We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Chillicothe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for business and everything was fine. Clean rooms, comfortable bed and very friendly staff. There is a walking trail across the river that is very nice. Did not eat the breakfast because we left for work before it was put out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RailroadGuy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    27
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
25
17
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had a great time at the Quality Inn! Rooms were decent sized and beds were very comfortable. Pillows were very soft. Some rooms have microwave and fridge, others do not, so specify when you check in. Breakfast had great selections including biscuits and gravy, sausage or potatoes and a bagel/quiche item. Also had fresh fruit and normal continental style items. Hotel is rather hard to find, even though it is right off the freeway. It is connected with the Christopher Conference Center and while you can see the sign for that, the quality inn sign is extremely small. The room ac/heating unit is rather loud when it kicks on.
As others have mentioned, the smell of smoke is really strong in the hallways, especially where we were on the second floor in a non-smoking room. And surprisingly, the pub on site smelled just fine! Pub also has a billiards table for fun.
The staff were all excellent and this hotel really was great for the price we paid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PghPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear PghPens,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very proud of our breakfast and are glad you enjoyed it. We are actually in the process of resolving the smoke smell in the second hallway upstairs. Depending on how many smokers we have in the hotel, the smell can be a little strong. But, like I said, we are resolving it and it should be taken care of within a few days. We try to make sure everyone that stays with us leaves satisfied and happy. We hope to see you on your next visit to Chillicothe! Thank you, Stefanie Clay, Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed there for the Easy Rider Rodeo in July of 2012. The people were very nice, rooms always clean, pool always clean!! The continetal breakfast was excelent as well. This is a great location to shopping, food and rodeos. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, you will be amazed!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Alisha A,

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. Easy Rider weekend is one of our biggest events here and we are glad you enjoyed it. We would love to see you back this year as we just put in a wonderful fitness center and have updated our bedding and mattresses in the rooms. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I would give this hotel change a 5 STAR rating the rooms are very clean and comfortable with many extras in the room for the cost, the beds are very soft and comfortable as well as plenty of extras to include pillows and extra condiments in the bath room with plenty towels.
There breakfast was top notch plenty of hot food there staff was very friendly willing to help with your every need

well worth the money to stay at this hotel chain
my family and I will look for the Quality Inn when we are out of town and need a place to stay for the night

Room Tip: bottom floor on east side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Mark H,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our staff and other travellers. It's guests like you that keep us smiling and striving to do more! We take great pride in our recent renovations throughout our hotel and are glad you enjoyed them. We look forward to see you on your next trip to Chillicothe!

Best regards,

Stefanie Clay
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dellroy, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Quiet, clean, excellent service, good food, good price, I tried the Best Western the night before and not as good, also in a convenient location, the bed has a pillow top and was a help in getting a good night sleep, I ate at the Golden Corral about a half mile away and it was very good.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Tom W,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We try our best to make sure everyone leaves happy. We have done some renovations this year and take great pride in knowing we made a wonderful decision with our bedding. Again, thank you and we hope you'll stay with us the next time you're in town.

Best regards,

Stefanie Clay
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Certainly a clean establishment, and the staff were more than friendly and helpful... room was good, clean , and everything worked,,, a bonus! A small on site pub, and close to restaurants is always good. We were on motorcycles, staff offered to let us park under the front canopy, always a bonus indeed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear VaughnLondon_Ontario,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments and are so glad our staff was able to make your stay with us a good one! We switched from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn earlier this year, but still have most of the amenities and extras that a Comfort Inn has to offer. Again, thank you for the great review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Chillicothe!

Kind regards,

Stefanie Clay
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were pleased with our accommodations at the quality inn. It was a last minute reservation and the rate was excellent for a king bed room. We were on motorcycles and unable to find a room in Portsmouth so were given a list of hotels within 50 miles to call. This hotel was listed as a Comfort Inn so we had a little trouble finding it when we arrived. It appears to be under new management as a quality inn and apparently has been recently renovated. It is located directly on the main road but there was no noise. The room was clean and large and bed very comfortable. There is a small intimate bar with an outside patio area. Right next door is a Roosters restaurant. Great food.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NitaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie C, at Quality Inn Chillicothe, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear NitaBC,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! You were right, we have recently undergone a number of renovations including new beds and bedding and we're happy you liked them. I understand the trip was last minute, but we would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Southern Ohio is a beautiful area to go riding in, especially in the fall. Thank you again!

Kind regards,

Stefanie Clay
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chillicothe
0.1 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 8 in Chillicothe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chillicothe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chillicothe

Property: Quality Inn Chillicothe
Address: 20 N Plaza Blvd, Chillicothe, OH 45601-1757 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Chillicothe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Chillicothe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chillicothe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott(R) a hotel with outstanding service for an easy and comfortable stay-at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you to our thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites with plenty of room to work and relax. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel will keep you connected during your stay and our pool and fitness center will help you stay on track. Spread out in our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. And jump-start each day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. You'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites during your stay. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee where we promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn Chillicothe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chillicothe
Chillicothe Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Chillicothe Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing