We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility with room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
531 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Nice facility with room for improvement”
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The location of the hotel is very nice; our room had a view of Lake Hamilton from both the living room and bedroom windows. It seemed to be fairly new. The decor was recent Staybridge issue, which I like. The queen conference suite had a nice living room arrangement that was comfortable for reading the paper or watching television, and a round table with four comfortable chairs. It would have been more convenient to have the desk in the living room rather than the bedroom, but you can use the table as a desk. Check-in and out were smooth. The downside: the elevator floors were dirty -- large black spots -- throughout our entire stay. One of the washers and one of the dryers in the laundry room were broken, which was a bit of an issue because the all of the remaining washers and dryers were full all evening. Someone else's hair was on the first towel we used. Breakfast, both quality and selection, was not up to the standards of the other Staybridge properties in which I have stayed recently. There was no morning paper, and when I asked at the desk, the clerk unconcerned said "if there aren't any in the breakfast room I guess we ran out." There was no hot water in the breakfast room, and the attendant spent the entire time I was at breakfast using the internet in the business center. So it's a nice place and I would gve it another try, but they have some things to work on.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    113
    34
    12
    22
See reviews for
150
141
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This hotel is typical of this chains quest to provide a level of comfort that is comparable to being 'home' away from home. Dvd player, beautiful flatscreens with great programming, clean facility and staff that asked after its guests often and are just fun to be around. Wifi signal was strong and FREE...the way it should be at ALL hotels...super breakfast and the Sundowner meals during the week are a great way to meet other guests, refresh with a cold one and grab a bite without leaving the hotel. I love Staybridge and this one, located a few miles out of Hot springs, came replete with a great view of the lakes that was a pure joy to relax with...I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hivelozity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2010

I do not usually write a review after staying ANYWHERE just because I am way too busy, but I feel as though Staybridge deserves such wonderful recognition. My friends and I just stayed there this past weekend for a bachelorette party. My friends and I got into an accident by a hit and run driver on our way down to Hot Springs coming from Harrison. We were already running behind being that the bachelorette had her wedding shower that same day and it ran over into our time frame for leaving and heading down to Hot Springs. I called when we were at the scene of the accident which was by this time around 9 p.m. and informed a nice lady on the phone that we would be arriving late and she completely understood and put in our request. After a few more incidents, we had to just finally stop in Little Rock on our way to eat because it was already 10 p.m. We ate at Red Lobster which took an hour and a half because all of their employees wanted to go home (I used to be a waitress, so I couldn't blame them, but it did put us even more behind schedule). Needless to say, it was 1:30 a.m. by the time we got into Hot Springs at Staybridge. The lights were dim in the lobby and the inside sliding doors were closed. All we wanted to do was get into bed even though our plans had been to hit the town which clearly could not happen at 2 in the morning. I used the inside phone to get through to the front desk to unlock the inside doors but no one answered. I almost started to panic when a young man (I wish I could remember his name) answered the phone and apologized and said "come right in." I felt so bad that we were so late, but he was so kind and so helpful with everything. We had reserved a suite with one queen bed and two double beds. We got up to our room and it was like a breath of fresh air walking into such a great suite after the horrible evening we had. When we first got to the hotel, we were absolutely worn out...but after settling into our room, we were able to celebrate a little with the bachelorette and actually had a few hours of fun before crashing. Also, I was kind of worried about the hotel being too far out, but NO, it is a GREAT location - minutes from the mall and restaurants!! Thanks so much Staybridge and wonderful front desk guy for a pleasant end to a bad dream that I thought was never going to end. I will definitely be booking my stay here when staying in Hot Springs in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apriest1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we had a 2 bedroom suite, and each bedroom had its own bathroom, which was great. The kitchen was well supplied.

Breakfast was supplied and was lovely. The handy thing also was that the hotel supplied a complimentary laundry facilities and a business centre.

There was a lovely pool & nice outdoor seating area.

I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmellysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights - we had a 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect!! The hotel is very modern and clean - it had laundry facilities and good pool and fitness centre. It also had free WiFi which was great! I just cannot fault this hotel - it was a most memorable stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blownawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2010

My son and I took a three week road trip. I made a two night reservation on-line for Staybridge months ahead of our stay. When we got to Hot Springs, we decided that we'd rather stay just for one night instead of two. I was aware of the policy of no refund but decided to ask at the desk anyway, because we had experienced the same situation earlier in our travels, and that hotel waived their policy and accommodated a cancellation. I specifically asked the person at the front desk that,if there was not a penalty, I'd like to cancel the second night. He went ahead and cancelled the second night. However, when I checked out in the morning, the charge for a second night was still on the bill. I talked with the manager, who told me that "as you know, when you book on-line, you've already paid." When I asked her about honoring an employee's actions, she told me she would need to call the person. We did decide to stay due to the cost of the room. I asked for another room, since our headboard and blanket were dirty. To make a long story short, we had a dirty room, and the staff was very unaccommodating with a bit of attitude. Won't be staying at a Staybridge again!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler2wherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeHotSprings, Manager at Staybridge Suites Hot Springs, responded to this review, 10 November 2010
Unfortunately, the guest who wrote the above review was confused. When making an advanced purchase reservation online, like the guest did, you must agree twice to the rules and regulations of the reservation being nonchangeable and nonrefundable, due to the lower rate you are getting in return.

When speaking to our agent at the front desk, our agent was under the impression that the guest wanted to stay an additonal night but was not sure and wanted to know if they would be charged for it. Our agent correctly informed them no, they would not, since it was outside of their advanced purchase reservation.

The guest did not talk to management before leaving, since I am the General Manager and I was never approached by this guest until after they had left the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The hotel is very new, so you would think it would be very clean right. Wrong. We got a one bedroom suite. The kitchen are had tile floors that when you walked on them seemed sticky. I thought the tiles were variegated in color and sometime with rubber sole shoes tile can feel different. Same in the bathroom. First day we didn't get our room cleaned till 5 in the afternoon. The rest of the time it was clean when we got back to our room. The second day I really looked at the floor in the kitchen and it wasn't variegated tile it was just dirty. So dirty they could not have cleaned it for months. Same in the bathroom. I didn't say anything because we were leaving anyway, but I should have told the Manager. All in all the stay at the hotel was nice but not a very clean suite.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank none85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#4 of 45 in Hot Springs
462 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#10 of 45 in Hot Springs
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Hotel Hot Springs
The Hotel Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
Lookout Point Lakeside Inn
#1 of 45 in Hot Springs
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Hot Springs

Property: Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Address: 103 Lookout Cir, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites is the choice hotel for anyone visiting Hot Springs, AR! Whether you are here on business or leisure, we have everything you need to feel right at home and have an outstanding stay!Our hotel is located on beautiful Lake Hamilton providing some of the best in room views in the entire city! We boast the amenities that are sure to please, including: -Free Buffet Breakfast-Indoor Pool & Hot Tub-Free High Speed WiFi-Fully Stocked Kitchenettes-Business & Fitness Center-Theater Room-Free Guest Laundry-24/7 Bridgemart Convenience Store-Outdoor Patio w/ Grills-Complimentary Evening Socials Tues-ThursWe are located just seconds away from the fun and excitement of the water activities on Lake Hamilton as well as fine dining, shopping and the luxurious spas and baths of Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing