We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christopher Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Christopher Inn was a pleasant surprise. The room and the hotel in general were clean and decorated nicely, breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold options, staff members were very friendly, and the pool was really warm! I could actually go swimming and enjoy it instead of freezing to death. I did not use the jacuzzi or sauna bit they looked very clean also. Andrea was working the front desk when we were there and she was super friendly and helpful. She did everything she could to meet our needs. The hotel is located close to the freeway exit but our stay was not interrupted by freeway noise. Christopher Inn is also within 5 to 10 minutes of most of the entertainment and stores in the area. There is a vast variety of places to eat within walking distance. If you stay here I don’t think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are in a good location because there is no elevator and the ice machine is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxedJune2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, Front Office Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
relaxedJune2011,

Thanks for such nice compliments and great feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and took advantage of our indoor pool. Guests like you really make this great place work!!

Safe Travels,
Andrea Davis
Front Desk Manager
Christopher Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    76
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
95
64
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel was clean and rooms were wonderful. The beds are very nice and bathrooms clean. The indoor pool was nice since it rained a lot. The whirlpool and sauna was kept clean The daily breakfast was wonderful and a great selection of food and drink. Staff was friendly and very helpful. What a wonderful experience. The only downfall was that there was no elevator, since it only has 2 floors

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank On_Wisconsin53901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, Front Office Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
On_Wisconsin53901,

Thanks for your compliments and feedback. Guests like you make this an enjoyable place to work and stay. We'd love to see you back during your next trip to the area!!

Safe Travels,
Andrea Davis
Front Desk Manager
Christopher Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The rooms were beautiful and spotless clean. The staff was excellent and so friendly. Wonderful experience and we would highly recommend this Inn. We were only there for one night but would stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPGLLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Christopher Inn and Suites.
This is our second stay at this hotel.
his time, we stayed with our pets. The fee was $25 for both pets for our stay.
We arrived early after a long drive and the front desk staff was able to get us in to a room prior to the sanctioned check-in time, for which we were very grateful.
The rooms are clean and updated. Breakfast features both hot and cold offerings.
When we come back to Chillicothe, we will continue to stay at the Christopher Inn as we feel it is the cleanest and most modern hotel in the area.

Room Tip: The two room suites are in a different building and are beautiful. However, if you want to be conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Rooms are nice and updated. My room was very clean. Check in was simple and quick. the evening clerk Rusty was friendly and helpful. Pool accommodations were nice and well kept. Breakfast offerings were nice with the hot and cold offerings. Dining area was a bit small but very clean. Everyone we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. The price was more affordable than other hotels in the area. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillandsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

With any small town your choices in hotel will be limited. This hotel had been updated with nice amenities, clean fluffy comforters, new towels and tvs. The staff are friendly and accommodating to your needs. This I feel is ths best rooms in chillicothe.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleLohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Rock
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed here for about a year on and off for work. the staff is excellent they work hard to satisfy you. It's very clean, good breakfast. highly recommend. a lot of good restaurants nearby. Great beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyS323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Property: Christopher Inn & Suites
Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing