We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Take a bit long time, about 40minutes, to arrive from the air-port but it is ok if you are long for a qualified holiday.

This is just absolutely quiet, of course you may hear the sound of the ocean. White, clean, yellow, smooth sand beach, clean sea water, tropical forest and hideaway from the residents plus the Cham architecture based on local materials make it special.

The room is spacious, simple designed with bared tile, traditional stone , with sea view.

Just the food may not reach to the 5 star, but this is a 4 star resort anyway.

Staff's English is not very good equally but it is foreign language. What do you expect in a far place like this.

Spa is just marvelous: sand- salt bathing, sauna, steamed bath or rest yourself in the pavilions in the forest.

2 nights here was an unforgettable memory.

Room Tip: The room on the 3rd floor has better view. The beach further South is more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnhann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Johann61:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your "unforgettable" time at AVANI QUY NHON Resort and Spa!

We will work on the English classes for our team !

Hope to see you again in our Resort!

Cheers!

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Avani Quy Nhon Hotel is the place to go if you are after a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting. The setting for this hotel is truly magnificent. From the moment we arrived we were pampered and looked after by the most friendly staff. We stayed in a junior suite and the room was lovely and spacious with an incredible view. Each room looks over the beach. This was a very quiet hotel which is in the process of remodeling. Once the renovations are complete this hotel will be truly magnificent. We stayed here for 7 days and ate at the hotel on a number of these days. In that time they moved the restaurant so that the restaurant can be updated. This was done with minimal fuss and no inconvenience to us. We enjoyed all of our meals here. The breakfasts were particularly nice as well. It is worth taking the time to go fto the resort spa. We took advantage of the spa over 2 days and had some great massages and treatments there. This hotel is about 15-20 minutes south of the city of Quy Nhon and the only way to get there is by taxi which costs around 300,000 dong each way so if you are after city life this is not the resort for you. If you enjoy pampering, a lovely beach in a most beautiful setting to escape the pace elsewhere, then you will enjoy this hotel. Everyone at the hotel from the management down to the gardener were genuinely friendly and helpful. One of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. The nearby city of Quy Nhon has not been overrun by tourists development yet. This will surely come as this is a beautiful stretch of coastline. The hotel is about 50 minutes from the Phu Cat Airport but the hotel arranged a pickup for us at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 1 which is closer to the pool and the other amenities. Our room was on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Margaret L:

So great to read that you enjoyed your relaxing escape at AVANI QUY NHON Resort and Spa.

I was delighted to share your feedback with the team as our focus is our attention to the details that matter to our guests and indeed ensuring that the current enhancements to the resort are not preventing us to provide genuine hospitality and care to our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon when your plans include a relaxing escape.

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We (family of 4) have just returned from 6 days of a perfectly relaxing time at the AVANI Quy Nhon. What a paradise! We don't usually do "beach holidays" but were in great need of a few days to recharge our batteries - and this was just the perfect spot for it!!!
It is a rather small hotel (approx. 63 rooms?), consisting of 3 blocks of rooms (as you can see on their official photo), one restaurant, one pool, a MASSIVE beach and a wonderful spa! All together set on big grounds.
To keep it short(ish):

- HOTEL itself:
Made a very good impression, the interior is rather local/rustic chique (not as sterile as maybe those 5star-chain ones - had more character to it), VERY clean and comfortable (especially the rooms!)

- ROOMS:
In our case a junior suite on the first level with AMAZING views overlooking the beach from our balcony with two big, wooden deck chairs as well as from the shower!! Beautiful!!! We found the (4 poster) queen size bed to be very comfortable. The whole room was very spacious, in fact big enough to accommodate all 4 of us (kids 9 and 11 yrs old). Mind you I think the sofa bed is too narrow for two children, so one would need an additional bed (USD30) or sleep on the floor
;-)

- BEACH:
AMAZING!!!! Total solitude, VERY clean, perfect to spend hours in the water looking for shells (and finding LOTS!)...funnily enough there are only 8 parasols with 2 sunbeds each on the beach....but as long as we stayed we never had a problem finding one for us (I don't know though what it would be like when the hotel is full)

- POOL:
small(ish), but still very much fun! Not ideal for little children though as it is about 1.10m at the most shallow point (I guess). Amazing view from the pool overlooking the beach, pool bar right next to it, not too many sunbeds either. Towels on offer at the beach as well as at the pool - nonstop.

- RESTAURANT/FOOD:
Good selection of Western as well as Asian dishes, I would say there is something on the menu for every taste. Let's put it that way, we stayed for 6 days and I did not have a single dish twice. Everything was yummy and nicely presented. They also have a tiny (4 dishes) but according to our kids YUMMY kids menu.
Most main dishes cost VND150,000-250,000 and the children's dishes VND105,000, drinks were fine too.
(Of course you get food a lot cheaper if you eat somewhere local anywhere in Vietnam, but bearing in mind that you enjoy the luxury of a nice hotel with amazing views and pure tranquility I think the prices are still absolutely acceptable).
(oh, by the way, we followed the advice of a recent post to take a bottle of wine (or two) to save cost and to enjoy on the balcony in the evening as well as some snacks for the children to keep them running between meals. Good move!)
Breakfast is offered as a buffet with lots of fruit, bread (and ham, cheese, jams etc) cake, salad, cereals, eggs (omelette etc made to order), lovely fresh juices, etc.... Lovely!

- SPA:
WONDERFUL! The setting up in the "jungle" on the mountain is just beautiful! The wooden airy buildings with BIG windows have got a calming atmosphere, the treatments were wonderful! Definitely worth going!

- STAFF:
From reception to restaurant staff to spa staff - ALL were exceptionally friendly and (!) attentive! Living in Hong Kong I have to say that is not a given thing! ;-)
Their English was always good enough to communicate (in restaurant better than in the spa) without a problem.

Why haven't I given it an "excellent" (5stars) after all this???
...because after 2 days into our stay they started renovation works - big time! The whole reception/lobby area as well as the original restaurant got caved out and building works started. Luckily with only "some" noise, but still not fantastic. Also from then onwards the restaurant was moved to another location closer to the beach, but as you could feel and see it was just an interim solution until the proper restaurant was refurbished (can't say when that will be done though).
We had been told (but only when we were leaving, would have been nice to have known beforehand, maybe when we booked?) that they had big refurbishment plans (they have started on some of the rooms, will build family villas, enhance the pool), that it will take about 2 years in total.
All of that should not keep you from going (on the beach you can't hear anything anyway, currently not really at the pool either), but maybe you want to double check before you book.
If you need a few days in paradise to unwind after some time of travelling through Vietnam, this is the place to go! We will definitely be back to check out all the renewals! Maybe next summer or in 2016 - we'll see.
Sorry, VERY looooong after all, but hopefully informative and helpful.... Enjoy your time at the AVANI!

Room Tip: our junior suite (number 114) was just PERFECT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ath2011ath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Ath2011ath:

Thank you so much for your time and the care you took in sharing your detailed valued feedback following your family vacation at AVANI QUY NHON Resort and Spa.

We are making some enhancements to our facilities with the aim to ensure that all the details that matter to our guests are taken care of with genuine Vietnamese hospitality and please rest assured that the unique and private beach front setting with our amazing views and spacious rooms will be even more beautiful for your next visit!

Kind regards,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Avani Quy Nhon Resort and Spa was just the perfect place for us. It was so quiet and relaxing after the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Ming City. It was a nice break not to hear traffic all the time and "tooting".
We loved our room which was spacious enough for us three girls and all our luggage and their was still room to move. We had beach views and easy access to the beach. The beach was beautiful and clean and the water very inviting. I enjoyed waking up and watching the sun rise and the people starting their days from the comfort of my balcony. It was an enjoyable walk along the beach to the fishing village where you could observe the locals going about their day. You were able to buy bottled water, beer and other bits and pieces at the village.
The food in the restaurant was of a very high quality. All of our meals were amazing. There was an amazing selection for breakfast. We found the service to be very good. Every evening the manager always came and checked in with us to make sure we were enjoying everything and see if we needed any help. The other staff were always friendly and attentive.
We only had three nights here and were very sad to leave. It is one place I would love to go back to for longer as it really is a place where you can relax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Angela V:

It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and delighted to read about your your "liitle bit of paradise"!

Thank you for sharing your experience at the village just a short walk away to pick up some basic items while discovering a very traditional and simple fisherman .

Our mission is to take care of all the details for you and your family with genuine Vietnamese hospitality and a simple but great food quality and we thank you for your kind words.

Please visit us again soon,

Kindest regards from all of us

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

try out the spa. people say, it's the best in vietnam and I wasn't at so many but this one is really worth trying. you'll feel like on a hidden island and the only thing you took with you was this spa. and you knew why. thanks for the upgrade!!

Room Tip: junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidwithNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear DavidwithNicole :

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great comments about our resort and our AVANISPA.

Being your favorite Spa in Vietnam is what our team aims to achieve and your kind words gives us the encouragement and the motivation to keep up our dedication and focus!

Please visit us again soon when your plans allow a relaxing escape in Vietnam!

Cheers,

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were looking for a resort to escape and get some much needed R&R and this place was perfect. It's away from Quy Nhon town but that's part of the attraction as the private beach is quieter, cleaner and nicer for swimming. All the employees are great, smile and are happy to help. All rooms are comfortable, are set up nicely and face the sea. We used the free kayaks to explore the nearby island and also the spa with very good treatments in private cabins nestled amongst the trees.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 2Cyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear 2Cyclo:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with Trip[ Advisors' readers.

We could not have described better the ingredients for a perfect relaxing escape and your kind words are truly the best motivation our team could receive.

We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing escape,

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked in to this hidden pearl after two weeks with high activity leve and it was everything we needed - elegant, clean and quiet. The resort has it's own tempting beach, nice rooms, lovely breakfast and top spa facilities. Only minus was the personel in the restaurant, that were serviceminded, but seemed unexperienced.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerChrV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANI Quy Nhon Q, Manager at AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear PerChrV:

Thank you so much for staying at Avani Quy Nhon Resort and Spa and sharing your feedback with TripAdvisors' readers.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your relaxing escape. We value your input and please rest assured that we will reinforce our training program with our restaurant team.

Once again, it was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests and we hope that you will keep great memories of your holiday around Vietnam.

with warm regards from all of us,

Kind regards

Sylvie Zotoff
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
5.2 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 18 in Quy Nhon
325 reviews
6.1 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#8 of 18 in Quy Nhon
109 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#12 of 18 in Quy Nhon
41 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#9 of 18 in Quy Nhon
51 reviews
4.5 mi away
King Hotel
King Hotel
#6 of 18 in Quy Nhon
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa

Address: Ghenh Rang, Bai Dai Beach, Quy Nhon 880000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Quy Nhon
#1 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheltered by a private golden beach and soaring cliffs, AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa offers a tropical beach and spa retreat generous in spirit and beauty. Muted shades of mint and white with splashes of aubergine of each of the 63 room and suites offer a soothing palette and contemporary comforts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Wellness Resort Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Quy Nhon
Life Wellness Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing