We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christopher Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The rooms were beautiful and spotless clean. The staff was excellent and so friendly. Wonderful experience and we would highly recommend this Inn. We were only there for one night but would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPGLLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    78
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
97
66
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Christopher Inn and Suites.
This is our second stay at this hotel.
his time, we stayed with our pets. The fee was $25 for both pets for our stay.
We arrived early after a long drive and the front desk staff was able to get us in to a room prior to the sanctioned check-in time, for which we were very grateful.
The rooms are clean and updated. Breakfast features both hot and cold offerings.
When we come back to Chillicothe, we will continue to stay at the Christopher Inn as we feel it is the cleanest and most modern hotel in the area.

Room Tip: The two room suites are in a different building and are beautiful. However, if you want to be conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Rooms are nice and updated. My room was very clean. Check in was simple and quick. the evening clerk Rusty was friendly and helpful. Pool accommodations were nice and well kept. Breakfast offerings were nice with the hot and cold offerings. Dining area was a bit small but very clean. Everyone we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. The price was more affordable than other hotels in the area. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillandsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

With any small town your choices in hotel will be limited. This hotel had been updated with nice amenities, clean fluffy comforters, new towels and tvs. The staff are friendly and accommodating to your needs. This I feel is ths best rooms in chillicothe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleLohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Rock
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed here for about a year on and off for work. the staff is excellent they work hard to satisfy you. It's very clean, good breakfast. highly recommend. a lot of good restaurants nearby. Great beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyS323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Traveling from North Carolina to Michigan with my 77 year old mother and her dog, we needed a place to stay. Should have stopped in Charleston W. Virginia, but kept on driving and Christopher was a dog friendly hotel and at 10pm, even though a smoking room was the only one available, I took it. I am a smoker but do not smoke in my home. Our room was located on the 2nd floor, NO ELEVATOR, back and forth carrying everything up the stairs and all the way down the hall. The entire hallway reeked of cigarettes. The room was clean, bed was OK. Heard traffic from the highway all night long. Wireless did not work (heard others calling the front desk to complain about it as well). The poor guy working the front desk was alone and overwhelmed, as well as over worked. They put out an above average breakfast and the pool looked nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thollan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Tucked between two major chain hotels and looking a bit non-descript, this motel far exceeds the level of accommodations offered by nationally known motels. The rooms are exceptionally clean and have the feel of a "fancy" hotel; and my only wish is that we could stay more than one night. The beds are extremely comfortable and having a small refrigerator and a microwave without having to request one is especially convenient. Breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are exceptionally convenient to access, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Property: Christopher Inn & Suites
Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing