We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worthigntons returning to Chillicothe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Winona Lake, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Worthigntons returning to Chillicothe”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Worthington's from around the world came to Chillicothe to visit Adena, the home built by Thomas Worthington in 1807. Our family arranged for a block of Rooms at the Hampton Inn and a variety of activities including an special tour of Adena, visit to the local mounds, a performance of Tecumseh, the art gallery, historical society, and the people of the community. Everything was truly excellent for our 4 day event. Hampton Inn was an excellent choice for our group

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you so much for responding to your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe. Your group was a joy to have with us and our staff enjoyed being a part of Thomas Worthington's family heritage and making you feel as though you were at home. We look forward to having you return again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    96
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
147
62
14
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Erie
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn, in Chillicothe due to we were visiting my son and his family- went to the Columbus Zoo while we were there. The hotel has a fabulous breakfast-nice way to start the day. Would highly recommend staying at any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank welchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
We are glad that you had yet another enjoyable stay with the Hampton brand family. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review on our hotel on Trip Advisor and hope that you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I chose this place because it was close to the outdoor drama Tecumseh. I knew the show would last to 11 pm. I was not disappointed one bit. The Hampton was very clean and new looking. The staff was great also. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Auglaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to see the World Famous Outdoor Drama "Tecumseh". It is an amazing story of the great Shawnee Leader and we are fortunate to have such a valuable attraction in our area. We take pride in our hotel and were glad that you chose us to spend your time away from home with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH CAROLINA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here for my nephew's wedding along with most of the other out of town guests. They made the experience very enjoyable for all of us. The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The breakfast bar selections were great as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CKSIMMONS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler , indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. For a Hilton line it seemed the hotel was a little dated. Room was small. And the price was really high for the area and what you got. The lobby was nice. Breakfast area was good. We always stay in the HIlton line and this is the first hotel I was disappointed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Walking into the room smelled like walking into a clean home, it didn't have the chemical-clean smell most hotels have. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, great breakfast and every single staff member we saw said hello to us. If you're not from Chillicothe, it's in a better neighborhood than other hotels. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deirdre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodrich, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

A lot of info not in room, phone book etc. Room has a very strong smell of fabrize... Very noisy ceiling of guest above. sounded like cracking and booming coming out of ceiling could not sleep well. Coffee pot station is down almost on the floor on a table . so not fun bending over to make coffee. Need to improve the working of the TV remote...No guide... Just a lot of little things .....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Address: 100 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1791
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing