We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It!”
Review of The Pancake Shop

The Pancake Shop
Ranked #5 of 290 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Family owned and operated since 1940, and serving breakfast exclusively, including pancakes, omelets, home-made sausage, hickory-smoked ham, French Toast, and fresh-squeezed orange juice, among other offerings. Featured in The New York Times , Southern Living, and Food Network Magazine. Historic Downtown Hot Springs, Arkansas.
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The place is tiny, the furniture is old, but the food is in huge portions and so are the personalities who work there! My boyfriend and I loved our breakfast here, well worth the wait (which you can do in the shop next door, free coffee!) AND SOOOO GOOOOOD. Yes, go there.

1  Thank Tashia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pancakeshotsprings, General Manager at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words about your Pancake Shop dining experience. Come back and see us soon!!
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 911 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very good food and great service. Lots of choices. Staff was nice and friendly, great location and cute diner experience. I had the apple pancakes and they were amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristishultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pancakeshotsprings, General Manager at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Kristi, thanks for your kind words regarding your Pancake Shop experience. Come see us again next time in Hot Springs!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This little spot was unique to Hot Springs. Breakfast food was good with entrees of sausage & cheese omlet with a garnish of one sausage crumble on top. Cute!

Thank Gaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pancakeshotsprings, General Manager at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Gaye, thanks for your kind words regarding your Pancake Shop experience. Come back to see us again soon. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

With a line out the door and down the street on any given morning, it's apparent that The Pancake Shop is going to be a great spot for breakfast.

There are no disappointments there. The servings are generous and delicious. The pancakes fill the plates and one can choose from an order of two or three. The eggs are cooked to perfection! Not an overcooked omlet in the house ... and the scrambled eggs are light, fluffy and very tasty, especially the ones made with onions.

If you are looking for lighter fare, the selections include fruits, juices, and cereal.

Not to be missed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pancakeshotsprings, General Manager at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Patricia, thanks for your kind words in your review of the Pancake Shop. My husband and I have just moved back from NYC to our native state of AR. In Manhattan, try Comfort Diner at East 45th St bet 3rd and 2nd Ave. Our favorite. Intro yourself to Ira, the owner. And, intro to me next time at the Pancake Shop here in Hot Springs. I hope it's soon !!
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a pancake restaurant, the do them fairly well. Eggs and such are secondary. The portions of ham are legendary. Hashbrowns, I said this was a pancake restaurant. No hash browns.

Place is very busy, but they get it done. I couldn't recommend eating breakfast here everyday while in town but if you are a fan of pancakes do yourself a favor and give it a try at least once.

Thank andyandsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pancakeshotsprings, General Manager at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Andy & Sally - thanks for a couple of things - one, for coming to the Pancake Shop for breakfast. But, also for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate it and we use it to improve our business. Hope to see you guys again soon!!
Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pancake Shop also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing