We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had such great service! And the staff was fantastic! The rooms were immaculate and the customer service and reservation process was absolutely flawless! I had no problem getting a room, and everything was perfect. My family & I were very pleased. And, I remember one of the front desk clerks very well, her name was Amber, if I recall. She was very sweet & caring and helpful. Definitely one of the nicest front desk employee's I've met this far. We would return, just because of her!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpruitt_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear Amber was able to help you with all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location and our room was comfortable. Great shower & nice to have a kitchen with a full-sized fridge. However, the hotel is starting to look a bit weathered and the staff is very lackluster with service. I felt like I was either an imposition or they just didn't have the ability to help when I spoke to anyone at the front desk. Most importantly for us, it was near impossible to get on the internet. My husband needed to work and he spent most of his awake hours in the room trying to connect or reconnect. If this is important to you, this is not the right hotel. The breakfast was mediocre. They offered an assortment including plain eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereals and the ability to make your own waffle. There was very little that was healthy or gluten free, and what they offered wasn't presented very well. I think I would have felt better about breakfast if all of the tables weren't sticky and dirty. We didn't see anyone cleaning while we were in the area. I used a dry napkin to wipe one of the tables, but it was still nasty. This used to be a great option when it was new, but it needs attention. I think we'll splurge for the B&B next time.

Room Tip: The regular suites are small but the kitchen and full-sized frig is nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetravelingtigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on our property. I am so pleased to hear that your room was very comfortable for you as well as enjoyed our shower! I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive the service that you should have. We try very hard to make sure that all of our guests receive excellent service so I thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will definitely bring this up at our next front desk meeting. We are currently in the process of renovations we are changing our TV and our internet providers to ensure that we have very fast internet as well as great reception for all of our TV's. Yesterday was the start of this with installing fiber cabling throughout the entire hotel and we will be also adding more access points since we have steel that was blocking some of the connectivity for the internet. We are also changing out all of the bedding in all of our rooms we have already completed the first floor and we are adding a fire pit to our outdoor seating area. We do have fruits and oatmeal and while this is not an expansive assortment of healthy food it is all that we are able to offer for the time being. I will mention this to the owner and see if there are other options that we can offer our guest. During our busier season it is harder for our breakfast hostesses to ensure that tables are being cleaned in between each guest but we will also find a solution for this. I am so sorry for all the issues that you encountered. I would love for you to contact the hotel to discuss this. We hope that you give us a chance to better your stay and make you feel as if you are at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Staybridge for two nights and both thought it was great. The rooms are plenty big, comfortable, and clean. We ate breakfast both days and they had a nice selection of foods each day. We were also able to enjoy one of the "socials" that they hold Tues. through Thurs. We were each able to have a couple drinks and dinner. This may not be a big deal to some, but if we were vacationing with family during the week, this could be a huge money saver. Think what you would spend on a family of four, for a meal and drinks. I've never seen this done anywhere else, but it's a great idea. Front staff was friendly and check in was smooth.

The only downsides were that one of the mornings the gravy for the biscuits was barely warm and the pool is very small. If there are several kids in the pool, you wouldn't want to get in.

Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on our beautiful property! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our breakfast and socials. We always love to hear that our front desk staff are friendly and go above and beyond for our guests! We will defiantly look into the biscuits and gravy to find a solution to keep them warm throughout breakfast. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hot Springs, AR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay. Our room overlooked Lake Hamilton. We were able to enjoy the fireworks from our bed. We stayed 4 nights. Our only complaint was the woman who was working the desk the night we checked in gave us minimal information. We went two days with no internet because she failed to tell us the password would be changing the next morning. Breakfast, social hour, pool, fitness room were wonderful. The rest of the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tappyweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on our property! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the fireworks from your room! I am so sorry to hear that you were not informed of our internet password changing every Friday morning. I am however, glad to hear that all other staff members were very informative and helpful. We hope to see you on your next trip to Hot Springs, AR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our family just got back from a vacation in Hot Springs. Seeing that Staybridge was rated high, allowed dogs and was close enough to downtown, we decided on this hotel for our stay. Overall, we LOVED Staybridge and would happily recommend this hotel to others. Check-in and check-out were easy and all of the staff we encountered were nice and professional. Our room was clean, spacious, included a small kitchen with a full size fridge and microwave, a sofa, a very comfortable mattress with four different types of pillows to choose from, and it offered a wonderful view of Lake Hamilton just across the street. Downtown was an easy 15 minute drive. By far, our favorite part of the stay would have to be the large complimentary breakfast offered each morning. We got down there at 8 am everyday so there was no issue finding a seat, but I could see how this could pose problems to people coming down to breakfast later in the morning as seating is limited. The breakfast options offered were bigger and better than most complimentary breakfasts that other hotels offer, and the staff running it was phenomenal at putting warm items out and refilling items emptying from the big breakfast crowd. The items were different each day, and some of the options included were cheese omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, cinnamon pastry cakes, muffins, juices and coffee, and my personal favorite, a waffle station. They also have a social hour on certain weekdays that offer food items and beer/wine. Although we were only here for one of the nights it was offered, it was another pleasant add-on that many hotels do not offer. Other pros include the indoor heated pool that was small but well kept. the nicely manicured outdoor patio area, a fitness room, and lots of grassy areas for us to walk our fur babies. The only con I can think of would be the one elevator that was very slow. This however was not a big deal as it gave us a chance to utilize the stairs and walk off our massive breakfast consumption each day. Overall, the hotel was wonderful, I would highly recommend it to anyone, and we will be looking for another Staybridge Hotel on our next trip we will be planning in a month or two.

Room Tip: Room 423 offered a great view of Lake Hamilton.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bccp_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review about our property in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We, as a team, strive to make every guests stay relaxing and enjoyable that is why we love to hear when our guests have a wonderul time at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Hot Springs area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We needed a hotel that offered a separate sleeping and living area for the sake of our 2 year old. There were only two that we found, and the other was booked. Needless to say, we where very impressed. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is newer and very clean, the breakfast was very good, and they also offer a social hour Tuesday-Thursday from 5:30pm-7:30pm which included free food, soda, beer, and wine. The location was good, being only about 10 minutes from downtown, yet right near lake Hamilton. Would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle_Momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at our property and you were able to enjoy our social reception. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent one night (Sunday) at Staybridge and had an excellent experience. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with our two young children. The room was clean and quiet. The pool was also clean and very few people swimming when we were there (around 5pm on Sunday and 8am on Monday). I did notice it was more crowded later Sunday night. Additionally, the breakfast was fine. Nothing overwhelming but certainly better than may other free breakfasts. The location is not near the big attractions but it wasn't a bad drive to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKJinLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staybridge S, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel in Hot Springs, AR! We are so happy to hear you had a wondeful stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Hot Springs
Courtyard Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Address: 103 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range: £68 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing