We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable ”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice. Price was very reasonable. Customer service people were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Shower was nice and clean. Has a fridge, micro, cooktop, and dishwasher. We stopped in on a whim, and just stayed overnight, but we plan to stay here from now on.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our property! We look forward to seeing you at our hotel next time you are in the Hot Springs area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    113
    34
    13
    22
See reviews for
151
142
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhome, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We were impressed with the low price, but even more so that it was so clean and new, included full breakfast and a kitchen.

When we opened the door to our room, we were blown away by the view! The lake and mountains were a major welcome. The fridge was large enough to have cooked all weekend. The sofa bed/queen room was great for our family of four with two tall boys (age 7 & 10).

We stayed in December and used the indoor pool (which has an amazing view in the daytime of the lake and mountains). It was warm enough. Keep swimming to stay warm, and the end with the light (5 ft) is warmer. At the shallow end, it's 3 ft with stairs.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beja F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay while at our property in Hot Springs, AR! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I'm a regular user of IHG's various hotels including the Holiday Inns, Candlewood Suites, and for the first time the Staybridge Hotel from November 27-30, 2013. First off, my reservation somehow got moved to the week before, and I was charged one night. Luckily I caught it on my CC statement, and called the hotel before getting billed another night. I contacted the Staybridge staff at the hotel, was told they couldn't help me, and was transferred to another person who also couldn't help me. I was then transferred to IHG, they took my information as well as giving me a Case Number (41971872) and that I would be contacted by phone or e-mail in 2 days. Well, it's been 12 days and counting...

Arrived at hotel the evening of November 27th, and while checking in I mentioned the reservation mix-up. The person behind the counter was familiar with the situation, and remarked that he hoped I got some resolution... Really?

During the check-in, they didn't acknowledge I was a Platinum Member, didn't provide the customary "goodie" bag, had my reservation dates wrong, as well as my IHG Points were incorrect due to a "new employee" they were training. Really?

Made it through the process and went to the room. Compared to other hotels, including IHG, this room is a cracker box. They took the minimum amount of space needed to create a room with a mini-kitchen, and stuffed it into a smaller than normal regular room. To get to the window side of the bed, you have to turn your body sideways to move past the bed corner and the tv stand and I'm 5'10" and 192lbs, muscular build.

The bed itself was hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were barely passable. I do have to say that the linens and blankets were pretty nice.

The bathroom area is split with one area containing the bathroom vanity and the closet, and the other has the toilet and shower. The vanity area is small and if there's more than one person in your party, there's no room to spread out. The closet has plenty of room and was nicely laid out.

The toilet and shower area are VERY small. To close the door to the bathroom, you have to step into the room, squeeze yourself around the far side of the toilet to the point that you're up against the sliding shower door, close the door, and then do what you're going to do. We finally gave up on squeezing, and left the shower door open and went into the shower to close the bathroom door. Really?

We also had mixed results with the cleaning staff. On Friday morning, the cleaning staff knocked on the door, I told whomever was at the door that we were still sleeping. So what does the cleaning staff do? They unload the vacume cleaner and vac right outside our door for 30 seconds in the small entry area, and then leave. The hallway is 70' long, and they just happend to pick the area in front of our door? Really?

Once the cleaning staff came into the room while we were gone, they did a very nice job straightening up the entire room.

If you do stay here, make sure you request a room that is on the backside. We were given a room that faces the lake, but also faced the multi-lane highway and were greeted with road noise and at least two emergency vehicles with their sirens on every night.

There's plenty of parking, as well as many security cameras and lighting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on our property as well as being loyal to our IHG hotels. I am so sorry to hear about the confusion of your reservation date of stay. When the reservation is made through IHG call center or is reserved online we have to transfer the guest to the appropriate person to handle the reservation error. If you would like to further discuss this situation with our corporate office please feel free to contact them at 1-800-238-8000 and reference the case number that you were provided.

I do apologize that you were not acknowledged as a Platinum Member at check in. Every hotel has different ways to recognize their members. Here at our hotel we have a draw to add additional points to your account. The points vary from 250-1000 points. As a sign of apology we are crediting your IHG reward membership 5,000 points. Since every hotel has a different acknowledgement in place, IHG is enforcing a standard check in goodie bag with trail mix and water or the option for 500 points to Platinum members. With the amount of points being incorrect are you referring to the points that were written on your key packet? If so if you have recently stayed at an IHG property it does take 5-7 business days to reflect on your account.

We have various room types available to our guest. The room that you stayed in is our smallest suite and is made for an on-the-go person that also offers the amenities of a full kitchenette. The next time that you stay at our property we would love to offer you an upgraded room that has much larger accommodations.

Thank you for letting us know about our beds and pillows as a result of this review we are looking into getting a new mattress as well as pillows for that room. We are also updating all the linens and blankets in the room at the beginning of the New Year. We do this so our guest are always comfortable as well as come into a fresh looking room that reminds them of home and not just another hotel.

Thank you for also sharing your concerns with our cleaning staff. We will be addressing this in our next meeting with our staff on December the 10th to make sure that this does not happen for future stays. Our cleaning staff are very thorough. We will adjust their times for vacuuming hallways so our guests are not disturbed while sleeping.

We love for our guest to feel warm and safe while staying at our property so we make it a priority to have several lights in our parking lot as well as security cameras.

We hope that the next time you visit Hot Springs, AR that we meet and exceed all expectations for your stay! Please feel free to contact the front desk at any time for future reservations to make sure that you were reserved the correct accommodations, if you reserve your room online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I would stay again but the bathroom had a urine smell to it so I kept on spraying air freshener. Bed might need to be replace was it was very squeaky every little movement.. Breakfast was fabulous alot of variety

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We apologize for the inconveniences you had while at our property. Hopefully next time you are in the area you can give us a second chance and 5 stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This was a great room! It was actually a one bedroom suite with a separate kitchen an living room, very spacious! We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no noise from other guests at all. They also had the best breakfast of any hotel we have been to. Really liked the home theatre room. Got a movie from Redbox and watched it here. Will definitely come back here when staying in Hot Springs!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property! I am so glad that you enjoyed your room and how spacious it was. We have recently revamped our breakfast as well as our social items earlier this year and we are pleased to hear that you loved our revisionns as well as getting to take advantage of our just like home theater room! We can't wait to see you on your next visit to Hot Springs, AR!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights at Staybridge Suites recently. Here's what I liked; larger than average rooms, comfortable bed, flat screen TVs in both the living room and bedroom, lots of towels, and the kitchenette had everything I needed. The staff was welcoming and helpedful when I needed them. The complimentary breakfast was good and offered both hot and cold foods. My only suggestion was to have suitcase holders in the bedroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Hot Springs, AR!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our breakfast!
I apologize that we do not have suitcase holders in the bedroom. The reason for this is because we are an extended stay hotel and have a chest of drawers and a closet for you to put your clothes away and/or hang them up. Although, for a 3 day stay, I agree, a suitcase holder would be much more convenient.
We hope the next time you are in our area you will choose to stay with us again and we hope to get 5 stars then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was our first time to stay at a Staybridge Suites and we were not disappointed! Their two bedroom suite was nice and large with a great granite countered kitchenette that was perfect for making a pot of coffee and keeping left-overs cold. The bedrooms were spacious as well as the closets. The suite was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Our three boys took advantage of the indoor pool and had a great time. My only tip would be to snag some creamer from the breakfast room area in the lobby the night before, because they did not provide creamer in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle3Memphis_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay in Hot Springs, AR!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have creamer in the rooms but it is not flavored creamer. I apologize you had to go out of our way to get that from the Great Room.
We are glad your boys enjoyed the indoor, heated pool and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#5 of 45 in Hot Springs
471 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
871 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Address: 103 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing