We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week stay at Chillicothe Inn”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Richland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Week stay at Chillicothe Inn”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Everyone there is very personable and eager to serve customers. The desk staff and the kitchen staff are always looking to make my trip better. I have stayed at this hotel for a week every month this year and have not been disappointed in any way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inaky u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    6
    3
    8
    11
See reviews for
9
5
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is the first time staying at this hotel. I have traveled extensively for work across Canada and U.S. This hotel is one of the nicer more pleasing places that I have stayed. It appears quite new. The staff was very friendly especially the morning lady that ran the breakfast. She brought joy to a seemingly lacklustre crew of people off to their morning routines. T.V. was nice, internet was fast. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We recently stayed 7 nights at this hotel. It was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was especially nice and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The Wi-Fi in the room was wonderful, only going out during some of the thunderstorms we had. We checked in on a Friday,We booked our room through booking.com and got an excellent rate and we will definately be back to stay as my son and granddaughter live in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice first time there was roaches on the walls n in the shower. Ok I know stupid me stayed again for my second time just a few days ago Sept 4 2013. When I woke up I was covered in bites all over my body that kept spreading through out the day n progressively got worse. Once I returned home from my trip later that eve I went to the ER n was told they were bed bug bites! Right I know shame on me for thinking the second trip would of been better. I don't care if they gave me a free room for a year I WILL NEVER RETURN. I'm willing to PAY A FEW extra $$$ TO STAY at a nicer place less than a mile down the road. The cost alone to treat my house, bed rooms n do all the laundry that needed to be done to ensure no bed bug infestation at my home....I could of stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Random2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This place is awful, do not stay here. I got redirected through BookIt.com, somehow, and had to spend one night here as the Holiday Inn & Hampton Inn's were full. It is a dump, the rooms are dank, musty and mine smelled of stale cigarettes although the said "no smoking" !!
It's cheap.......as it should be but the accomodations are not nice at all and the clientel are very suspect as well. Lets just say, I slept with my pistol close by !!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Very nice facility and very friendly staff. I was quite pleased,this was a great overnight stay with a lot of restaurants and shopping less than 5 minutes away,Room was clean. Bed was comfortable,would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This place is the worst ever. No hot water in the bathroom sink. Wanted to sleep with my shoes on the carpet was that dirty. Could not understand the guy at the front desk when I questioned him about no hot water. Was suppose to be non smoking and the room stunk of cigarettes. They should be closed down. Not even an alarm clock.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 405JulieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
1.0 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#6 of 8 in Chillicothe
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chillicothe
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 24 N Bridge St, Chillicothe, OH 45601-2614 (Formerly Chillicothe Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Chillicothe, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing