We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a 5....but CHECK YOUR RESERVATIONS!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We got off to a bad start at the Staybridge. We had booked months in advance, holding the 2 bedroom suite with a credit card. We called the day before we arrived and confirmed our reservations...yup they had our room reserverd. The Staybridge even sent us a reminder a few days before. When we arrived on a holiday weekend evening at 10:00 to check in, the front desk clerk informed us that there were NO ROOMS LEFT! I absolutely could not believe it. As it turns out, the credit card I had reserved the room with had expired and been replaced with one with a different number. When we called to confirm our reservations the day before, they had not checked the credit card....we found out that happens THE DAY OF YOUR ARRIVAL. We did not receive a phone call or an email that could have straightened the problem out (no, there were no voicemails on any of our phones.) We ended up staying with relatives since there were NO rooms to be found anywhere in Hot Springs that night. Two lessons here; one for me (and other travellers)....check your reservation THE DAY of your checkin to make sure your room is held with a valid card, or call any hotels you have reservations with when a card changes. A lesson for Staybridge and other hotels that really want to help their guests....send an email or make a phone call if a card doesn't check out the day a guest is to arrive, ESPECIALLY if they made the effort to confirm the day before!! I hope they learn and change their procedures.

With all that being said, the management and staff did everything they could to make it up to us once we checked in the next day. They were very apologetic and I believe genuinely sorry about what had happened.

The hotel itself is excellent in all the areas that are really important....it was very clean and well maintained, and had friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and well apointed. We had a two bedroom suite which was perfect for a family on vacation. Everthing worked well with a couple of exceptions. The WIFI wouldn't stay connected. There were several hotel access points, but we never could get any of them to stay connected consistently. It is a bit ironic that we finally got a good connection...with the WIFI of the hotel next door :) This could have been a problem just in our area of the hotel. The pool area was nice, but the whirlpool jets were essentially not working.

We were too busy to take advantage of the social time with free snacks and drinks in the middle of the week, but I suspect this would be nice for business travelers.

The free breakfast was okay...nothing spectacular, but adequate, especially when you are trying to save some time and money with a family. Kudos to the staff that were stocking the area....they were very patient and helpful, in spite of some very demanding guests on a holiday weekend.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Just make sure the card they have for your reservation is valid the day of your arrrival!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IowaTravelers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We apologize once again for the inconvenience that it put on you and your family for having to stay with a relative. We were more than happy to make it up to you in any way possible. We hope that your next stay in Hot Springs will be with Staybridge Suites. We have had a front desk meeting over this issue since you did call and confirm the reservation the day before. They are now to look at everything on that reservation to make sure that the expiration date and card are valid so hopefully this will no longer be an issue. The hot tub jets have to be turned on with the side dial located on the tile right by the hot tub itself however since this is a common question we have reached out to IHG to see if there is any signage that we can provide for guest who are unaware of this. We hope to see you back soon!


Thank you for taking your time to do a customer review,


Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

I always love staying here when we are in Hotsprings Arkansas. The service is wonderful, the pool is great and the snacks in the afternoon are well appreciated. Also, having a kitchen to cook in is an added bonus especially when travelling with small children. Thankyou

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

We thank you for your review and we are glad that your stay was wonderful. We are looking forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed two days in a Queen Bedroom Suite. It was perfect for our family of four. Very clean and the staff was nice. The kids loved the pool and the full breakfast was great. My only problem, the turn into the hotel was kind of scary. If we ever get back to Hot Springs we will be staying at the Staybridge!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatmommygirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

We are so glad to hear that your stay was great! The entrance turn is tricky and we have contacted the highway department and the state and they will not allow us to put signs there. One other option is that there is a turning lane right before that turn and you can take that and go behind staybridge and up the hill to our hotel without having to go to the other turn. We are looking forward to having you guys back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This Staybridge was functionally O.K. except when we arrived the water was off and stayed off for three hours. The front desk made absolutely no effort to keep us informed of the plumbers' progress and didn't offer us drinks which didn't need water. At one point the young lad on the desk told us "It's not my fault - it's the plumbers' ".
The breakfast was good and the beds comfortable. Location was pretty good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnoldo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

I am sorry to hear that your stay was affected by our plumbing company. Though what our front desk agent said was inappropriate he was correct the plumbers were supposed to keep the staff informed so that we could keep our guest informed and this did not happen. We also gave a hour more on the plumbers estimated time of completion and they went over the extra hour we had given them. We are so sorry that this happened it is not Staybridges normal. We hope that you will give us another chance when you come back to the area so we can show you just how great we really are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My fiance and I are trying to save up for a house and wanted to go on a nice vacation (no cheesy motels) while trying not to spend a lot of money--our trip to Hot Springs ended up being a great success (4 days/3 nights for just under $800 including gas, food, entertainment, etc). We booked a queen bedroom studio suite at the advanced purchase rate which averaged out to be $101/night, and were very pleased with what we paid for. We picked Staybridge Suites mainly for the full kitchen (almost full--no stove but not a big deal to us) in each room, and were very pleased with the amenities. We brought kitchen utensils that we needed to cook our meals but were very surprised to see that the hotel had covered it all for us. They even had a wine bottle opener, which we had forgotten!! The beds were very comfortable with tons of pillows, each a different type so you could build the perfect headrest. We were also very pleased with the marble countertops and very clean bathroom. On our first night, the hotel hosted a social with free beer and wine (they do this every Tues-Thurs), which we took FULL advantage of, making the first night of our stay VERY relaxing (and free!)! The complimentary breakfast is nothing to write home about but wasn't disappointing; it's what you'd expect from a hotel breakfast, but once again, we appreciated not having to pay to go out to eat. We didn't have a ton of interaction with the staff, but through the little that we did, we were not at all disappointed. After this stay, I would highly recommend the Staybridge Suites, especially if you're on a budget. Also, if you decide to visit Hot Springs, we recommend eating at Bleu Monkey Grill and Taco Mama!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Staybridge Suites in Hot Springs Arkansas. We love to hear what the guests loved and didn't love about the hotel so we can make changes accordingly. Our breakfast and our social are about to change starting July 1. This means new brands of foods and more selection. One of the most interesting things we will have to have is a breakfast pizza. We hope to see you on your next stay to Hot Springs.

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review,

Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

We had a queen studio suite and we loved it! We had everything we needed for basics in the kitchen, a nice couch with coffee table, spacious shower, and a business desk! Also we enjoyed the location away from th hustle and bustle! No outdoor pool though.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHITnJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

We appreciate your review of the hotel and we love to hear when our guest are happy! As you mentioned we do not have an outdoor pool, we have an indoor pool so that we can keep our pool open year round! For the summer months it is beneficial for guest who want to lay out and enjoy the beautiful weather on our patio connected to the pool area with lounging chairs as well as grills for guest use. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hot Springs!

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel,

Your Staybridge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

After staying at many Staybridge Suites in many different cities, we expected nothing less than a wonderful experience. However, Hot Springs Staybridge disappointed us. We booked online at the advance purchase price and were billed at a much higher rate. When calling the hotel, the person I spoke with was very rude and anything but helpful. She finally suggested I email her my confirmation and called back relaying there was nothing she could do, I had to call the 800 number on the confirmation. I tried that and was told I had to contact the hotel directly. After a lengthy run-around, they indicated they would credit our account for the error. The staff at the hotel were very nice until I had to deal with the person answering the telephone. My advice would be to stay away from Hot Springs completely as we were also overcharged at the Olive Garden in Hot Springs..

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyil1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Im sorry to hear that the first person you spoke with was not genuinely concerned with your advanced purchase rate being higher then what it should have been. When the hotel receives high call volume we transfer in order to cut down our guests wait time. Unfortunately this was the case and you were transferred to our central reservations. If you have the name of the person that you spoke with I will gladly report this to IHG since we do not want to have our guests unhappy. Once this was done IHG opened up what is called a web guru and our General Manager Kristin was who you spoke with the second time to resolve this issue. She receives all our web gurus and then calls the guest to resolve the issue. We do have to have a confirmation that shows the lower price due to holidex our 1800 number sending the reservation to us with the incorrect price. I sincerely apologize that this happened and we would like to offer you priority club points for the error occurring. Thank you for letting us know the issue so we could resolve it for you.

Jessika Carpenter
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hot Springs
6.2 mi away
The Waters
The Waters
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Address: 103 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing