We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Chillicothe)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
12
22
11
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
22
11
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttruck parkingking roomhocking hillsone night staybagelsmoteldeskbedsmicrowaveaccommodationsohio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Inexpensive hotel conveniently located for travellers passing through Chillicothe. Beds were fine but the rooms are definitely showing their wear and could use touching up. Breakfast provided but very little put out (had to ask desk staff for nearly everything). Acceptable but not great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank v2skate0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We would like you to know that we are in the process of renovation our property and have already completed many rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again to see the improvements we have made. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I was in town for the Paper City Music Fest and stayed at this hotel. This will be a pretty short review as I wasn't in the room for the majority of the time I was in Chillicothe.

Checked in a little before 11Pm and had a problem with the door on my room not working.. The desk clerk explained to me that if I pulled it towards me and then opened it should work.. Worked fine then.. The room itself was pretty small but I wasn't looking for anything fancy anyway. The place is located right off the highway - it is a little hard to find the entrance but it is right next to the Wendys and a Gas Station.

The room itself was fine - no issues. The weekend I was in town there were 2 major events going on in Chillicothe and I made the mistake of not booking a room in advance. The room was the cheapest available room in the area. The front desk staff & owner were nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abraham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed here for Christmas - as the choices in the area were all booked. I woke up to hearing a crackle in my purse and low and behold, there was a MOUSE in our room! We had to get up in the middle of the night and swap rooms. It was FREEZING there and the last thing we wanted to do at 3 AM was walk all he way across the parking lot to go into another room. The front desk staff was very ho hum about the incident and didn't offer ANYTHING to compensate.

We will NEVER stay here again and will always plan in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

We are very sorry to hear about your problem with the room and how our front desk handled the situation. Both things have been addressed with our staff. Again, we apologize and hope you will give us another try so we can make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

horrible... the lobby reeked of urine, the woman at the front desk was pushy to get us in a bigger room, people were screaming and jumping, i could barley go to sleep it smelled so bad, there was food on the floor and on the bed so you know the maids arnt good, plus the bed bugs, windows could not open, and the air conditioner didnt work.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jshaw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

We are very sorry that you were not pleased with your stay. There is never an excuse to provide anything less than great service and a great product to our guests. We have reviewed your comments and have addressed the issues. We are now under new management and will be renovating the hotel very soon. Please come back and see us again to see the improvements we are making. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

to all of you saying bad things about this hotel..GET A LIFE. For one, if you are going to complain about this hotel then why did you stay all night in it?...U should of just left and went to another hotel or slept in your damn car since you morons are so picky...seriously nobody wants to hear your mouths...anyways this hotel is great, there is nothing wrong with their rooms whatsoever..i enjoyed my stay here and will stay again soooon!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberly20112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck D, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews