We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much to do!”

French Creek State Park
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Elverson
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Blandon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So much to do!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have never stayed overnight, as we live very close. We also have never used the pool. We have hiked just about all the trails--very clean and well marked. We have used the lake to canoe and had several picnics. The park is very clean. There are 2 lakes and plenty of parking. Right next door to the Hopewell Furnace National Park.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leetl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing Friday”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Went on a 6/20/14 a Friday afternoon. Not crowded. Used grill to cook out. Guys fished. Park was very clean. Plenty of parking and enough picnic tables and grills. Bathrooms are accessible and clean but didn't have any hand soap so bring sani wipes. Canoe and kayak rentals close to early. Park rangers clear park as soon and dusk approaches. The park is very beautiful and relaxing. Not sure if it is overcrowded on weekends. Biking is for mountain bikes, not for cruisers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank treeves19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quite and beautiful”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stopped in on a day trip and found this park to be very picturesque and quite. Looks like a great place for a picnic and some hiking or ideal if you have a boat. Nice get away even if you just want to walk around in a peaceful area for an hour or two or you certainly could stay much longer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elverson, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“French Creek as an escape”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have has the privilege of visiting French Creek in every season. My last trip was with 12 middle schoolers. We stayed in cabins which were great. We enjoyed sailing, frisbee golf, and orienteering. We were late for the pool and canoe rentals since we went after Labor Day. Going at that time allowed us to rent four cabins. There are many places to enjoy the quiet serenity in the fall.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place for the family”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great place to hang out with the family, nice play ground, plenty of places to walk around, good disc golf course. Stop by for some peace and quite with nature.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank stanley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed French Creek State Park also viewed

 

Been to French Creek State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing