We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and pet friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Christopher Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and pet friendly!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was very happy with the quality of this hotel. We were moving and had our pets with us and luckily the Christopher Inn allows pets. This hotel was very clean, quiet and didn't smell like some pet friendly hotels do. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast they offer was great, lots of variety and very good. Our room was beautiful and clean as well. We had no problems at all. Great pool for the kids too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    78
    15
    11
    6
See reviews for
97
66
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It satisfied my need for somewhere to stay on my trip to Indianapolis but just seemed a little bland. I guess coning from a wonderful B&B the night before I might not have been giving it a fair shake.

Breakfast was not particularly exciting, about the same as I get from Hampton Inn and the like. I had hoped they might differentiate themselves a bit.

It's a decent place to stay if where you stay is not important so long as it is clean, the shower is hot and the staff are friendly. 4* covers that for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moggi1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallmadge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were in the area to see Tecumseh and, after checking Trip Advisor as we always do, decided to stay at Christopher Inn two nights. The accommodations were nice, the breakfast good. We did not leave the room until around 10 AM on Fri. morning and had a form under door from housekeeping with instructions to notify front desk when we were ready to have room cleaned. We did -- but when we returned late that night, the room had not been touched. No clean towels, unmade bed, trash still in wastebasket, no toiletries, etc. We went to desk for clean towels and were offered a set of sheets so we could change the bed ourselves if we wanted! Friday night the halls were a noisy thoroughfare for pool traffic until well after midnight.

Needless to say, we were disappointed after seeing the other reviews and, for the price, had expected the quality service we have been accustomed to at other hotels in the Hampton/Hilton family. This is the first time, in over 40 years of travelling, of ever having our room neglected. This will not be our hotel of choice on return trips to the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mizflips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, General Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We clearly dropped the ball on your stay with us. I'd like to apologize for this and any inconveniences that it caused. We strive to provide the best service and experience in Chillicothe and this time we came up short. If you could contact us we would like to make it up to you. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Chad McAllister
GM
740-774-6835
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband recently accepted a job in Chillicothe. We ended up needing to stay in a hotel while searching for a home in the area. I called the Holiday Inn Express first, only to be told good luck with finding some place to stay locally. I then called the Hampton Inn, and they also had no rooms available; but they recommended that I try the Christopher Inn. I am sorry that I did not call them first. The staff went above and beyond to be sure we had a place to stay as long as we needed it. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a nice breakfast each morning (offerings include waffles, eggs, meat, oatmeal, sausage and biscuits). The pool is clean and enjoyable. I can not say enough about the staff. Each and everyone at this hotel has been very kind and welcoming. If you are looking for a place to stay in or near Chillicothe, I suggest this be your first call.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttlmallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Allen's,

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It has been a joy getting to know you and your family. We are happy to have the chance to take care of you. You will be missed when you do have to leave us. Good luck with the new job and we hope you keep in touch!

Thank you,
Joann
AGM/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room was large, comfortable bed, and clean. The mini fridge was handy to keep our soft drinks cold for the next day travels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great, easy to find, and yet quiet. We were so glad that the chain hotel were we usually stay was booked
because this was just as nice and we probably saved $30. We enjoyed the breakfast, but missed having bananas!! No elevator was the only disappointment.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room. We were on the second floor and there isn't an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patluvstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear PAlove2go,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed breakfast. I will make sure that we get more bananas! Unfortunately with only having two floors, we don't have an elevator but we will do whatever we can to accommodate those who have problems with steps. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Joann
AGM/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvis, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed a week at the Christopher, enjoying the friendly and courteous staff. They were ever so helpful. The place is immaculate with very modern update. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast is great. Close to everything. The pool and Jacuzzi are ever so relaxing. The Asst.Manager, Joan and Manager, Chad, both took time to talk and assist us. Even Maintenance and Housekeeping asked about our stay! Areas to walk and exercise, shopping and dining close by. This is an Awesome place. Felt secure at night when coming in late. Plenty of well lit parking too,

Room Tip: No elevator. So if steps are an issue, request the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Steve and Coral,

Thank you for taking the time ti review us! We are always happy to have you stay with us. Everyone looks forward to seeing you. You have become part of our family and it is a pleasure to take care of you! See you on your next trip!

Thank you,
Joann
AGM/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After a long motorcycle ride, we were ready to rest! The room was very modern, clean and the bed very comfortable, with nice sheets too.
An indoor pool. The hotel is off the busy street a little way, but close to the on ramp of the four-lane highway. It wasn't noisy though
Plenty of grassy places to walk around. If you like nature, be sure to walk toward the river and explore the tree-museum.
Breakfast was incredible. Everything you would want from waffles, fried potatoes to good biscuits and sausage gravy and much more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muskratroadtroupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisInn2010, Manager at Christopher Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Muskratroadtroupe,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We have recently upgraded our Breakfast and I am glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Joann
AGM/Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher Inn & Suites

Property: Christopher Inn & Suites
Address: 30 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Christopher Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED!!! Situated at the intersections of Route 23 and US 35 near Chillicothe's historic downtown, the Christopher Inn and Suites boasts the best location at an affordable price for business and leisure travelers alike. Take a short stroll through an indoor covered walkway to your event or meeting at the Riverview Conference Center. Outside our doors, you'll discover shopping, dining, golfing, museums and many more -- all just minutes away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Christopher Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christopher Hotel Chillicothe
Christopher Inn & Suites Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing