We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Christian owned place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salty Oyster Grill - CLOSED

Salty Oyster Grill
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Christian owned place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I are in hot springs for my birthday. After searching trip advisor for the perfect place to eat I saw the reviews for the salty Oyster! I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! First when we walked in we noticed the bible verse displayed on the board and an open bible on the counter! Christian music playing through the speakers! This made me very happy!! The service was great, the food was hands down some of the best we have ever had and the atmosphere was second to none! The owner was the nicest guy, who works for God's glory! Keep it up!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffandCindyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    29
    14
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Below Average Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We are in Hot Springs on a vacation with 8 family members who came from Texas and Arkansas to meet here. We went based solely on the very high trip advisor rating and literally all 8 of us were disappointed in our food. The staff was so nice and friendly and really excellent. I hate to leave a bad rating but just being honest.

Helpful?
2 Thank Summer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food, service and ambiance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The food is prepared to perfection, and it was one of the best meals I've ever had. The fried catfish and fried shrimp dinner was wonderful and the side of taters and onions is great. As soon as you sit down, your server brings the menu and takes your drink order. They come back immediately with your drinks, complementary coleslaw and beans, and take your order. The coleslaw is delicious and I love the beans, even though I usually do not like beans. The serving staff is friendly and eager to bring little extras to make your meal enjoyable. The music is pleasant and at just the right sound level to carry on dinner conversation. Overall, a most pleasant evening, and I will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Bomb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We wanted to find a local restaurant and I am glad we chose this place. Food was excellent. The steaks were better than the chain restaurants by far. Will definitely come back on our next trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank girls0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm mmmmmm good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great visit. Been here several times. Nice Christian atmosphere. Great family friendly location. Awesome steak!! Best in town! Come try it and you'll see!

Helpful?
1 Thank acshotsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salty Oyster Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing