We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view from president suite.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view from president suite.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in the president suite on the top floor, the suite have two rooms with three beds and a large dining/sitting area.We had a great view of the sea during the daytime and the view of the city light during the night. The hotel was only a minute walk to the beach, so we enjoyed our 5am morning run. Since, i went to Vietnam during my uni semester, i was dying for the internet, lucky the room provided it own internet The hotel and the service was excellent, beside the gym, which was small and hot in there. Overall, i would return to this hotel with my cousins next time when im in Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimzixxkimmiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    47
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
20
38
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at the Saigon Quy Nhon several times and always enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, in a great central location right across the street from the beach. The hotel staff go out of their way to be helpful. They have a morning buffet breakfast which is good.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have had have had a great view. Recommend high up in order to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluejeanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Not much to do in Quynhon, I travel there frequently on business and have used this place many times. It's clean, large rooms with tea and coffee facility and mini bar. The breakfasts are adequate with fresh eggs cooked there and then to your liking. Decent wifi and a roof top bar which is ok if you can stand the mozzies.

Wouldn't want to spend more time here than absolutely necessary but it serves a purpose whilst in town on a buying trip.

Some decent seafood restaurants along the sea front and a very relaxed atmosphere to the whole town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cleggy11362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Nice hotel. The lobby is so large. The staff speak English very well and friendly. The rooms are clean. All rooms are maintained with new carpet. You can have the view of the beach from your room. It's great. The bar on the rooftop is great. The food was delicious. I like it. The location of the hotel is far from the center.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsteven8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grans, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We only spent 1 night on our way up to Hue. The hotel is well placed along the beach, a bit o/o the central area which was just what we wanted for a quiet evening. The service is ok, the breakfast buffet one of the largest I've seen during our trip, and the restaurant card rather inventive. Sole drawbacks : few people spoke English (none French) and as we were in the 2wks holiday Tet period, the restaurant was closed at 20H30 (but you can negotiate).

Room Tip: Ask fo the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhp1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

When entering the lobby of the (somewhat curiously named) Saigon Quynhon you get the feeling you are in a five star hotel, a feeling which extends to the the size of the rooms which are mansion-like. My rear-side room had a view of the beach too, which was a plus.

Room were clean and well serviced. Unfortunately the two I stayed in smelled somewhat of cigarette smoke - either the result of smoking in the hall outside (Asia seems not to have caught up with the developed world in this regard) or rising damp coming from cracks in the apparently hastily constructed building.

The king sized was actually two doubles pushed together. This is something I have encountered before in Asia and didn't bother me. If I were here with a partner however, the crease in the middle (covered by the sheet) may have bothered me.

Wifi was average; Okay for browsing and such but not good enough for Skype calls.

The staff spoke basic English. I wouldn't say it was effortless communicating with them but try finding any other English speakers in these parts (this is, after all, not the most frequented part of Vietnam for westerners, which is part of its appeal).

Breakfast was very good, including everything you could want in a big restaurant overlooking the main beach.

Other services were also worthwhile, like the $5 massage, which whilst stronger than I have ever had anywhere, was effective. Spa was nice too, though I wouldn't bother with the pool.

Hotel is in a good location, roughly in the middle of Quinhon beach.

A reasonable option given the price for a single stay was under $50 a room. You could check to see others are comparable before booking though.

3 1/2 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Quy Nhon. We had booked into its main rival, Seagulls Hotel, but left it after having seen the room, the lobby and the general ambience of the place ( a housekeeper was lying on a guest bed watching TV instead of cleaing the room!). The Saigon was great - friendly and helpful staff, plasant though rather dated rooms, and a reasonable restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickMcAllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
1.4 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 12 in Quy Nhon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#11 of 12 in Quy Nhon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#6 of 12 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
6.1 mi away
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
FLC Quy Nhon Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel

Property: Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Address: 24 Nguyen Hue St, Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing