We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Adena Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Recently stayed in suite that had 2 queen and a pull out sofa. The room provided ample space for our family. The beds were very comfortable! The location also provided quick access to food and entertainment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdenaInn, Manager at Best Western Adena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Tara I,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback.
It is always nice to hear that our guests had a good time.

Thank you
Nicole Fraley- AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed here 2-4 nights monthly for the past 3 years. This hotel has been remodeled extensively both in guest rooms and lobby and breakfast areas. The hotel and rooms smell clean and fresh (not of disinfectant), the linens, towels and bathrooms are spotless. Front desk and housekeeping staff are efficient and friendly. Hotel parking lot is extremely well lit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CINDY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdenaInn, Manager at Best Western Adena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Cindy D,

We appreciate your feedback and appreciate you staying with us whenever you are in town.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Nicole Fraley- AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Originally stayed at this property in July 2013. Traveling once more to Michigan from NC and booked an overnight stay once more based on my original experience last year. Once more found this hotel to be very comfortable, friendly/professional staff, very good location, easy access to either HWY 35 or 23. Will stay here again if traveling that direction in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KECEDRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdenaInn, Manager at Best Western Adena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Kecedrn,

We appreciate you staying at our hotel again this July and hope to see you again next July. Thank you for giving us your feedback.

Thank you,
Nicole Fraley - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were on our way through, and stayed here. The rooms were small, but clean. The room was cold, and the fan in the bathroom was broken. The breakfast was small and simple, but good. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 25YearCelebraters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdenaInn, Manager at Best Western Adena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 25 Year Celebrators,

We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you liked your stay. The next time you are in the area please stop by and see us again.

Thank you ,
Nicole Fraley -AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was OK. There wasn't anything that was a glaring problem during my short stay, though I thought the rate of just under $100 was justified given what was offered. It is easy to find off of the highway and the room was acceptable for cleanliness. Staff was not particularly friendly though not rude either. All in all, it was absolutely in the average category.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdenaInn, Manager at Best Western Adena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Christopher A,

We would like to thank you for the feedback. Also appreciate you staying at our facility.
We would hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Thank you,
Nicole Fraley-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I travel a lot and like to have internet capabilities to at least get email in my room. So many otherwise good hotel/motels fail to provide a quality internet connection. I checked into the Adena Inn and couldn't get an internet connection. There was no signal in my end of the building. Management couldn't give my a new room so I checked out and left. It would cost very little to provide quality internet, but I think a lot of better hotels just provide enough to be able to advertise wifi but really don't care if it works or not. Adena Inn is one of those. Don't waste my time having me call your 800 number that won't do anything anyway. Check the internet before you check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdenaInn, Manager at Best Western Adena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear E Mapman,

We are sorry you did not want to call the 1-800 number to help you, also that the room you were offered to be moved to was upstairs. Thank you for giving us your feedback anyway.


Nicole Fraley - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A nice facility off the freeway, but close. Plenty of parking and a helpful evening staff. Clean, quiet rooms with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual convenient motel food but it was good and attended to by a helpful staff member.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWAdenaInn, Manager at Best Western Adena Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Paul C.

We appreciate your time to give us your feedback.
I am glad that the staff was helpful to you . We hope to see you if you ever return to the area.

Thank you

Nicole Fraley -AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chillicothe hotels
0.8 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adena Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adena Inn

Address: 1250 N Bridge St, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1852
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Adena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Adena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chillicothe
Chillicothe Best Western
Best Western Adena Inn Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing