We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel ,great town !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Quy Nhon
near newcastle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great hotel ,great town !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

while working our way down the coast of vietnam , we chose Quy Nhon as a place for a 3 day stay , and are so glad that we did . Despite some , what would now appear to be petty reviews of this hotel , we chose the saigon hotel for its great location , and we are sure our stay there will always invoke fond memories of this town !! The room, and views over the bay are everything you could hope for, and tick all the boxes for a hotel of this standard .All the staff , from front desk , to rooftop bar were friendly and eager to help. If staying here , do yourself a favour and venture up the road to 104 xuan dieu st for a meal , the food is sensational , the beer cold , and the atmosphere great ! To top off your stay in Quy Nhon head down to the wharf where the local fisherman are , and arrange a trip over to the giant statue on the opposite headland , as we found out , no language is needed , just a sense of humour and adventure ! This hotel and town rate highly in our travels !!

Room Tip: most rooms have ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gjwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    47
    26
    15
    4
See reviews for
20
38
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
280 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel. It seemed to be the least welcoming of all the hotels and we doubt the claim it is 4 stars Seemed more interested in groups. We ate a dinner there that had meagre servings and yet we couldn’t finish and I would recommend breakfast only at this place. English seemed to be a problem as the Russian tourist was clearly the main focus. There was a lack of staff training. No clean up after guests left the breakfast table , no replenishment of empty food containers etc. Bread and yoghurt had run out. No one to greet you or allocate tables .The room itself was a good size , great location across from the main beach and enchanting views to the fishing harbour. Rooms were clean and the hotel is well placed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
285 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel looks quite impressive but we felt the whole place was a facade and not that great at all.
We stayed here for one night en route to Nha Trang. There is a lovely pool area.
This is perhaps not the fault of the staff as Quy Nhon is not geared to English tourists but we were hoping to get a car and driver to take us to Nha Trang. The staff were unable to understand what we wanted and could only come up with bus travel.

We went up to the rooftop bar for a drink and pizza. The service was extremely slow, the local wine disgusting and the pizza we felt overpriced. The breakfast room is enormous with what you would think an amazing array of food but yet again does not live up to expectation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quy Nhon hotels

South Australia
Level Contributor
618 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here one night as part of a tour of Vietnam. The hotel is in a good location, opposite a lovely sandy beach, with lots of fishing nets and the bay dotted with little fishing boats - great beach, except you can't swim there due to the water quality.

Our room was a good size, with a king size bed, clean, well appointed, good air conditioning and free WiFi in room. BUT....beware the hot water in the shower, it is SCALDING ( in fact quite dangerous). The cold water is just a trickle, so very difficult to have a decent shower.

Our guide had recommended a local restaurant for dinner, but we couldn't find it among all the karaoke bars, so returned to the hotel and broke our golden rule to never eat in the hotel. What a mistake! As we had a lovely authentic Vietnamese lunch, we decided on a simple grill of pork and chicken - both were undercooked and mostly inedible.

Breakfast was not much better. You were able to have eggs cooked to your choice and that's about it. The bacon was grey and very unappetising. However, there was a very large selection of Vietnamese food. It was hard to find a clean table to sit at and although we eventually found a table that had been reset, I had to shake crumbs off my place mat. The staff have a lot to learn about waiting at table

The one highlight though was the view from the 8th floor bar area. A panoramic view of the city and coastline and a fairyland of lights by night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I would like to warn any person(s) considering to stay at this hotel to be aware that the management endorses theft. I had over USD 200 stolen from my wallet by hotel staff. I immediately reported the theft to management, providing full details and of the persons involved. To my disappointment the management took no action, supporting staff and questioning if the theft actually occurred, insinuating I was lying.
I strongly recommend considering the alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in the president suite on the top floor, the suite have two rooms with three beds and a large dining/sitting area.We had a great view of the sea during the daytime and the view of the city light during the night. The hotel was only a minute walk to the beach, so we enjoyed our 5am morning run. Since, i went to Vietnam during my uni semester, i was dying for the internet, lucky the room provided it own internet The hotel and the service was excellent, beside the gym, which was small and hot in there. Overall, i would return to this hotel with my cousins next time when im in Vietnam.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimzixxkimmiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have stayed at the Saigon Quy Nhon several times and always enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean, in a great central location right across the street from the beach. The hotel staff go out of their way to be helpful. They have a morning buffet breakfast which is good.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have had have had a great view. Recommend high up in order to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluejeanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
1.4 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 12 in Quy Nhon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#11 of 12 in Quy Nhon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#5 of 12 in Quy Nhon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
6.1 mi away
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
FLC Quy Nhon Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel

Property: Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Address: 24 Nguyen Hue St, Quy Nhon, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing