We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christopher Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Christopher Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

The have a nice, clean facility, with great pool and patio. We held an impromptu Family gathering there, and they were more than accomodating of our non-guest family members enjoying the pool and patio. After spending the night, they were gracious enough to accomodate a health issue I had suffered while staying, and were more than gracious to assist without any prompting. Not just a nice place , but wonderful hosts!
We are returning every year from here on out!
P.S. Did not go to the restaurant or gym

Room Tip: Go directly to their website.. not always listed on travel search sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your kind words...We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    73
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
93
61
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincy, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

As many who have reviewed this, I ended up here because the Hampton Inn was full and I generally don't like Holiday Inn Express, and Comfort Inn is a no go. Rather than drive to Circleville to stay in another Hampton I took my chances and stayed here and I'm really glad I did. I stayed in the Hampton a year ago and prefer this over that now. I am a frequent business traveler and seldom do I stray from the Hilton or Marriott chain.

My room is fantastic, bed is comfortable, TV is huge, everything is clean. Breakfast is great (as good or better than the typical Hampton offerings) and the staff is very friendly.

Pool is on the large side, would be a huge plus if traveling with the kids.

The hotel isn't built as solid as the big chains, so I think a first floor room could be noisy if you had a rude guest above you. I'm on the second floor so it didn't bother me at all.

Next time I'm in Chili-ville I will most likely book this place before the Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djmd808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you, We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

This was our 5th stay at the Inn. We 'found' it when the big name motels were full & a desk clerk recommended it. It was clean & neat and priced right, so we returned. On each stay, it got better. The Inn is on a par with any of the motels in this price range. The rooms are clean & offer options for beds; the pool, sauna & hot tub are great; there is a full breakfast included in a separate space; but most of all, the staff is awesome. We had a late family Christmas there, and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us in three rooms that met the needs of each family. We will stop there again, both for the Inn & The Old Canal Smokehouse.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
We Thank You...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

I had an upcoming interview and needed to stay in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the free breakfast was very good! I would highly recommend them as the price was reasonable and the rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and it was such a great experience both times. I would highly recommend them. The staff, facilities, and their kind hospitality. We would use the breakfast room in the afternoon for the family to gather and play games. The breakfast meal was very good and they baked fresh cookies in the afternoon. We just want to thank them for making our stay so good.
The Little's

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

Found this Inn by chance here on trip advisor. We travel up RT 35 through Ohio to (connect to) Interstate 70 at Dayton. Have yet to find a good place to stay in Dayton but that is another story. Chillicothe is about the 1/2 way mark for us so we decided to try and find a place to stay in Chillicothe vs Dayton. I tend to trust the reviews here on Trip Advisor and happened accross a review for Christopher Inn. The reviews were favorable so I checked the Inn's website and called for reservations. From the begining the customer service was wonderful. The lady that answered the phone to take my reservation was very helpfull and at check-in I recieved that same great customer service. This trip was with my family so I reserved a "suite" vs. single room with two queen beds. Was glad that we made this choice. There were two TV's in the suite (Bedroom and frontroom) which really helps since we were traveling with a 10 year-old. The suite was clean although the carpet was stained in places. Furniture and bed were comfortable. Cable and wireless worked well, there was a channel guide provided (this was great!) and the room had newer LCD tv's. Hotel is away from the highway which helps with noise. The room we stayed in had a great (large) workspace set up which would work well for business travelers.
Two reasons why I did not rate this excellent: 1)Shower water pressure was a little weak although it was adaquate. 2) The kitchen area was somewhat lacking for a "Suite" compared to other suites we have stayed in--that coupled with the carpet stains and the Inn is a little hard to find (be sure to ask for directions) earned a little ding.

Overall, the stay was very good and we will continue to stay at Christopher Inn and Suites when we travel through this area.
I would recommed this hotel for families and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cst010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillwyn, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

This place was a bit hard to find but worth the effort. Hotel was clean and fair priced. Breakfast was good and included. Will atay there again if in the area.

Room was spacey and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Property: Christopher Inn & Suites
Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing