We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Hotel(Quy Nhon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngoc Linh Hotel(Quy Nhon)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Seagull Hotel(Quy Nhon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hoang Yen Hotel(Quy Nhon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
445
128
27
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
128
27
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachjunior suitethe general managerlovely poolour honeymoonheaven on earthwelcome drinkbeautiful placesea viewclean beachfishing villagerelaxing stayda nangseafoodphobreakfast buffet isfood and drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We are both in our late twenties on a backpacking holiday for 3 months but were seeking a few days of luxury as a treat and a break from the usual. It was more than a treat staying here, it was just perfect in every way. We stayed for 3 nights at end of October. It was a hidden gem off the main tourist track. £65 (including the most delicious breakfast) when booked via agoda. In the Europe you would pay three times the price for a room like the one we got. Balcony overlooking private beach, shower with full length window overlooking ocean, French doors, four poster bed, spacious, big tv...turn down service at night with two little sweet treats. We were on our honeymoon so they did a special 'honeymoon turndown'which was very sweet-t lights, fruit kebabs and chocolate sauce'. Very unexpected. Pineapple daiquiris were delicious! Restaurant was lovely, expensive in Vietnamese standards but still much better value for money when you compare to Uk. Delicious fresh fish, beef kebabs, burgers, salads... The beach is stunning and so peaceful-almost had it all to ourselves. Waves a little too high to swim but luckily the pool is beautiful also as it overlooks the beach and ocean. Staff were delightful, particularly Ms Tui and Sylvie. Wonderful stay! I wouldn't change anything!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Anna:

So glad to read that you both had a great time with us!

Thank you so much for your kind words and all of us wish you a wonderful journey across Asia.

Cheers!

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Fellow travellers recommended we try out this resort. If you are looking for a quiet paradise then this is it. We did yoga on the beach and pretty much had the resort to ourselves. They upgraded our room to a suite looking right on the ocean. The view was spectacular. The service was excellent and the room was so nice. This is a spa resort and yoga and thai chi are included in the price. It t is not a location where you are going to go into to town for shopping on a whim ( about 40 minutes from town) but if you want peace and quiet relaxation to refresh and recharge then this is perfect. The food was good and the staff were very helpful and concerned for our well being. They also helped us arrange travel to a later destination.

Room Tip: I think they all face the beach and have balconies. We had a suite which was an upgrade from the deluxe room we originally booked. It had a balcony big enough for 2 loungers. Some are a longer walk to the restaurant.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Pam:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort and Spa.

Delighted to read that both the team and the surroundings were the perfect ingredients for a perfect relaxing escape. Thank you for mentioning the amazing ocean view from each room’s balcony!

Indeed, the shopping is limited in Quy Nhon but I am glad you took with you the memory of a secluded paradise.

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

If you want a loud, brash resort, don't go here! If you want peace, quiet and superb service, then this place is for you! We originally booked 2 nights, but loved it so much we stayed longer.
It really is a lovely place and the staff are wonderful.
We would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doolally69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Doolally69:

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your great feedback with Trip Advisor's readers.

So glad you enjoyed our tropical beach and spa hideaway and could extend a bit longer your time with us. Our team at AVANI Quy Nhon is here to take care of all the details that matter to our guests who seek a perfect relaxing escape.

Wishing you safe travels throughout Vietnam and hope to see you again soon,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Really nice place to be in compare to others Hotel.
Beach, service and smile.
This place is really fantastic. Breakfast was really good, beach was really calm.
Everything was there to make a relaxing stay. (included SPA & fitness center)
I have been here for few days but I will surely come back with family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Long_Nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Long_ Nico:

Thank you for your kind words, we truly appreciate it and are glad you and your family had a great time.

We could not say it better than you did in your title: Visit AVANI Quy Nhon Resort and Spa to relax and enjoy, while we take care of all the details that matter.

Please visit us again soon!

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

T'm writing from my balcony at the hotel and I am so happy that I will stay for two more days, still I couldn't wait to tell you all how fantastic this place is. When I read the criticisms of my fellow reviewers I couldn't believe my eyes: the facility is stunning with its nearly one mile long private beach, its elegant and wide rooms, a world class spa, wonderful gazebos for yoga and taichi spreaded along a small manicured forest, a cozy swimming pool and a restaurant with a view! Good enough? Well, the service is at par with the facility with so many smiling faces around you just waiting to fulfill your requests.... even a negligible mishap was turned quickly into a success with a complimentary tray of fresh fruit and a letter of apology. The menu at the the restaurant is interesting but I would suggest a wider choice of western dishes for the less adventurous of us, prices aligned with similar restaurants in Vietnam. This places is meant to provide you relaxed, and tranquil time, if you are looking for "movida" or exciting nights this is not the right place for you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeResort Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear friends from Ho Chi Minh:

So glad that you are enjoying our peaceful and tranquil hideaway.

Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure to meet you and the team at AVANI Quy Nhon hope to see you soon again,

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at szotoff@avanihotels.com if I can be of assistance,

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews