We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. For a Hilton line it seemed the hotel was a little dated. Room was small. And the price was really high for the area and what you got. The lobby was nice. Breakfast area was good. We always stay in the HIlton line and this is the first hotel I was disappointed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Walking into the room smelled like walking into a clean home, it didn't have the chemical-clean smell most hotels have. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, great breakfast and every single staff member we saw said hello to us. If you're not from Chillicothe, it's in a better neighborhood than other hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

A lot of info not in room, phone book etc. Room has a very strong smell of fabrize... Very noisy ceiling of guest above. sounded like cracking and booming coming out of ceiling could not sleep well. Coffee pot station is down almost on the floor on a table . so not fun bending over to make coffee. Need to improve the working of the TV remote...No guide... Just a lot of little things .....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is my 3rd trip to Chillicothe and the Hampton Inn was the best. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Very nice at the end of a day of meetings to relax in the pool and hot tub. There are some nice eating places within walking distance as well as a drug store and shopping center across the street. I will be returning to Chillicothe again and will stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for taking time from your schedule to give us a review. We appreciate all feedback good and bad as it helps to make us better and grow upon what we are doing well. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

From arrival to departure, this Hampton Inn was a perfect place for our 50th High School Reunion. Clean, great linens on the bed, excellent housekeeping and very nice areas for us to gather. Would highly recommend this hotel when in Chillicothe OH

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank BraceletBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

We were honored to have your class reunion here with us and are very grateful for such a nice review of our hotel. We hope that you will choose our hotel for your 55th class reunion and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hotel was clean, internet service excellent, room cleaning was good. If you have scent allergies, tell them BEFORE you arrive as they use scented products for cleaning and spraying rooms. Found hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit at breakfast buffet for those seeking gluten free and/or whole foods. Bring your own blender and paring/carving knives--none are furnished in kitchen. No toaster either.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you for leaving a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you have allergies to the cleaners that are used in the rooms and we appreciate that you made us aware of the issue. I am sorry that you weren't informed ahead of time what all is supplied in the suites. We will make a note of these things and see if it is something we might be able to improve upon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Overall, the stay was OK. I just expected the room to be a little bit nicer for the price. The cleaning staff was very rude and would not work with me to come back to clean the room at another time. It was either when they wanted to or nothing. That being said, the breakfast was great and the pool was great. The front desk service was good. I am normally not very picky, but the cleaning room service did not make me happy, so I would have given this place a four star rating if not for that experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for taking time from your busy shcedule to post a review for our hotel. Our housekeeping does have certain hours that they have to operate within and I am sorry that it didn't fit into your schedule and that they were rude with you. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you if you wouldn't mind contacting me so that I could get this issue resolved. I also would like some more feedback as to what specific things about the room didn't meet your standards. Again, I thank you for your time and look forward to the chance to talk with you in regards to the issues at your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chillicothe East
0.6 mi away
Best Western Adena Inn
Best Western Adena Inn
#5 of 8 in Chillicothe
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Address: 100 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: £102 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing