We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard bed-everything else was fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Ranked #10 of 45 Hotels in Hot Springs
Batesville, AR
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hard bed-everything else was fine.”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We come to Hot Springs about 2-3 times a year for business and pleasure and began staying at the Baymont because my wife loved the Jason Integrity spa in the room. It was worth the extra money and made it something to look forward to. We even stayed during the holidays. Baymont was "our" place. Then a few years ago they took all of the spas out but one, so we stopped coming plus a few other issues, specifically inconsistency in service from the front desk.

Recently, nearly all rooms were booked in Hot Springs so we thought we would take a chance and try the Baymont again without the Jacuzzi. We have always found the hotel to be pleasant, clean, and offering a decent breakfast with good, hot coffee. That hasn't changed. Unfortunately, our king size bed was hard as a rock. We do have a memory foam mattress at home, so maybe we were just spoiled, but we have stayed at other hotels without memory foam mattresses and had no problem. One of us suffers from severe back pain, so a good mattress is important. We didn't sleep as well but at least the king made tossing and turning easier. Will we try the Baymont again? Probably, but we will make sure we get a room with a good mattress. Everything else was fine, check in was a little slow and we were given the wrong key, but when one person is working the front desk and taking phone reservations, that kind of stuff happens. The room was comfortable; we were missing a box of tissues, which are important during allergy season, but we just got some from the front desk and there was no problem. We also allowed an hour later checkout at noon. We were grateful to get a room during a busy season.

Room Tip: We followed advice of other reviews and requested a king with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzarkGateway870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    339
    141
    59
    48
See reviews for
351
437
25
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with a great view of the lake. Always clean. If it is your first time location the hotel, slow down as you get close. The drive sneaks up on you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed saturday night while going to the races.. Very good service with attentive staff. No problem checking in early (12:00). Would recomend this hotel to everyone. Stayed on 4th floor ( very quiet ).
Nice king bed: very comfortable for a good nites sleep..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Second time we have stayed at this hotel and we were satisfied both times. Mostly a postive experience, very convient and nice staff. Only negative was between first and second day the floor in bathroom wasn't swept and vacuum wasn't run in room, besides that everything was clean. We would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txlolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We've stayed at Baymont Inn in Hot Springs several times and it has always been quite satisfying. Our last stay a few months ago was no different. The hotel has a nice view of the lake and while not quite as beautiful as the picture may show, it's still good enough for us. There is a back patio area with a few table and chairs and a wood dock which is where we sat when we wanted to enjoy the water.

The rooms have always been very clean and the beds are more than comfortable. The hotel does offer jacuzzi rooms which we have used before and they are very nice. The property features several other things such as a continental breakfast and an exercise room. There's nothing that really sets it apart from any other hotel but it easily meets our expectations.

The service has always been good and for the most part the front desk has been friendly. I recall one instance where I left a nice shirt hanging in the closet. The front desk helped track it down and made sure it was returned. No complaints from me on their service.

One of the only downers was that none of the double rooms had balconies. The property features balconies on the rooms facing the lake but they were single rooms. We would have loved to have spent some time time on our own balcony but couldn't since we required a double room. But that being said, the front desk was very clear on that when we were making reservations so we weren't surprised or letdown.

Baymont Inn & Suites in Hot Springs is a nice place that offers plenty to satisfy. Clean rooms, soft bed, and a nice location. Keep your expectations grounded and you won't have any problems with this nice property. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, you have to get a single room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keith71_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Have stayed here several times. Prices are reasonable and the staff is very friendly. They offer a nice free breakfast and the lake view is lovely. The rooms have microwave and refrigerators and are very clean. We thought we would try the Clarion fora change and the rooms there were dirty and the place was run down. We checked out immediately and came back to the Baymont. We love it here and it is right on Lake Hamilton.

Room Tip: Order a king room with balcony and you get a great lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgrucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Looked at the negative reviews and almost didn't book a room so happy I didn't pay too much attention to the negative comments. What a Great Room with a balcony. Room very clean,internet works great, staff friendly, bed perfect, view so relaxing and with AARP a great rate! Will stay here again.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms, nice for morning coffee or evening glass of wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hot Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
Comfort Suites Hot Springs
#6 of 45 in Hot Springs
474 reviews
6.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 45 in Hot Springs
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 45 in Hot Springs
236 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hot Springs
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
Staybridge Suites Hot Springs
#7 of 45 in Hot Springs
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs
Address: 5321 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71913-9700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hot Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hot Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs
Hot Springs Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing