We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2008

The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ejbOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    94
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
144
61
12
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2008

My Husband & I stayed in one of their suites for 2.5 months after he got a job transfer & while we were searching for a home. The entire staff was wonderful! Extremely helpful, supportive & accommodating! The sales manager Andrea Diggs was excellent & very welcoming! The entire staff went out of their way to make our stay there feel like home. They have everything you could need for an extended stay (I have done several of these moves & have stayed at several similar hotels & this was by far the best!): laundry, a great complimentary breakfast, a happy hour on Tuesday evenings, business center, wireless internet, workout area (plus complimentary access to a local gym), pool. The room was well laid out & a very good size. They bed was comfortable (which is important if you are staying a long time!). I would stay here again without question & it is definitely the nicest hotel in Chillicothe (I looked at all of them b/f deciding on this one). I can only hope that our next temporary living situation will be this nice & with such a wonderful staff! Thank you!

  • Liked — The wonderful staff!
  • Disliked — An hour away from my husband's new job.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NicoleSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

Probably one of the nicest places to stay in Chillicothe. Management was extremely helpful and friendly - thanks to Ms. G. and Aaron for their help with reservations. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Easy walking distance to grocery store (for those on an extended stay) and other shopping, and numerous restaurants. Laundry center was spotless, as well as the pool/sauna. Breakfast eating area was also very clean and inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

Didn't really experience any negatives other than some minor cosmetic remodeling due at some point (but not a great deal) and hotel is a bit too far to walk to downtown. Chillicothe does have a bus service that does come to the shopping area by the hotel and will take you just about anywhere you would like to go - even operates on a limited basis on Saturdays. Downtown is definitely something to check out - beautiful park/lake area, some interesting restaurants, and small shops. Chamber Director and staff are great and have lots of info and good ideas for visitors.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lynnmidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2007

We made reservations for the weekend at this motel because of the good reviews. The rooms were very spacious and the bathroom has a nice, large shower instead of a bathtub combination. We like this much better because we are not going to take a bath in a tub at a motel/hotel anyway. Everything was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this motel to anyone, and I am very picky about where we stay.

  • Liked — Large rooms, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Everything was fine
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbiebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2006

From check in to check out a very enjoyable experience. Clean, great staff, affordable, all around great place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EWertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2006

I have stayed a several Hampton Inns over the past few years for both business travel and pleasure travel. The one in Chillicothe certainly is the cleanest and nicest one that I have encountered. The breakfast is well above average (certainly beats the typical doughnut and coffee "continental" breakfasts offered by other hotels). The rooms are clean and comfortable. The free high speed internet is a real asset for business travelers wanting to access e-mail files.

I have tried other hotels in the area, but much prefer this one.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottmR3318NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2004

This was our second Christmas weekend at the Chillicothe (Ohio) Hampton Inn. It is a great home away from home. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, an exercise facility and the highway. The pool, hot tub, sauna, exercise room and good TV options make for good choices for relaxing and staying in shape, and the full breakfast is tasty. This year, we had a small problem: After being out most of Christmas day, we returned at 3:30 p.m. to find that the room had not been cleaned. We put out the "do not disturb" sign and took a long nap. That evening, the front desk clerk agreed that the room should have been cleaned by 3:30. The hotel could have claimed that it was impossible -- power outages following ice storms had filled the hotel to capacity -- but they gave us clean towels and comped us one day, which we thought was very fair. We will definitely come back to this hotel again next Christmas.

Helpful?
4 Thank Arlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Address: 100 North Plaza Boulevard, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing