We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Chillicothe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

One of the two beds had soiled sheets and the air conditioning was not functioning properly. In response to the soiled sheets (a crusty substance in the center of the bed) we were required to come down through the labyrinth of smoky hall ways to the front desk and change the sheets. In response to these complaints they apologized (good) and promised to make sure that it never happened to us again (really?...could I have that in writing?!).You may want to come up with a promise you can keep, but no matter, we are not inclined to come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    27
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
25
17
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level Contributor
197 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We visit Chillicothe ever year and had formerly stayed at the Best Western Adena Inn. Unfortunately they are no longer pet friendly, so we stayed at the Quality Inn. We were very pleased. Everyone on the staff was very friendly. The room was basic, but clean and included a mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices and the main hot dishes changed daily. There is an outdoor pool, that we did not use. The location is very convenient. It will be our "go to" hotel for our yearly visit from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaceJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
572 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was our last night out for our 2 week vacation. We've stayed here before - it's kind of confusing because it's in a 2 motel convention complex. Last time through town we stayed at the other, not Quality Inn, ,property by mistake! Both are good though.

Room with 2 king size beds for 2 persons was $90. Nice large clean room. The counter staff was swamped with incoming guests at the same time we arrived, but did a nice job handling all of us.

There was some kind of bartenders contest/party/convention going on that same evening in the motels bar. The desk clerk told us about it and assigned us to the opposite side of the hotel to shield us from any noise. The only thing we noticed was that part of the parking lot was taped off that evening and full of people when we returned from dinner, otherwise we would never have known about the event - there was no noise.

The room was clean. I appreciate properties which have a reading lamp on either side of the bed and a desk lamp with receptacles for computers. This room had both. BUT, the desk lamp did not work. Nor did the coffee maker beside it. I traced their wires and found them to be plugged into an extension cord which ran behind the portable closet to a receptacle behind the TV/bureau. The extension cord was not plugged intoo the wall. This is an obvious oversight, I'm surprised no one else (earlier guests, housekeeping) had not noticed it. But the kicker was there were also two unused condoms on the floor beneath the wall receptacle! We didn't need them, so I left them on top of the portable closet for the next guest.

Slept very well that night and missed breakfast (served until 9:30 AM on weekdays).

We will stay here again on our next pass through the area.

Room Tip: We were in room 229 at the back of the hotel. No view to speak of, near the stairwell, but very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Friendly staff. Rooms are simple, but clean. Decent pet policy. Pool area closes at 10 pm everyday and they mean 10pm! Our team booked over 20 rooms for a baseball tournament there and at 10pm the parents were kicked out of the pool area. Not allowed to sit and talk or utilize the chairs outside the pool area either. All we wanted was some quite time to unwind and talk together. That's ridiculous!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The 2 main places to stay in Chillicothe are the Holiday Inn and Hampton inn which both seem fairly nice for the area. However, those places seem to get booked up quickly. If you're in a pinch this would seem to be the safe alternative. Fair rates and room was kept very clean by maid. Bed was comfortable.

However the hotel is woefully outdated including the room. Very outdated bathroom and furniture. No elevator so have to carry luggage up steps. Towels are thin and apparently limited. No fitness center (what hotel these days does not have one?)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

here on business for 4 days and stay was ok. Staff was pleasant and rooms were old but clean and quiet. Breakfast was average but plenty of it. The attached bar seemed to have some local drunks and not many guest. Overall I would recomend this hotel for a stop over.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algonac, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn while in the area visiting the family for the Circleville pumpkin show. The hotel is worn but comfortable for a weekend stay. When we arrived, there had been an accident in the area and the entire area was blacked out. The staff at the hotel was accomodating and were able to get us into our room after a long drive (electric keys did not work).

The hotel is located in a good area with stores and restaurants near by. It has easy access on and off the freeway.

We were diaappointed since we thought that there was a breakfast included at the hotel. They have coffee in the morning but that is it.

The room and bed were comfortable with a lot of pillows to choose from in the room. The bathroom was worn but worked for getting around. There was also a fridge in our room which was nice to keep our drinks in. The only issue (besides the blackout) that we had was that the water temperature in the shower was all over the place. We get up early in the morning but this did not matter. The temperature would go from your setting to real cold and then back again. It woke you up but was uncomfortable first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AFD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chillicothe

Property: Quality Inn Chillicothe
Address: 20 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) a hotel with outstanding service for an easy and comfortable stay-at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you to our thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites with plenty of room to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel will keep you connected during your stay and our pool and fitness center will help you stay on track. Spread out in our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. And jump-start each day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites during your stay. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee where we promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing