We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A right budget for this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Quy Nhon
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A right budget for this resort”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I had been here with my family. The resort is located by the coast and very nice ocean view. But the facility is downgraded, appear it doesn't have a good maintenance. You can spend time with family by walking on the coast in the resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viettruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    22
    7
    12
See reviews for
15
17
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Well where do I start we arrived at 8pm book in staff couldn't speak English so was difficult, got to our room and our safe didn't work so we go back down stairs and try to tell him what was wrong so we had to write it down so he could type it into the computer to translate so that was ok Half an hr later we get that fixed, as it was late and we didn't know where to go we decided to stay at the hotel for dinner only there café was open both restaurant's were closed, well they didn't want to serve us we had to go over and ask for a menu then when we wanted to order we had to go over and ask again to order but then 4 Malaysian people walked in and they were straight over to them giving them free welcome drinks and taking their order and they actually got there food before us, bad bad service through out the whole hotel. The bed was like sleeping on the wooden day lounge without the cushions, although the room was large and nice and the hotel surrounds were nice the staff was terrible never seen anything like it ever, would not recommend this hotel to anyone! Breakfast was terrible it took us half an hour of walking around to find it, we would ask people where it was and they would say no English, I had basic cereal and it was stale like cardboard, Glenn had a cooked breaky and only had 2 mothfuls was cold and taseted funny so we decided to skip breaky whilst staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlennandSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quy Nhon hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I've tried a lot of spa places and hands down, this one was terrible. I'm used to places like Ngoc Anh in HCMC or TiMy in Nha Trang. Royal shouldn't even bother calling themselves a spa. We ordered the VIP package for 200,000 VND, it includes sauna, soak in ocean water (which is just a tub with running warm water, I didn't see any salt bags or feel anything special cz the water keep draining out of the tub while they were filling it), 60 min body massage and one drink. Most places clock the body massage from the time you get on the table, not from when you're sitting in the tub. And the girls didn't really massage, they just patted, squeezed and stretched my legs...you could tell right away that they didn't have to take a training class. In NgocAnh and TiMy, the girls have to train for 3 months before they can work and the price is exactly (slightly better) than Royal. The girls at Royal was so bad, we were happy when our time was cut short since it wouldn't have made a difference in the service. Then they wanted tip before we left...my husband was not impressed, we typically tip about half the cost of the service IF it's GOOD and IF we plan to use the same girls again. needless to say, my husband's small tip was insulting, they wanted more, he told them no and we walked out...we didn't care since we don't plan to ever come back. Would not recommend and no, they don't speak English, but they do know the word for 'tip'.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petalstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nothing much to say about it except it is one of a few resort hotel by the beach in the area. The room is spacy but look tired and worn out with lots of things nonfunctional, including toilet equipment. The breakfast is awful with too small and packed place, you can't expect to have an enjoyable breakfast time, nothing to eat except omelet and spring eggs. The pool is ok but too small to serve such a huge number of guests at one time, not to mention the coffee tables are positioned too closed to the pool that make you feel uncomfortable where people were eating and drinking and staring at you in swimsuit from such a distance of 1-2 yards. Besides, the hotel is too far away from the airport while taxis are not always available nearby so you would want to book a taxi much early in advance of your departure time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny Qld
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were at the Seagull hotel and kept extending until they ran out of room. Then we transferred here and are very glad we did. There is a big wow factor as you enter your room as the beach is just past the balcony. Open your doors and it is like being on the beach. The room itself is spacious with nice timber features. The marble bathroom has bath and separate shower. The various rooms are connected to other facilities by covered walkways. The esplanade is not open to the public. Meals are good and portions are large. The bar is not good but we just walked back to the Seagull for drinks. The staff have almost no English. Romance factor is high. You can sleep with the door open to hear the surf or close and shutter it for complete privacy.

Room Tip: You will definitely want to be on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickmaleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almhult, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

ANY stars given to this place is when they opened in 2008 and they were named the Life Wellness Resort, but 6 years later, the place is not maintained. Backstory is the hotel went bankrupt, its now being run by the bank who will not invest a 20,000 dong ($1) into the place.

THE WORST PART ARE THE BEDS. some other reviewers commented that these were kind of hard. Not kind of, these are like a bed of nails, and you know why? Because there is NO MATTRESS, just a box springs. Thats right, you sleep on a hard box and can feel all the metal springs under a thin layer of fabric. I DONT KNOW HOW ANYONE CAN SLEEP ON THIS. I couldnt, needed a massage when i got up, am still sore a couple of days later.

IMMEDIATELY CHECKED OUT, canceling the other 3 days of our stay.

One service complaints. When we got in and saw how dark our garden view room was, we asked if we could upgrade to ocean view, but were told all rooms were full. In the morning when we saw no breakfast buffet, staff told us that it was because hotel was too empty for them to provide it. An inspection through the windows of rooms facing the beach showed that nearly all were vacant. So why couldnt they try to please one of the few customers they had?

At this price range, any professional grade business hotel would offer a sumptuous breakfast, but theirs is not worth eating, better and fresher to eat from a street vendor.

In short, banks do not belong in the hotel business. If you want a professional grade hotel, try saigon quy nhon hotel for about the same price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank spendeverylastdollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms are large and abound with wood, but beyond that there is not much positive to say about this hotel. The room had a musky smell and the beds were rock-hard. The shower door was missing in one of the rooms and the wiring for the lights coming from the antiquated 80's-style night stand control panel was exposed. The breakfast was below average and for some reason the hotel restaurant is shaped like a boat. My only guess is that this hotel was cool in the 80s and had not been updated since.

There are certainly better options available.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FJPollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quy Nhon hotels
0.7 mi away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#2 of 17 in Quy Nhon
316 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
Saigon Quy Nhon Hotel
#9 of 17 in Quy Nhon
107 reviews
2.2 mi away
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
Muong Thanh Quy Nhon Hotel
#12 of 17 in Quy Nhon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hoang Yen Hotel
Hoang Yen Hotel
#10 of 17 in Quy Nhon
36 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunflowers Hotel
Sunflowers Hotel
#7 of 17 in Quy Nhon
50 reviews
4.6 mi away
AVANI Quy Nhon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon

Property: Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon
Address: 01 Han Mac Tu Street, Ghenh Rang Ward, Quy Nhon 590000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Binh Dinh Province > Quy Nhon
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quy Nhon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Quy Nhon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon is located in the center of Quy Nhon City with a charming, painted marine location. The Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort, is designed with 131 luxury rooms spread over 500 meters of coastline to create a romantic ambience which will surely make you feel happy, relaxed and satisfied. With Garden and Sea view rooms available, we offer international standards with a romantic, picturesque atmosphere. Quy Nhon City (Binh Dinh Province) is also an ideal area for discovering one of Vietnam’s historical treasures. Champa civilization with more than 90 Champa temples, and the Native Soil of ‘Quang Trung’ King - the pride of the Vietnamese. In addition visitors are also attracted to charming tourist sites as Han Mac Tu Hill, Queen’s Beach, Ham Ho Ecological Park, Nui Mot Lake etc. We welcome you to Quy Nhon to experience these Vietnamese Cultures. At Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon, we encourage you to sit back and enjoy the friendly and warm services we offer you here. Because at the Royal Resort, we serve you with the whole-hearted service you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Hotel & Healthcare Resort Quy Nhon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Anh Quy Nhon Hotel Quy Nhon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing