day the same dirty comb was back on the shelf in the bathroom :)
I do not advise to use the laundry at the hotel. Our clothes were kept at two days - "because of the rain", ok. But returned it the same dirty! Maximum - it rinsed under water, but it does not wash, sorry. When I selected the most dirty things and brought them to the front desk, they had washed them again - absolutely free and fast (although the rain continued :).
But overall it's a normal hotel with friendly staff, may be just a very young and which is not always faithfully take their responsibilities :)
So I think this is a good choice for those who are staying for a couple of nights :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasha_boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanhNguyenqn, Manager at Hai Huong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Hai Huong Hotel. We are very sorry that we could meet your expectations with our service or our accommodations.


We are also sorry that you found that the room you received wasn't clean enough. We have take a notice of your feedback and give new introduction to our staff. Also we are truly sorry for laundry service not done properly. We will improve that to meet the high standards what our customers are entitled to.

We try our best to make sure that every guest gets the best service we can provide. We appreciate your comments and we will take them into account to improve more on our daily operations and management.

Thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the Hai Huong Hotel and we found the staff friendly and helpful.

We rented bikes from the Hotel on both days of our stay and really enjoyed biking around Quy Nhon.

We also liked the fact that there a big supermarket close to the hotel, the biggest we had seen in Vietnam, where we were able to find some foods that we had been missing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmilyJen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanhNguyenqn, Manager at Hai Huong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hai Huong Hotel and that you enjoyed others service at hotel. I am also glad to see that you found our staff helpful.
Our staff is very dedicated to making sure that every guest has the best stay with us that we can make.
Thanks again for your comments! We hope to be able to welcome you back to Hai Huong Hotel on your next trip to Quy Nhon.

Sincerely,
Hai Huong Hotel

Hanh Nguyen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
0.6 mi away
King Hotel
King Hotel
#6 of 20 in Quy Nhon
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 20 in Quy Nhon
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thanh Linh Hotel 2
Thanh Linh Hotel 2
#4 of 59 in Quy Nhon
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Life's a Beach
Life's a Beach
#1 of 86 in Quy Nhon
209 reviews
2.1 mi away
Y Linh Hotel
Y Linh Hotel
#10 of 59 in Quy Nhon
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hai Huong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hai Huong Hotel

Address: 59 Nguyen Thi Dinh St., Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Quy Nhon
Price Range: £9 - £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hai Huong Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hai Huong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing