We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met and exceeded all my expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Somonauk, Illinois
1 review
“Met and exceeded all my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The staff is geat! They are very attentive and take that "extra step" to resolve any issue a guest has. The Hotel is very clean. The Breakfast has healthy low fat choices. Work out room was very nice. Rooms were "roomy" and beds were very comfortable. Slept great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and enjoyed all of the extra amenities that we have to offer while you were with us. We will continue to be attentive and resolve any issues that our guests bring to our attention while they are with us so we can be given the opportunity to correct them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    91
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
140
59
12
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

One of the best Hampton Staff anywhere and all are very courteous, professional, and caring.
Convenient location to walk to a few restaurants. Every Tuesday evening there is a social with food and drinks. Always enjoyable. The best place in Chillicothe hands down.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our Hospitality to be Excellent and we will continue to strive for that excellence. We enjoy having time to connect with our guests and the Managers Reception gives us the perfect opportunity to see what the guest needs and wants are and also gives you, the guest an opportunity to meet the management staff and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallipolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Great service, great location, wonderful breakfast. Pool area was very nice. Hotel was very clean. No complaints at all. The hotel was very well decorated. The halls were lighted well. Beds were nice and clean. Our room was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be welcoming and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to have you return again soon and that you have a joyous Holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was completeley satisfied with my room and the hotel accomodations. The staff at the hotel were very courteous and the overall service was great. I totally enjoyed the breakfast and the location of the hotel, being able to get to nearby restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are so glad that you were completely satisfied with your room and hotel accomodations and that our staff was very courteous while you were with us. We Thank you for taking the time to review us as we all know how busy we are on a daily basis and when guests such as yourself take the time from your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing it makes us feel very grateful. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The staff are very courteous and helpful. The Management look after my business associates and me very well. Rooms are clean. The breakfast has good selection. The Tuesday evening Managers Reception is a hit. Great quality for price. No hesitation recommending the hotel for business purposes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We want to Thank you for taking time from you busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate the business that you bring to our hotel and take pride in making this your hotel of choice. Thank you for noticing the details of the cleanliness within our hotel and value we offer our guests. And last but not least, for your recommendation of our hotel for the business travelor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton many times for work and I would highly recommend it to any one who is in the Chillicothe area, whether it be for work or pleasure. The rooms are great, the place is clean, and the staff is exceptional. I will stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Chillicothe location. Could not ask for a better overall experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to review us on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for such a gracious review. We take pride in being your hotel of choice and that you notice the extra time and pride that our great housekeeping staff takes in doing their job of keeping this hotel clean. Their attention to detail is impeccable. We look forward to your return at our hotel again whether it is for business or pleasure. Have a great year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillicothe, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and reservations in the past were accurate. This time, the reservation was inaccurate. Manager found me adjoining rooms to make up for not having a suite. OK, but not what I wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
I have stayed at this hotel before and reservations in the past were accurate. This time, the reservation was inaccurate. Manager found me adjoining rooms to make up for not having a suite. OK, but not what I wanted.

Thank you for your recent survey of our hotel. We always enjoy having you with us. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectiations on this most recent stay at our hotel. After reviewing the reservation we saw that it was booked as a standard room and as a valued Hilton Honors member when reservations are made they automatically generate a reminder email to you of your upcoming stay and what you have booked with each hotel. Had we known ahead of time we would have gladly tried to get you into a suite and are sorry that upon arrival when we told you what had been booked we had no suites in order to switch the room over but would like to make sure that in the future you receive what you want and that all reservations are verified for your satisfaction. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Brand of hotels and for being a valued guest again we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this particular visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Address: 100 North Plaza Boulevard, Chillicothe, OH 45601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chillicothe, Oh hotel is located in the foothills of the Appalachians with easy access to nature trails and outdoor theatre. Enjoy free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Hotel Chillicothe
Hampton Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing